Beregond Supersonic August 6, 2021 Share August 6, 2021 4 minutes ago, Spring said: The 2 most likely clubs that Messi will go to. My bet is PSG n with a Messi, Neymar n Mbappe forward line n also Donnarumma in goal with Hakimi at Wingback, the French club would be early UCL favourites for sure! should be psg. its not man c way to pay crazy wages for a 34 years old with a 2-3 years contract . i betting on man c to win UCL next year. posh got off to a bad start last year, they didnt even win the french league. posh way is high pressing. every player including the forward work very hard. how to put neymar messi and mbappa in his team? ↡ Advertisement 2 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yeshe Turbocharged August 6, 2021 Share August 6, 2021 2 minutes ago, Beregond said: should be psg. its not man c way to pay crazy wages for a 34 years old with a 2-3 years contract . i betting on man c to win UCL next year. posh got off to a bad start last year, they didnt even win the french league. posh way is high pressing. every player including the forward work very hard. how to put neymar messi and mbappa in his team? Messi will go psg seeing how competitive epl can be. Chances of failing in French league much lower than epl. 4 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Othello Supersonic August 7, 2021 Share August 7, 2021 17 hours ago, Spring said: Orbigood to Barca. Don’t even know how to budget themselves n paying well over the odds wages to not only Messi but quite a few of their other players as well. They together with Real get the bulk of the La Liga TV money unlike EPL whose TV money is distributed evenly amongst all 20 teams n I’m sure Barca’s advertising revenues are also substantial being amongst the top clubs in World Football n yet they face financial ruin! No excuses about not having crowd revenue as all clubs face this issue as well. They hv spent more than they earn so a simple case of poor financial management. They shld be banned from UCL! their killer mistakes is the three 1. Coutinho - Great player, but not a good fit. Destroyed his career 2. Dembele - Great potential, but at that price ? Massive Carrot. Plus he was injured half the time 3. Griezmann - This is one player I DUN rate. Plus his age. Similar to Coutinho, not a good fit too imo 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spring Moderator August 7, 2021 Share August 7, 2021 1 hour ago, Othello said: their killer mistakes is the three 1. Coutinho - Great player, but not a good fit. Destroyed his career 2. Dembele - Great potential, but at that price ? Massive Carrot. Plus he was injured half the time 3. Griezmann - This is one player I DUN rate. Plus his age. Similar to Coutinho, not a good fit too imo Totally agree with your points though for Coutinho n Dembele I just don’t understand how they didn’t fit as they look like Barca players ie comfortable on the ball, can take on players, good at retaining possession etc all Barca traits. Griezmann, u r right that he doesn’t fit Barca playing style plus he is more of a secondary striker unlike Suarez n even Neymar who whilst also not a primary striker, is more direct. Griezmann normally plays off a main striker like Giroud/Benzema for France n used to be Costa, Torres at Madrid. 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spring Moderator August 7, 2021 Share August 7, 2021 Spurs signed Cristian Romero from Atlanta for £47mil. Argentinian International defender. They lost Toby A hence a replacement. 4 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Othello Supersonic August 7, 2021 Share August 7, 2021 (edited) On 8/7/2021 at 10:02 AM, Spring said: Totally agree with your points though for Coutinho n Dembele I just don’t understand how they didn’t fit as they look like Barca players ie comfortable on the ball, can take on players, good at retaining possession etc all Barca traits. Griezmann, u r right that he doesn’t fit Barca playing style plus he is more of a secondary striker unlike Suarez n even Neymar who whilst also not a primary striker, is more direct. Griezmann normally plays off a main striker like Giroud/Benzema for France n used to be Costa, Torres at Madrid. Coutinho at Pool, he was the MF fulcrum, Most things went thru him. At Barca, EVERYTHING goes thru Messi(ah). He'll never have the same impact at Barca cos got one BIG GOD blocking his way. It's like what Klopp said “Stay here and they will end up building a statue in your honour. Go somewhere else, to Barcelona, to Bayern Munich, to Real Madrid, and you will be just another player. " He also had the unfortunate additional burden of his price tag. Fabregas was also Barca thru and thru, but he just couldn't produce the same effect as with Arsenal. Also becos of Messi. Suarez dun care about pride & fame, he only wants success. That's why he is willing to be Messi's legs. Anyway, its his style Dembele is very skillful, direct and damn fast. I didn't say he doesn't fit leh 😀 On 8/7/2021 at 10:05 AM, Spring said: Spurs signed Cristian Romero from Atlanta for £47mil. Argentinian International defender. They lost Toby A hence a replacement. and who the heck is this ?? so expensive. Argentina produce good defender meh ?? After Ayala, Samuel and Zanetti, all so-so nia Edited August 9, 2021 by Othello 2 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beregond Supersonic August 7, 2021 Share August 7, 2021 (edited) 6 minutes ago, Othello said: Coutinho at Pool, he was the MF fulcrum, Most things went thru him. At Barca, EVERYTHING goes thru Messi(ah). He'll never have the same impact at Barca cos got one BIG GOD blocking his way. It's like what Klopp said “Stay here and they will end up building a statue in your honour. Go somewhere else, to Barcelona, to Bayern Munich, to Real Madrid, and you will be just another player. " He also has the unfortunate additional burden of his price tag. Fabregas was also Barca thru and thru, but he just couldn't produce the same effect as with Arsenal. Also becos of Messi. Suarez dun care about pride & ame, he only wants success. That's why he is willing to be Messi's legs. Anyway, its his style Dembele is very skillful, direct and damn fast. I didn't say he doesn't fit leh 😀 and who the heck is this ?? so expensive. Argentina produce good defender meh ?? After Ayala, Samuel and Zanetti, all so-so nia actually i feel messi leaving is a blessing in disguise for barc. he is drawing 1m/week last time. not only that his influence over the team selection and tactics is so great. barc coach cannot really implement their style. pools got 1 arg def or dm very good 1. play until quite old. forgot the name. Edited August 7, 2021 by Beregond 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Othello Supersonic August 7, 2021 Share August 7, 2021 11 minutes ago, Beregond said: actually i feel messi leaving is a blessing in disguise for barc. he is drawing 1m/week last time. not only that his influence over the team selection and tactics is so great. barc coach cannot really implement their style. pools got 1 arg def or dm very good 1. play until quite old. forgot the name. yeah, Barca seriously need to rebuild. Messi not around easier and better. And I fear this rebuild will take very very long. Look at RM, they are moving away form the galacticos model liao. Last one (Hazard) was a massive flop That was Mascherano. He was able to get by cos Busquets was protecting the D and he had prime Pique beside 😀 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Atrecord Supersonic August 7, 2021 Share August 7, 2021 2 hours ago, Othello said: and who the heck is this ?? so expensive. Argentina produce good defender meh ?? After Ayala, Samuel and Zanetti, all so-so nia ha ha ha... argentina defence... just think of Otamendi. CMI at City, sold off to dunno where, but still national team starter. enough said... hope Spurs doesn't regret it. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maxus-MIFA9 Supersonic August 8, 2021 Author Share August 8, 2021 Leicester beat ManC 1 : 0 to win the Charity Shield .... Now B. Roger have 2 cups with Leicester City Finally, he can keep his "paper" cups. 1 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spurman Supercharged August 8, 2021 Share August 8, 2021 Wonder if guardiola got the balls to manage a team say like valencia. Spurs. Southamptons. Newcastles. Napolis. Wonder how he will fare. Does he depends on monies to win trophies. Or buy trophies like i like to coin it. 3 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maxus-MIFA9 Supersonic August 8, 2021 Author Share August 8, 2021 20 minutes ago, Spurman said: Wonder if guardiola got the balls to manage a team say like valencia. Spurs. Southamptons. Newcastles. Napolis. Wonder how he will fare. Does he depends on monies to win trophies. Or buy trophies like i like to coin it. Early morning match with Leicester look likes ManU Pep got plenty of works to do ... Same goes to Everton manager RB, kenna 4 - 0 from ManU ... 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic August 8, 2021 Share August 8, 2021 Messi - he don't give them the ball. On 8/7/2021 at 10:02 AM, Spring said: Totally agree with your points though for Coutinho n Dembele I just don’t understand how they didn’t fit as they look like Barca players ie comfortable on the ball, can take on players, good at retaining possession etc all Barca traits. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic August 8, 2021 Share August 8, 2021 Man City Faster buy that Kane for 150M - you really need him. 2 games against Leicester and you keep losing. 2 games against Chelsea and you keep losing. Pep is just a cheque book manager. Faster do what he is good at pull out the cheque book. 1 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spring Moderator August 8, 2021 Share August 8, 2021 34 minutes ago, Spurman said: Wonder if guardiola got the balls to manage a team say like valencia. Spurs. Southamptons. Newcastles. Napolis. Wonder how he will fare. Does he depends on monies to win trophies. Or buy trophies like i like to coin it. He is a top coach but yes he seems to hv bought a lot of players which obviously makes it easier for him to achieve success. I won’t want to knock him as all the top coaches also buy n need good players but Pep has bought more than most admittedly. He shld try n develop players from City’s academy to build his legacy but I doubt this will happen as City’s owners just want success n thus are impatient. 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beregond Supersonic August 8, 2021 Share August 8, 2021 20 minutes ago, Spring said: He is a top coach but yes he seems to hv bought a lot of players which obviously makes it easier for him to achieve success. I won’t want to knock him as all the top coaches also buy n need good players but Pep has bought more than most admittedly. He shld try n develop players from City’s academy to build his legacy but I doubt this will happen as City’s owners just want success n thus are impatient. there are manager that can make average team become good or very good. but those manager might not be able to make a good team become the best. not every manager u give them money = win title, some manager work wonder with average players, but u give them 1 b to spend, they might still win nothing. 2 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hamburger Hypersonic August 8, 2021 Share August 8, 2021 (edited) Torres was just like couti or grieezman, how could you shine when your team mates don't even let them have the ball. When BM beat Barca in the CL then, it was the untimate insult to injury. Orbigood!! Edited August 8, 2021 by Hamburger 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Atrecord Supersonic August 8, 2021 Share August 8, 2021 40 minutes ago, Beregond said: there are manager that can make average team become good or very good. but those manager might not be able to make a good team become the best. not every manager u give them money = win title, some manager work wonder with average players, but u give them 1 b to spend, they might still win nothing. wah... are you talking about the chosen one? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...