2021 BMW 116i

bpphua

On 10/15/2023 at 10:15 PM, Longshen said:

Hi All, I’m new to 116i, own it for only 14 days. It is definitely better than my old Mazda 3 in term of pick up and Road noise isolation. But the sound system Mazda is better. FC for 116i only at 8.9 km/L… 😒 Mazda can get 12km/L… 116i start/stop also very sensitive… 

Is there any 1 series WhatsApp chat group..?

BMW is infamous for 2 things, lousy stock brakes and sound system(default not high end)

Hi All, I’m new to 116i, own it for only 14 days. It is definitely better than my old Mazda 3 in term of pick up and Road noise isolation. But the sound system Mazda is better. FC for 116i only at 8.9 km/L… 😒 Mazda can get 12km/L… 116i start/stop also very sensitive… 

Switch off the Start/Stop,need to ''lighten'' your Right Foot,8.9Km/L maybe 100% city Driving....Base Model BMW,very poor Sound System...you need to indent with a higher end Audio as Option...like me.

U can do coding to permanently disable Auto S/S as well as other stuff such as AC setting memory (so u don't need to keep changing to the recirculation every time u start the car)...

On 10/16/2023 at 8:06 AM, Kar_lover said:

U can do coding to permanently disable Auto S/S as well as other stuff such as AC setting memory (so u don't need to keep changing to the recirculation every time u start the car)...

I think air cond need to code to “tropical” to get colder air

Edited by inlinesix

@Kar_lover @Dannnn @ER-3682Thanks for the reply. 
typo: FC was 11.8 km/L instead. 

hi @ER-3682, u upgrade ur audio with PML during ur purchase or did it outside? Will the warranty be void?

drove with PRO ECO mode this morning…traffic not so heavy so driving experience not bad.

also the car expo mention the cost of BMW starts from 182k. Sian, I paid between 10 to 20k higher than this price 2 weeks ago.  Asked the agent yesterday abt this promotion at expo.. gave me some good explanation… 

On 10/16/2023 at 9:31 AM, Longshen said:

hi @ER-3682, u upgrade ur audio with PML during ur purchase or did it outside? Will the warranty be void?

drove with PRO ECO mode this morning…traffic not so heavy so driving experience not bad.

also the car expo mention the cost of BMW starts from 182k. Sian, I paid between 10 to 20k higher than this price 2 weeks ago.  Asked the agent yesterday abt this promotion at expo.. gave me some good explanation… 

Oh..that is Average FC,Mine is a F22..i opted for Factory's Option for the Harman Kardon System..$3,000.00 Extra..need to wait 4 Months..for the Car.

Edited by ER-3682

On 10/16/2023 at 9:03 AM, badlammy said:

So impt in this weather!

On 10/16/2023 at 9:18 AM, ER-3682 said:

Have meh.?

On 10/16/2023 at 8:59 AM, Kar_lover said:

Oh, i wasn't told about this option....

My R56 Mini has that option.

Edited by inlinesix

On 10/16/2023 at 8:33 AM, inlinesix said:

Have meh.?

ROW coding

http://bmwcodingf46.blogspot.com/2016/12/air-con-not-cold-enough.html for another older model so unsure whether the F40 is supported.

it really worked on my F20 !!

Have meh.?

ROW coding

http://bmwcodingf46.blogspot.com/2016/12/air-con-not-cold-enough.html for another older model so unsure whether the F40 is supported.

Have meh.?

ROW coding

Wtf?! What gd explanation can yr agent possibly give to justify this sia