Worst carparks for P plate driver?

unicornfloof

57 minutes ago, unicornfloof said:

I'm still a P plate driver (I haven't really driven much since getting my license oof) and I recently read an article on how some shopping mall carparks have narrow entrances or confusing layouts. As a new driver, I was just wondering if there are any specific carparks in Singapore that I should avoid? 😓

Hong Lim MSCP.

Tight parking lots.

And if you park the car beside the pillars, very hard to open door.

Also, if you cannot find a lot and want to get out, very hard to do 3-point turn as vehicle flow is quite frequent there and drivers are inpatient.

14 minutes ago, 13177 said:

Orchard Building is the worst with sharp and narrow ramp turning. Even you drive a small hatch also have problem turning.

I don't think I parked there before. 🤣

Scotts Road Shaw House where Raffles Medical situated 

Clifford Centre

Both CP suitable to park MotorCycle or eScooter :TT_TT:

park liao my Fat Ass can't even get out :XD:

1 hour ago, unicornfloof said:

I'm still a P plate driver (I haven't really driven much since getting my license oof) and I recently read an article on how some shopping mall carparks have narrow entrances or confusing layouts. As a new driver, I was just wondering if there are any specific carparks in Singapore that I should avoid? 😓

Go try Bukit Merah Central Block 119 MSCP.  Only ramp narrow otherwise ok. 

Relatively empty go there practise at ur own pace, gain confidence. 

Edited by Phluvcat

26 minutes ago, 13177 said:

I find Liang Court ok le, been there few times. Orchard Central cannot make it, the going up the ramp makes me dizzy.

Then you wont like square 2 also.

1 hour ago, kobayashiGT said:

If you are driving a tall car like G class or land rover, don't go to golden mile car park and park.

Last time I drove my father van there. And those days the old van has an orange light on top of the car one. I drive down the car park and "boomz" I successfully converted my father van to a non-orange light one.

I still go and buy black silicone to help him cover the hole. I scare raining got water drip down. hahahaha.

I thought you drive G class when I read the underlined ...

... then the next word 🤦‍♂️ totally shattered ...

😂😂

@unicornfloof Hello. I personally felt that instead of avoiding those narrow car parks you should try to practice more at your usual carparks and gain more confidence after parking at all the different carpark. Most important thing to take note is the car park height limit. Drive safe 😃

16 minutes ago, Inlinefour said:

SGCM MSCP also many driver scratch wall with bumper :grin:

That's a mark of satisfaction. You buy car you happy, you must leave your "comments" one mah.  :grin:

Just now, kobayashiGT said:

That's a mark of satisfaction. You buy car you happy, you must leave your "comments" one mah.  :grin:

but hor...mcst might ask for repaint fee :XD:

4 minutes ago, Vid said:

I thought you drive G class when I read the underlined ...

... then the next word 🤦‍♂️ totally shattered ...

😂😂

I saw this G 300 on sgcm like a worth buy leh.

https://www.sgcarmart.com/used_cars/info.php?ID=971227&DL=3779

Hahhahaha.Ahem.... My birthday coming leh.... hehehehehehe :grin:

2 minutes ago, Inlinefour said:

but hor...mcst might ask for repaint fee :XD:

Very hard, the next time they come back is like a few years later. So MCST mgnt change ppl liao. :grin:

6 minutes ago, Vid said:

$60k not too bad leh with new COE somemore.

When you buying? 😁

I scare I can afford to buy, cannot afford to repair. then It will become a sitting duck at home only. Take photo at car park only. 

2 minutes ago, kobayashiGT said:

I scare I can afford to buy, cannot afford to repair. then It will become a sitting duck at home only. Take photo at car park only. 

Diesel has very little issue la.

The worst I ever encountered was valve cover gasket uplorry in pickup truck.

23 minutes ago, kobayashiGT said:

I scare I can afford to buy, cannot afford to repair. then It will become a sitting duck at home only. Take photo at car park only

Then you become like @RadX Buy car to park and take photo to f the car that parks beside you 😂😂

• Haha! 7