Only fully vaccinated allowed......

BabyBlade

  On 7/27/2021 at 3:23 PM, 13177 said:

If the vaccine still not in sg, by the time it reaches here and still need some time for authority to do some trial, by then already 2022 liao. Lol.

Expand  

Our authority didn't do any trial on pfizer and moderna, unless you consider minister whoare among the first few as trials. 

  On 7/27/2021 at 3:34 PM, Ender said:

Our authority didn't do any trial on pfizer and moderna, unless you consider minister whoare among the first few as trials. 

Expand  

Ya trial on our ministers. Lol. 

On 7/27/2021 at 3:40 AM, Ash2017 said:

Then you have to ask the following questions:

1. Does vaccination play an important role in keeping the infection rate down?

2. If you claim HK vaccination rate is so low and yet they have zero local cases for so long, then what is the cause for this phenomenon? Is it strict border controls which restrict non essential individuals from high risk countries?

3. Why the need to provide incentive like differentiation for those vaccinated and non vaccinated (number of people can gather in SG), why to instill fear of the consequences of getting the infection, why punish individuals/families affecting their livelihood (eg JWFM) when it is not their fault and tested negative? Then you open the borders for even high risk group and even some teach them how to get into Singapore through 3rd countries.

Coming back to Sinovac. If getting vaccination is all that important and people are hell bend not to get the Moderna or BioNTech, the getting Sinovac is still better than not having any vaccine at all. Hence, strange that Sinovac is not included in the National Program. 70,000 plus individuals in SG have already vaccinated with Sinovac. This is not a small number. 

Seriously, that is why I recommend buy or subscribing to ST. If you read ST you don't really need to ask all these questions. Facts are printed everyday so you get completely unbias reporting from our world class journalists. Do yourself a great favor and contribute to our Nation building, go and subscribe to ST. If you have subscribe to ST, we thank you for your kind support. That would also meant I get to keep my job for an extra day.

Expand  

Let me summarise your words

why hk and china use sinovac yet no outbreak?

and sg use good vaccine still have outbreak? 

  On 7/27/2021 at 5:01 PM, Thaiyotakamli said:

Let me summarise your words

why hk and china use sinovac yet no outbreak?

and sg use good vaccine still have outbreak? 

Expand  

Walau leh. Pang chang leh

Like that you trying to me switch job faster than changing underwear.

You know I got no journalistic credentials. Please don't break my lobang leh.

If you nice, please do kindly and highly appreciate if you subscribe to ST. Keeps me going for another day. 

On 7/27/2021 at 1:52 AM, Stratovarius said:

i don't agree with this kind discrimination against the unvaccinated. There are bound to have people who can't take the vaccine. This is very different for people who don't want to. So it is not right to draw such a clear line. There are people, like my sis, with serious allergy based on medical history are holding back the vaccination as they have family to feed. is the government going to provide for the family for life if anything were to happened to them? I hate to bring up the word "human rights" but i think it fits in this case. 

If this is an AMDK country, protest sure to happen. If this is what our so call new leaders are leading us, it's gonna be downhill from now. They are just forcing down their KPI on us now. Not that im surprised, but this is the new low for them. 

Expand  

I can't understand how this can be seen as "discrimination". The definition of discrimination is the "the UNJST or PREJUDICIAL treatment of different categories of people, especially on the grounds of ethnicity, age, sex, or disability." There is a totally justifiable rationale which is based on those who are less of a danger to themselves and the community and those who are not. And this will help the F&B people too. At least the F&B people can get some dine-in business from those who are less likely to be a risk to themselves and others. It can easily be said those that don't want to be vaccinated yet want to have the same "freedom" as those who are, are akin to those with entitled mentality that want to have their cake and eat it too. And it's not FOREVER. It's for now. Of course I don't doubt that there are those with genuine reason (like your sis) and again, this is not to punish them or whatever, but to protect them and the community. Just bear with it for awhile, once herd immunity/endemic state is achieved, I am sure the rules will be relaxed/abolished. Going on an emotional tirade and citing human rights is really just.....sigh....  

What make sense, really?

If ppl say they will have a severe allergic reaction to the vaccine then what happens if they really kenna the virus? The effects of the vaccine is just a fraction of what the virus is. Cant imagine what will happen if they kenna the virus. The reaction will be many times what the vaccine can do.

What is the right choice to make then? Procrastinate?

Go seek a doctor's opinion. If one is not enough for you then go to another. It is better than sitting there, do nothing and cry discrimination.

Can be confusing especially for those who are not medically inclined.

To the general public, a vaccine is a vaccine since they are approved by WHO. For the choice, is which they are comfortable with. May be vaccine A is better but vaccine B less effective but to them appears safer. Since authorities allow both vaccines, then should treated equally or at least similarly. In addition, both are experimental drugs.

If it is so important to have everyone vaccinated, what is stopping authorities to make it mandatory. Not as if it was not done before. For some who for medical reasons cannot take the vaccine should be excuse. 

If it is so important to have population vaccinated, then why offer Sinovac, not earlier but after 70000 plus got vaccinated then say boh par Kai and will be treated like almost never been vaccinated.

If it is so important to have Tom dick and Harry including Mary and Jane vaccinated then why punished those not vaccinated or not want to be vaccinated because not as if cannot die from it. Authorities say not forcing anyone to be vaccinated but the situation is almost becoming punitive if you don't. It is like you don't wear condom, the next session would be when you are 75 years old.

Its just too many mixed signals that the average citizens cannot really make sense without being confused or frightened.

This all would be solved if you bought or subscribed to ST. The one and only trusted news media in SG. 

  On 7/28/2021 at 3:20 AM, mikk123 said:

Wah...this brother is more concerned about human rights and freedom of choice, not wrong. Certain policy has to be forced, e.g. CPF. Who is happy to surrender 20% of the pay to someone else? but looking back it is the right thing to do and a lot of other countries are following. Imaging last time, 70% do CPF and 30% chose not to do. 

Vaccine is not a personal choice anymore. It is a national emergency. Without it, our economy can't be fully opened and a lot of people will be out of job. Our healthcare system will be overly burdened. As a responsible member of this society, we all should do our part unless this person is medically unfit. Who not scared of complications from the vaccine? whose life is cheap ?  if everyone is waiting and see, we forever under lockdown and......... 

Expand  

You sure, UK not fully vaccinated, country now open leg.

Cases are not devastating as in India.

Lockdowns are self imposed. If you open our house door and get Rob, you then install alarm but you continue to leave your door open. You expect no robbery.

What economy? What is the rational of dining maximum 2 people versus 3 people. The whole world is experiencing some form of slow down so it is not just a problem of SG. The problem is our structure of economy. Now we are busy instead of relying on imports for food we are growing vegetables in roof top. Some say we neglected  this for profit. Also we can have a great economy with plenty of foreigners leaving many Singaporeans without PMET jobs. You need to understand, great economy must also benefit the people. Now only we are going out in force to discover many with fake university degrees. Too late for some Singaporeans displaced by them.

We already pump in more than $100 billion but nothing seems to moving forward in the real sense.

I think it is ok we make mistakes along the way but at some point in time we need experts in their various fields to lead this country.

If you buy or subscribed to ST you would have read we published views from both sides. Be educated, go buy ST today.

On 7/28/2021 at 2:53 AM, Kar_lover said:

I can't understand how this can be seen as "discrimination". The definition of discrimination is the "the UNJST or PREJUDICIAL treatment of different categories of people, especially on the grounds of ethnicity, age, sex, or disability." There is a totally justifiable rationale which is based on those who are less of a danger to themselves and the community and those who are not. And this will help the F&B people too. At least the F&B people can get some dine-in business from those who are less likely to be a risk to themselves and others. It can easily be said those that don't want to be vaccinated yet want to have the same "freedom" as those who are, are akin to those with entitled mentality that want to have their cake and eat it too. And it's not FOREVER. It's for now. Of course I don't doubt that there are those with genuine reason (like your sis) and again, this is not to punish them or whatever, but to protect them and the community. Just bear with it for awhile, once herd immunity/endemic state is achieved, I am sure the rules will be relaxed/abolished. Going on an emotional tirade and citing human rights is really just.....sigh....  

Expand  

I guess i have to agree to disagree with your comments. My main point being people who want, but can't and not those who can, but refused to be vaccinated. Then there is another group of people who got their jabs outside of the vaccination program. 

On 7/28/2021 at 4:30 AM, Stratovarius said:

I guess i have to agree to disagree with your comments. My main point being people who want, but can't and not those who can, but refused to be vaccinated. Then there is another group of people who got their jabs outside of the vaccination program. 

Expand  

I understand there are people who want but can't. If these people were to be given exemption, then indeed the rule becomes a punishment, i.e. only those who can but choose not to, are punished (cannot dine in). But because it is NOT a punishment, rather to protect the person and community (and ultimately the country) therefore one's willingness to (or not to) be vac'ed is not a factor. Either you are vac'ed or you are not. That's all. Willingness, ability, means, etc are all irrelevant. My significant friend doesn't want to be vac'ed (worried about LT side effects) so obviously she was a bit upset and blamed govt for "forcing" people. And she even considered doing it just so that can be "in". But i told her, no. If she doesn't want, don't let this force her hand - I am fine to just continue to tabao, picnic or whatever until such time that everyone can dine in. No biggie. 

On 7/28/2021 at 9:35 AM, Singa said:

no outbreak?  https://www.channelnewsasia.com/news/asia/china-reports-71-new-covid-19-cases-nanjing-delta-variant-15305158

it's like asking China's population so big, how come during initial outbreak with no vaccination, only 4000+ death.

Expand  

What about hk? Hk govt pretty transparent and sg has higher mRNA vaccination rate

  On 7/28/2021 at 9:48 AM, Thaiyotakamli said:

What about hk? Hk govt pretty transparent and sg has higher mRNA vaccination rate

Expand  

You took Sinovax?  Some protection is better than no protection. Mai tekey hor.

Edited by Voodooman

On 7/29/2021 at 12:00 AM, Voodooman said:

You took Sinovax?  Some protection is better than no protection. Mai tekey hor.

Expand  

Nearby my house if pfizer lol

but why hk control the covid well? Border control? Better isolation? Remember hk immediately ban when indian passenger kena covid. Meanwhile sg still welcome them for months

On 7/28/2021 at 9:53 AM, Singa said:

you say leh? maybe better enforcement?

We have seen hk getting outbreak last year with sailors when they have control lapses as well.

SG lapses in KTV and fishery port led to the current outbreak. Regulation without properly enforcement leads to outbreaks.

I think it would be funny for anyone to suggest that the current SG outbreak is caused by vaccination. In fact, I would say that SG's daily cases would potential be higher if we were using sinovac instead P and M for national vaccination.

Expand  

Never say outbreak caused by vaccination but that means efficacy 95% is just paper spec lol

  On 7/29/2021 at 1:10 AM, Thaiyotakamli said:

Nearby my house if pfizer lol

but why hk control the covid well? Border control? Better isolation? Remember hk immediately ban when indian passenger kena covid. Meanwhile sg still welcome them for months

Expand  

Yes, they f**ked up, like HK did earlier with the sailor and dancing class episodes.  This current JFP cluster plus Delta may have made it harder to handle. Somehow, I think vaccination makes us complacent, if you think you are protected, you tend to take more risk.

For the JFP episode, I am not sure the borders can be airtight given we import majority of our daily fresh food supplies.  HK probably gets its food and other supplies from the China hinterlands, which has better control of the situation than most of our neighbors.

Edited by Voodooman