inlinesix Hypersonic July 30, 2021 Share July 30, 2021 9 minutes ago, Kopites said: I know of the discount. I still felt uneasy seeing such discriminating message against those unvaccinated. Merely my view.🤔 It either being discriminated or forced. No other way. ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wt_know Supersonic July 30, 2021 Share July 30, 2021 (edited) 21 hours ago, inlinesix said: It either being discriminated or forced. No other way. yeah ... need a "strong" push to make people "take the step" until everyone is pushed already ... the remaining unvax is probably the real health reason to unvax + "limited" kiasu people who unvax Edited July 30, 2021 by Wt_know 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
1fast1 Supersonic July 30, 2021 Share July 30, 2021 We shouldn't discriminate. *Everyone* needs to be on lockdown. Not opening up. Because vaccination does NOT prevent infection with this variant. And our hospitals have started creaking from the strain again. Guess what happens when hospitals get beleaguered by this? They can't support the truly sick. And when staff start getting sick too... 3 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic July 31, 2021 Share July 31, 2021 I fully support Only fully vaccinated allowed Maybe KTV err I mean F&B outlets should only allow hostesses err I mean diners who are fully vaccinated and tested negative. Just in case people share food don't want to kenna Covid. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Stary Turbocharged July 31, 2021 Share July 31, 2021 (edited) Don't understand why restaurants run discount ads for vax only. If wanna give discount, just give discount. By giving only to the vaccinated, they are indirectly cutting off 20-30% of potential business from the un-vax and their familiies. And they say covid made them lose business??? Furthermore, this may also create a sour feeling with the un-vax which may linger on even if they turned vax in the near future. People don't remember what you say, but they will always remember how you made them feel. Some of these potential customers may then avoid these establishments forever. Edited July 31, 2021 by Starry 3 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Volvobrick Supersonic July 31, 2021 Share July 31, 2021 3 hours ago, Turboflat4 said: We shouldn't discriminate. *Everyone* needs to be on lockdown. Not opening up. Because vaccination does NOT prevent infection with this variant. And our hospitals have started creaking from the strain again. Guess what happens when hospitals get beleaguered by this? They can't support the truly sick. And when staff start getting sick too... We should start isolating those not seriously ill covid patients at their own home like what the ang moh have been doing and leave the hospital beds for those who really need them. Perhaps we are treating covid patients so nicely many bo chap and thu not afraid of getting infected, since govt pays for everything. For those on QO too. Why hotel? Quarantine at home or converted warehouse would deter more people to stay home and not pa pa chaow. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic July 31, 2021 Share July 31, 2021 (edited) On 7/30/2021 at 9:15 AM, Kopites said: I know of the discount. I still felt uneasy seeing such discriminating message against those unvaccinated. Merely my view.🤔 Errr... thought the G task force already said something like this to people who are not vaccinated? It is something like if you are not vaccinated, you cannot go to gym and restaurant? Lol. So i guess this THW just following the direction of the task force? Edited July 31, 2021 by 13177 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic July 31, 2021 Share July 31, 2021 16 minutes ago, Volvobrick said: We should start isolating those not seriously ill covid patients at their own home like what the ang moh have been doing and leave the hospital beds for those who really need them. Perhaps we are treating covid patients so nicely many bo chap and thu not afraid of getting infected, since govt pays for everything. For those on QO too. Why hotel? Quarantine at home or converted warehouse would deter more people to stay home and not pa pa chaow. Think OYK has mentioned something that they would allow people to QO at home if their home is suitable? But only for people who are fully vaccinated then can QO at home. Lol. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Soya Supersonic July 31, 2021 Share July 31, 2021 Knnccb....the unvaccinated shld boycott all these places that discriminate against them...... .........so that I don't have to worry about going there 2 9 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic July 31, 2021 Share July 31, 2021 59 minutes ago, Starry said: Don't understand why restaurants run discount ads for vax only. If wanna give discount, just give discount. By giving only to the vaccinated, they are indirectly cutting off 20-30% of potential business from the un-vax and their familiies. And they say covid made them lose business??? Furthermore, this may also create a sour feeling with the un-vax which may linger on even if they turned vax in the near future. People don't remember what you say, but they will always remember how you made them feel. Some of these potential customers may then avoid these establishments forever. Not only this THW run such discount for vax only right? I think there are also some eatery who run similar discount or some free redemption for vax only, i dont remember which restaurant/eatery liao?! Since gahment now coming up with measures that also differentiate between vax and unvax people. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kopites Supersonic July 31, 2021 Share July 31, 2021 18 minutes ago, Soya said: Knnccb....the unvaccinated shld boycott all these places that discriminate against them...... .........so that I don't have to worry about going there Does this law(practice) apply to all singaporean and non singaporean? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Stary Turbocharged July 31, 2021 Share July 31, 2021 (edited) 28 minutes ago, Soya said: Knnccb....the unvaccinated shld boycott all these places that discriminate against them...... .........so that I don't have to worry about going there Vax pple can also get infected and spread. Correct me if I am wrong ya Edited July 31, 2021 by Starry Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ender Hypersonic July 31, 2021 Share July 31, 2021 27 minutes ago, 13177 said: Not only this THW run such discount for vax only right? I think there are also some eatery who run similar discount or some free redemption for vax only, i dont remember which restaurant/eatery liao?! Since gahment now coming up with measures that also differentiate between vax and unvax people. You vax liao bo? 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ender Hypersonic July 31, 2021 Share July 31, 2021 (edited) 9 minutes ago, Starry said: Vax pple can also get infected and spread. Correct me if I am wrong ya Apparently some studies say vax carries the same viral load in the nose as the unvax. Seems the benefits of vax have diminished to minimize severe symptoms and hospitalization. No more protecting the vulnerable members of your family and that's how 'herd immunity' is no longer an option. Perhaps an updated vaccine may? Edited July 31, 2021 by Ender 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Stary Turbocharged July 31, 2021 Share July 31, 2021 (edited) 45 minutes ago, 13177 said: Not only this THW run such discount for vax only right? I think there are also some eatery who run similar discount or some free redemption for vax only, i dont remember which restaurant/eatery liao?! Since gahment now coming up with measures that also differentiate between vax and unvax people. Gov running such initiatives is understandable from an overall economy and healthcare perspective. But for a business entity to do this (offering discounts for vax vs unvax) where is the business angle? Will they make more money by intentionally drawing that difference? Edited July 31, 2021 by Starry 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kopites Supersonic July 31, 2021 Share July 31, 2021 1 hour ago, Starry said: Don't understand why restaurants run discount ads for vax only. If wanna give discount, just give discount. By giving only to the vaccinated, they are indirectly cutting off 20-30% of potential business from the un-vax and their familiies. And they say covid made them lose business??? Furthermore, this may also create a sour feeling with the un-vax which may linger on even if they turned vax in the near future. People don't remember what you say, but they will always remember how you made them feel. Some of these potential customers may then avoid these establishments forever. Furthermore those unvaccinated surely have much stronger reason not to do so than a restaurant promote advert can persuade them to do otherwise. 😓 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Weez911 Supersonic July 31, 2021 Share July 31, 2021 13 minutes ago, Ender said: Apparently some studies say vax carries the same viral load in the nose as the unvax. Seems the benefits of vax have diminished to minimize severe symptoms and hospitalization. No more protecting the vulnerable members of your family and that's how 'herd immunity' is no longer an option. Perhaps an updated vaccine may? Now I see this vaccine like a vitamin. It doesn't hurt, doesn't prevent infection, and it gives us a little bit of boost to fight the virus in our body, that's all. It's just a vitamin. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Soya Supersonic July 31, 2021 Share July 31, 2021 41 minutes ago, Starry said: Vax pple can also get infected and spread. Correct me if I am wrong ya Wear seat belt can oso get injured in accident But does that mean don't need to wear? ↡ Advertisement 1 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...