Mazda CX-5 2023

Contipro

Highest spec mazda variants never come here. Otherwise we would already have the 3 with a 2.5t instead of measly 2.0na, and 6 with 2.5t also.

The reason is either local AD not interested in this type of business, or the variants are not shipped to this region at all (wrong hand drive). So it may not be local AD's call.

2 hours ago, Columbian78 said:

Highest spec mazda variants never come here. Otherwise we would already have the 3 with a 2.5t instead of measly 2.0na, and 6 with 2.5t also.

The reason is either local AD not interested in this type of business, or the variants are not shipped to this region at all (wrong hand drive). So it may not be local AD's call.

We have the 3 as a 1.5L here and a mild hybrid system 😭 and not even a 2.0L

10 hours ago, Westin said:

So proud of mazda... in line 6 , rwd and 8 speed auto... please cone to Singapore.

Will you pay $230,000 if come to S'pore.?

8 hours ago, Columbian78 said:

As i know about 11 Years ago,TranEurokars Boss,Karsono Kwee,not really keen on Mazda in S'pore[because before the SkyActiv Cars,Mazda also are known as Gas Guzzlers],since He is selling Mazda in Indonesia & Australia,Factory ask Him took over Mazda in S'pore,but He alway have good Luck,at the time,the SkyActiv CX-5,launch,it was selling well,followed by Mazda 6,in 2013...he is laughing already.

58 minutes ago, Westin said:

@ER-3682  If $230k, mazda will need to change its name... like toyota got lexus...they need a premium name for premium price.

MazdaRati..name sound nice for higher end Mazdas.

Young car buyers wont buy Mazda wan lah. They are only interested in entry models from BMW, Merc and Audi. 

Only unkers here are interested in Mazdas.

On 7/12/2021 at 9:34 AM, Watwheels said:

Young car buyers wont buy Mazda wan lah. They are only interested in entry models from BMW, Merc and Audi. 

Only unkers here are interested in Mazdas.

Even unkers I tink moving away. My place got 2 unkers used to drive the beloved beige/gold Camry for the longest time across different generation models. Now both oso drive conti liao 

On 7/11/2021 at 7:17 PM, ER-3682 said:

If a Car/SUV with 6 Cyls Engine,8 Speed Autobox & RWD for Mazda 6,AWD for CX-5,selling between $150,000-$175,000,do you think BMW 540i , Mercedes Benz E53,BMW X5/6 & Mercedes Benz GLE 450 still can sell.?

Bmw merc and Audi will continue selling

The badge alone will make up for all the difference in power 

49 minutes ago, Blanket said:

…..”The badge alone will make up for all the difference in power”……🤣🤣🤣

10 hours ago, Blanket said:

But to get a Mercedes Benz,BMW & Audi with 6 Cyls,RWD[or Quattro for Audi],you need to pay over $320,000...

1 hour ago, ER-3682 said:

But to get a Mercedes Benz,BMW & Audi with 6 Cyls,RWD[or Quattro for Audi],you need to pay over $320,000...

Don’t need to buy equivalent power 

the badge alone will make up the difference 

1 hour ago, ER-3682 said:

IL6 ftw