unicornfloof 2nd Gear August 12, 2021 Author Share August 12, 2021 @kurrent hi hi, thank you for the advice! 😆 I personally have been practising at the nearest MSCP but I'm still not super confident when it comes to narrow turns with my dad's car. But he recently told me that I could finally drive it out when I hang out with friends, so I'd thought I would ask for a heads up when it comes to other carparks in SG 😊 ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
unicornfloof 2nd Gear August 12, 2021 Author Share August 12, 2021 1 hour ago, DOBIEMKZ said: Hong Lim MSCP. Tight parking lots. And if you park the car beside the pillars, very hard to open door. Also, if you cannot find a lot and want to get out, very hard to do 3-point turn as vehicle flow is quite frequent there and drivers are inpatient. ahh, I'll take note of this! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
unicornfloof 2nd Gear August 12, 2021 Author Share August 12, 2021 1 hour ago, Phluvcat said: Go try Bukit Merah Central Block 119 MSCP. Only ramp narrow otherwise ok. Relatively empty go there practise at ur own pace, gain confidence. Ooh okay okay, thanks for the suggestion! It's just that I stay at Jurong so Bukit Merah is a little ways away from me 😖 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
kurrent 1st Gear August 12, 2021 Share August 12, 2021 @unicornfloof Great news! Yup i think you just need to practice the maneuver of the steering wheel. Learn how to keep your car in the correct position before turning up and down from the ramp. Like keep your car on the left side before turning right. Practice make perfect. Once you get hold of the trick, you will have no stress with any carpark. I think there is an old thread with all the narrow MCSP. Jiayou! 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
kobayashiGT Internal Moderator August 12, 2021 Share August 12, 2021 25 minutes ago, Vid said: Then you become like @RadX Buy car to park and take photo to f the car that parks beside you 😂😂 he is my idol okay. don't like that. plus this month he not free ah. 🤣 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
unicornfloof 2nd Gear August 12, 2021 Author Share August 12, 2021 @kurrent woo yep, thanks for the encouragement! and yes, I will definitely check out the earlier thread on it haha Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
DOBIEMKZ Turbocharged August 12, 2021 Share August 12, 2021 1 hour ago, kobayashiGT said: I scare I can afford to buy, cannot afford to repair. then It will become a sitting duck at home only. Take photo at car park only. Maybe you can rent it out to couples who would like to have some cozy time together inside a car. They need not drive the car. Just have the car parked at a secluded cozy corner of carpark. Just a little space for them to enjoy some togetherness; maybe watch a movie inside, have a meal, have some wine, making some love... 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dannnn 4th Gear August 12, 2021 Share August 12, 2021 tampines 823A MSCP , u see the wall u know liao 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ungtiong 2nd Gear August 12, 2021 Share August 12, 2021 (edited) Shaw House for parking lot.....so small and dont even try parking at corner lots...many bigger car will park on the line so effectively 3 lot become 2 lot. Some lot also only for "smaller cars", i think they referring to the smaller cars of the earlier years like Pincato. A few times i exit via the passenger side... older MSCP notorious, steep ramp and tight lanes.... just see the paint scraps at the ramps can liao...i drive so many years still slightly scarp my car last year cause some ppl like to wait in front of their car (lot was in front of the ramp), block the lane, so i cannot wait liao, take a tighter turn onto the ramp... Edited August 12, 2021 by Ungtiong 1 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
badlammy 6th Gear August 12, 2021 Share August 12, 2021 53 minutes ago, unicornfloof said: @kurrent hi hi, thank you for the advice! 😆 I personally have been practising at the nearest MSCP but I'm still not super confident when it comes to narrow turns with my dad's car. But he recently told me that I could finally drive it out when I hang out with friends, so I'd thought I would ask for a heads up when it comes to other carparks in SG 😊 I think you shd ask your dad then, rather than us. 😁 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
zipping Supersonic August 12, 2021 Share August 12, 2021 With patience and confidence, most carpark ok de. Dun let e stress gets to u, be cool and if u tink cannot pass, just reverse n try again or get ur passenger come out to guide u, worst case get out urself n chk, even e pros make mistakes or judge wrongly. Dun let e ppl/car behind u stress u up. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Phluvcat 6th Gear August 12, 2021 Share August 12, 2021 1 hour ago, unicornfloof said: Ooh okay okay, thanks for the suggestion! It's just that I stay at Jurong so Bukit Merah is a little ways away from me 😖 Different cars have different steering ratio, sitting height, front overhang, blind spots, etc, you need to adjust and adapt. And dun drop the good practices like turning head to check before lane change. Dun be scared to go out drive, drive more, that's the only way 😁 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Genes 6th Gear August 12, 2021 Share August 12, 2021 2 hours ago, unicornfloof said: Ooh okay okay, thanks for the suggestion! It's just that I stay at Jurong so Bukit Merah is a little ways away from me 😖 You can try to drive more, try to go in and park at the HDB MSCP beside JCube. If you are adventurous, you can try to go visit and park in Pandan Valley. Depending on what your dad's car is, it will be a small challenge or a "i need a change of underpants" challenging course. Also, judging from the nick, i think if you ask, a lot of our friendly neighbourhood tikos drivers will be willing to show you the ropes. 😂 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
unicornfloof 2nd Gear August 12, 2021 Author Share August 12, 2021 2 hours ago, badlammy said: I think you shd ask your dad then, rather than us. 😁 HAHAHA I tried but he just told me to find out on my own 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
unicornfloof 2nd Gear August 12, 2021 Author Share August 12, 2021 2 minutes ago, Genes said: You can try to drive more, try to go in and park at the HDB MSCP beside JCube. If you are adventurous, you can try to go visit and park in Pandan Valley. Depending on what your dad's car is, it will be a small challenge or a "i need a change of underpants" challenging course. Also, judging from the nick, i think if you ask, a lot of our friendly neighbourhood tikos drivers will be willing to show you the ropes. 😂 🤣 Alright, I'll be sure to check these places out! My dad's car is a Toyota Wish so it's much bigger than what I'm used to 😕. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Volvobrick Supersonic August 12, 2021 Share August 12, 2021 (edited) 4 hours ago, Inlinefour said: Scotts Road Shaw House where Raffles Medical situated Clifford Centre Both CP suitable to park MotorCycle or eScooter park liao my Fat Ass can't even get out I think Clifford Centre is among the worst. Tan Tok Seng Hospital Basement I remember is very bad also. And Central the circular ramp up makes me very giddy when I reach level 5.... All the rest I think can park lah. Edited August 12, 2021 by Volvobrick 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic August 12, 2021 Share August 12, 2021 4 hours ago, DOBIEMKZ said: Hong Lim MSCP. Tight parking lots. And if you park the car beside the pillars, very hard to open door. Also, if you cannot find a lot and want to get out, very hard to do 3-point turn as vehicle flow is quite frequent there and drivers are inpatient. Find many carpark the lot always have pillars beside de, so always not easy to get out from the car if you park beside the pillar. Even the person is thin thin one also difficult to get out. So cannot imagine those bigger size how? Lol. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Inlinefour Twincharged August 12, 2021 Share August 12, 2021 1 minute ago, Volvobrick said: I think Clifford Centre is among the worst. Tan Tok Seng Hospital Basement I remember is very bad also. All the rest I think can park lah. Clifford Centre CP lift also jialat I recall 2 fat ass lift overloaded liao xmm wanna cum in also taboleh ↡ Advertisement 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...