Jamesc Hypersonic August 12, 2021 Share August 12, 2021 When I said - "What's the point if I can beat anyone in a knife fight in a phone box but no one wants to come with me into the phone box to fight me and as soon as they see me take out a gun and shoots me!" I meant the F16 maybe able to kill the F15 in a close in dog fight but this is not the F15's fight. He is not going into the phone box. The F15 will kill the F16 100km away before the F16 can even get into the phone box the F15 will have already killed him with a long range missiles BVR. Having said this even if the F15 pilot is stupid enough to get in a close range dog fight I am not sure the F16 will so easily win. The F15 is not just a flying radar station with long range missiles but is also a turning machine. If they get into a turning fight the F15 superior thrust might allow him to turn tighter than the F16. 18 hours ago, Jamesc said: What's the point if I can beat anyone in a knife fight in a phone box but no one wants to come with me into the phone box to fight me and as soon as they see me take out a gun and shoots me! I am dead before I can even invite anyone into the phone box to kill them! But let me pat myself on the back knowing that I can kill anyone that gets into a knife fight in a phone box with me. ↡ Advertisement 1 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
macrosszero Turbocharged August 12, 2021 Share August 12, 2021 14 minutes ago, Jamesc said: When I said - "What's the point if I can beat anyone in a knife fight in a phone box but no one wants to come with me into the phone box to fight me and as soon as they see me take out a gun and shoots me!" I meant the F16 maybe able to kill the F15 in a close in dog fight but this is not the F15's fight. He is not going into the phone box. The F15 will kill the F16 100km away before the F16 can even get into the phone box the F15 will have already killed him with a long range missiles BVR. Having said this even if the F15 pilot is stupid enough to get in a close range dog fight I am not sure the F16 will so easily win. The F15 is not just a flying radar station with long range missiles but is also a turning machine. If they get into a turning fight the F15 superior thrust might allow him to turn tighter than the F16. So Jamesc is small like f-16 not big and powerful like f-15? 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic August 12, 2021 Share August 12, 2021 (edited) 10 minutes ago, Macrosszero said: So Jamesc is small like f-16 not big and powerful like f-15? Haha Jamesc is a very petite lesbian trapped in a tall man's body. Edited August 12, 2021 by Jamesc 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Victor68 Turbocharged August 13, 2021 Share August 13, 2021 13 hours ago, Atonchia said: Both countries cannot go all out war..... Takes a few thousand years to fight.... So many people.... But takes a few moment of both use their non conventional weapons. Both better not fight. There more plus than minus for both countries to work together. The only reason they can't are western intervention and a few indian individuals self interests. 2 asia gaints working together is very dangerous to the west and their dominance. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic August 13, 2021 Share August 13, 2021 (edited) 27 minutes ago, Singa said: some people talk like it's so cool to give away land (so many times bigger than Taiwan) to Russia, but kpkb about Taiwan. so many happy man in this forum, just open account so recently one. haha, I wonder.. PLA so good, won civil war, by collaborating with foreign power (Soviet Union) to topple local government. Soviet Union almost nuke them after that, they don't dare to say who saved them in the end. Battle-hardened by war fought in 50s? interesting. Never lose to USA in Korea war? Vietnam actually can claim they "defeated" US in Vietnam war. So Vietnam stronger than China? 🤣 No. They never lost to USA in the korean war. NK launched surprise offensive on SK driving SK and UN forces until Busan. UN forces including USA regrouped. Landing at Incheon plus northward drive from Busan UN/US forces aggressive drive into NK after Incheon and they planned to stop at the Chinese border. Before that happened, Chinese surprise attack to re-establish buffer zone and mauled the lead divisions forcing a retreat back into what is now the Southern part of NK. Eventually US/UN regrouped and started inflicting significant losses on the PLA forces. Between 1951 and 1953 actually just pretty aimless fighting with just local strategic occupation of certain hills/terrain features. Everyone was pretty disillusioned with the relative stalemate and just waiting for armistice to happen. And they were just trying to hold certain terrain features which would allow a better demarcation of territory. And this is from a Western perspective of the Korean War. Almost certainly the PLA lost more soldiers than the UN forces though number is never fully disclosed. But strategic objectives of both sides were met which is to re-establish the status quo. The PRCs wanted back their NK buffer state. The UN forces were war-weary and just wanted the war to end. If it was a war that didn't satisfy both side's needs, it's unlikely that almost 70 years later, this is still the status quo. The last battle fought in the Korean war was for control of a reservoir near the DMZ. I believe it was a stalemate, the Chinese forces managed to hold. It was pretty stupid, everyone on the US side knew the truce was coming any day, It was a totally pointless battle. Edited August 13, 2021 by Lala81 4 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Victor68 Turbocharged August 13, 2021 Share August 13, 2021 48 minutes ago, Singa said: India should just trust China and work together to defeat the evil Western powers. 🤣 Just look at Philippines, just work with China loh. China will take good care of you and give you superior vaccine, take good care of you national power grid, even remote control for you from China, take good care of your islands for you, take good care of your fisherman by keeping them away from your dangerous reels. I fully agreed with you. Philippines has progressed so much with the help of the westerners over the decades. Now they going to suffer and lost those good years. Haha 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Victor68 Turbocharged August 13, 2021 Share August 13, 2021 14 minutes ago, happy_man said: I am have a more positive outlook for China and India in the long run since both had interacted with each other long before the west came and colonised Asia. This relation goes back a long long time and will last, regardless of how time and geopolitical atmosphere across the Himalayan border. Perhaps the best e.g. of shared history is Buddhism, while the worst e.g is the exporting of opium from by British India to Qing era China. When you do biz, instead of fighting wars, how can it be worse? When you occupied and change people life, you will landed like afganistan, Iraq or vietnam lor Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic August 13, 2021 Share August 13, 2021 7 minutes ago, Singa said: Point in contention was not whether China lost to US in Korea war. There was no appetite for further protracted war, if there is, the plan that was already drawn up to bomb target within China would have been carried out. 7 minutes ago, Singa said: Never lose to USA in Korea war? Flip prata within 2 posts. Ok... 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beregond Supersonic August 13, 2021 Share August 13, 2021 35 minutes ago, Lala81 said: No. They never lost to USA in the korean war. NK launched surprise offensive on SK driving SK and UN forces until Busan. UN forces including USA regrouped. Landing at Incheon plus northward drive from Busan UN/US forces aggressive drive into NK after Incheon and they planned to stop at the Chinese border. Before that happened, Chinese surprise attack to re-establish buffer zone and mauled the lead divisions forcing a retreat back into what is now the Southern part of NK. Eventually US/UN regrouped and started inflicting significant losses on the PLA forces. Between 1951 and 1953 actually just pretty aimless fighting with just local strategic occupation of certain hills/terrain features. Everyone was pretty disillusioned with the relative stalemate and just waiting for armistice to happen. And they were just trying to hold certain terrain features which would allow a better demarcation of territory. And this is from a Western perspective of the Korean War. Almost certainly the PLA lost more soldiers than the UN forces though number is never fully disclosed. But strategic objectives of both sides were met which is to re-establish the status quo. The PRCs wanted back their NK buffer state. The UN forces were war-weary and just wanted the war to end. If it was a war that didn't satisfy both side's needs, it's unlikely that almost 70 years later, this is still the status quo. The last battle fought in the Korean war was for control of a reservoir near the DMZ. I believe it was a stalemate, the Chinese forces managed to hold. It was pretty stupid, everyone on the US side knew the truce was coming any day, It was a totally pointless battle. from record . i think china easily lost 10 times the number of man compare to the UN forces. but war is like that , its not see how many enemy u can kill. but rather see both sides, which side can tahan their ppl being killed and tahan longer. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic August 13, 2021 Share August 13, 2021 1 minute ago, Singa said: You can put it that way if you want. The question on whether China lost to US is in connection to the 2nd part on Vietnam which you happily left out. The joke that "Vietnam won US" as compared to "China never lost to US" was apparently lost along the way. Vietnam beat the US. Just like u can say Taliban beat the US. So yes... US is weaker than them when playing in their backyard. Of course if any insane country wants to invade USA, then USA will also beat them on their backyard. I doubt u would see even the most Patriotic american think that they won the vietnam war? So what joke are you talking about? 3 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic August 13, 2021 Share August 13, 2021 (edited) I got one human invaded by coronviruses 1 million times. The human beat 990,999 copies of the coronavirus. But in the end have to go hide in his nice nuclear bomb shelter from the 1 copy left of the coronavirus. Yes... the human WON LOL Edited August 13, 2021 by Lala81 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic August 13, 2021 Share August 13, 2021 5 minutes ago, Singa said: The joke is that we actually agree on this one that just because Vietnam beats US does not make Vietnam stronger than US militarily, but that does not stop us from picking on each other. Any military forces meeting US forces will be smashed inside out. But since the US tend to enter wars with no clear strategic end-point. Or at least the American people are not willing to back whole-heartedly, then very hard lor. Desert Storm was the last war they conducted with a clear strategic endpoint. Which was defined to them by the Saudis. It's always easy to take territory but do u even want to hold it? 2 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
DOBIEMKZ Turbocharged August 13, 2021 Author Share August 13, 2021 15 hours ago, Macrosszero said: So Jamesc is small like f-16 not big and powerful like f-15? He is F-5E Tiger. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Victor68 Turbocharged August 13, 2021 Share August 13, 2021 27 minutes ago, Singa said: They were top few economy in SEA long time ago, if you were referring to that. But no one can save them if the politician plunder that coffers and mismanage their country like that, whether they work with Western powers or China. You were telling us about phillipinne. They are blessed by USA for decades. Unfortunately singapore didn't follow them. Right that is your take? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nolicense Turbocharged August 13, 2021 Share August 13, 2021 53 minutes ago, happy_man said: I am have a more positive outlook for China and India in the long run since both had interacted with each other long before the west came and colonised Asia. This relation goes back a long long time and will last, regardless of how time and geopolitical atmosphere across the Himalayan border. Perhaps the best e.g. of shared history is Buddhism, while the worst e.g is the exporting of opium from by British India to Qing era China. i wouldnt count on buddhism as being shared.. is kinda extinct in india now. i think the below analysis is quite accurate and insightful. best to leave india alone. you can get a horse to water but you cant force it to drink 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic August 13, 2021 Share August 13, 2021 When you can't be friends when both of you are poor, no way u can be friends when you are both rich (or at least not poor). Hard truth. Applies to humans as well. 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Victor68 Turbocharged August 13, 2021 Share August 13, 2021 17 minutes ago, Singa said: The joke is that we actually agree on this one that just because Vietnam beats US does not make Vietnam stronger than US militarily, but that does not stop us from picking on each other. That's the biggest joke. That show how you view these wars as winners and losers. Mao sacrifying people to defend motherland. If someone invaded singapore, we all die for the nation. If you were to fight in another country for no reason or rather to ensure the rich stay rich, better come home safe than to die there. 1 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ash2017 Twincharged August 13, 2021 Share August 13, 2021 S'pore is China's largest investor It pumped US$5.8 billion into over 700 projects last year, and market opportunities are still growing. Business Times This is to subtly knock senses into those who are anti-China and wish her downfall. Just bear in mind, if China fall to be like Africa so would Singapore's investment and that meant you can kiss your Sovereign funds and like CPF good bye. Huat ah. See I can stressed enough without ST and its subsidiaries eg Business Times where are you going to get information. ↡ Advertisement 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...