DOBIEMKZ Turbocharged August 12, 2021 Share August 12, 2021 On 8/12/2021 at 6:50 AM, 13177 said: Find many carpark the lot always have pillars beside de, so always not easy to get out from the car if you park beside the pillar. Even the person is thin thin one also difficult to get out. So cannot imagine those bigger size how? Lol. Expand Indeed some carparks the support pillars/walls eat into the car door opening space. Have to shift the driver seat all the way to to exit my car (and it is not big or wide at all) if the pillar is on the driver's side. And for such scenarios better to ask the passengers to alight first before parking. ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
DOBIEMKZ Turbocharged August 12, 2021 Share August 12, 2021 (edited) On 8/12/2021 at 6:40 AM, unicornfloof said: HAHAHA I tried but he just told me to find out on my own Expand Good advice! Otherwise you wouldn't start this thread and get much more valuable advice and knowledge! Edited August 12, 2021 by DOBIEMKZ 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic August 12, 2021 Share August 12, 2021 On 8/12/2021 at 2:34 AM, Picnic06-Biante15 said: Tan Tock Seng Hospital CP & Sheraton Hotel CP Expand Whats wrong with Tan Tock Seng Hospital CP ah? I parked few times ok le, only the ramp going down the carpark a bit tight. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fitvip Supersonic August 12, 2021 Share August 12, 2021 On 8/12/2021 at 2:54 AM, kobayashiGT said: I saw this G 300 on sgcm like a worth buy leh. https://www.sgcarmart.com/used_cars/info.php?ID=971227&DL=3779 Hahhahaha.Ahem.... My birthday coming leh.... hehehehehehe Expand Annual RT is $5276.😁 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic August 12, 2021 Share August 12, 2021 On 8/12/2021 at 2:35 AM, Phluvcat said: Go try Bukit Merah Central Block 119 MSCP. Only ramp narrow otherwise ok. Relatively empty go there practise at ur own pace, gain confidence. Expand This MSCP the ramp indeed very narrow, such narrow ramp same like the MSCP at marine parade central next to the fairprice finest. I always quite amaze how those big size cars managed to turn at such narrow and tight ramp without any scratches? 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fitvip Supersonic August 12, 2021 Share August 12, 2021 On 8/12/2021 at 1:26 AM, unicornfloof said: I'm still a P plate driver (I haven't really driven much since getting my license oof) and I recently read an article on how some shopping mall carparks have narrow entrances or confusing layouts. As a new driver, I was just wondering if there are any specific carparks in Singapore that I should avoid? 😓 Expand I suggest you can go and practise at the spiral at AML. If you are comfortable with it, then you can for narrower ones?😁 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic August 12, 2021 Share August 12, 2021 On 8/12/2021 at 2:38 AM, yellowshaun said: Then you wont like square 2 also. Expand You are right, been to square 2 before and driving up the ramp, i feel so sick. Lol. Same like the HDB MSCP at clementi blk 440, driving up also dizzy. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
kobayashiGT Internal Moderator August 12, 2021 Share August 12, 2021 On 8/12/2021 at 7:10 AM, Fitvip said: Annual RT is $5276.😁 Expand Some ppl just like to serve the country this way. 😆 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic August 12, 2021 Share August 12, 2021 On 8/12/2021 at 2:47 AM, kurrent said: @unicornfloof Hello. I personally felt that instead of avoiding those narrow car parks you should try to practice more at your usual carparks and gain more confidence after parking at all the different carpark. Most important thing to take note is the car park height limit. Drive safe 😃 Expand Best is not to avoid those narrow carpark la, if not become problem also if you drive into one. Since if own a car and drive, difficult to avoid narrow carparks la. But sometimes if kena a narrow carpark, indeed quite stressful and scary if your driving skills no zai. I remember i went to the meiling st food centre that MSCP, the ramp is quite narrow and tight. I saw one Fit driving down the ramp super slow, and halfway maybe the driver feels too stressful and on hazard lights and drive to the side and stop, and let cars behind to overtake. Lol. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic August 12, 2021 Share August 12, 2021 On 8/12/2021 at 6:39 AM, Genes said: You can try to drive more, try to go in and park at the HDB MSCP beside JCube. If you are adventurous, you can try to go visit and park in Pandan Valley. Depending on what your dad's car is, it will be a small challenge or a "i need a change of underpants" challenging course. Also, judging from the nick, i think if you ask, a lot of our friendly neighbourhood tikos drivers will be willing to show you the ropes. 😂 Expand HDB MSCP beside JCube another carpark with narrow and tight ramp. Lol. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Genes 6th Gear August 12, 2021 Share August 12, 2021 On 8/12/2021 at 6:43 AM, unicornfloof said: 🤣 Alright, I'll be sure to check these places out! My dad's car is a Toyota Wish so it's much bigger than what I'm used to 😕. Expand A Wish is just a little bit longer than the City (assuming you learnt in a Honda City). Just drive more and learn the car's turning points, and behavior, and you will be fine. Good luck Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Phluvcat 6th Gear August 12, 2021 Share August 12, 2021 On 8/12/2021 at 7:14 AM, 13177 said: This MSCP the ramp indeed very narrow, such narrow ramp same like the MSCP at marine parade central next to the fairprice finest. I always quite amaze how those big size cars managed to turn at such narrow and tight ramp without any scratches? Expand Yeah I saw Ferraris, Range Rovers here... I was like 😯 But then also saw a lot of markings on the walls and parapets.. The thing about the ramp here is that the parapets come right at you 😬 Good training of spatial awareness, gut and feel 😬 Good to also find those carparks with a mixed of right and left twists to practise turning at speed, and of course looking out for other users. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Genes 6th Gear August 12, 2021 Share August 12, 2021 On 8/12/2021 at 7:41 AM, 13177 said: HDB MSCP beside JCube another carpark with narrow and tight ramp. Lol. Expand But i see before S Class go in no scratches 1 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fitvip Supersonic August 12, 2021 Share August 12, 2021 On 8/12/2021 at 7:27 AM, kobayashiGT said: Some ppl just like to serve the country this way. 😆 Expand Me too,. though not that much!😥 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic August 12, 2021 Share August 12, 2021 On 8/12/2021 at 7:57 AM, Genes said: But i see before S Class go in no scratches Expand I even saw BMW 7 series go in. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
kobayashiGT Internal Moderator August 12, 2021 Share August 12, 2021 On 8/12/2021 at 7:58 AM, Fitvip said: Me too,. though not that much!😥 Expand hahaa. I only contribute with my CPF, just take and use! I love SG! 😂 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator August 12, 2021 Share August 12, 2021 My only thoughts are how many more parking threads before the OP becomes competent 1. Worst parking in shopping ctr to avoid 2. Worst hawker ctr to avoid 3. Worst hdb to avoid 4. Worst funeral Parlor to avoid parking … for P platers etc etc😂😂 6 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
unicornfloof 2nd Gear August 12, 2021 Author Share August 12, 2021 On 8/12/2021 at 7:56 AM, Genes said: A Wish is just a little bit longer than the City (assuming you learnt in a Honda City). Just drive more and learn the car's turning points, and behavior, and you will be fine. Good luck Expand Thank you! 🙂 I learnt in a Honda Jazz and I feel that the Wish is so much more wider than my practice car. I do find that my turns tend to be a bit too early on the Wish so I'm trying to sort that out as well. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...