Nolicense Turbocharged July 10, 2021 Share July 10, 2021 4 hours ago, Ender said: Scarly answer 美女 on the wrong line..🤣 the secret is to call the wife 美女 also.. 😄 ↡ Advertisement 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Brass 6th Gear July 10, 2021 Share July 10, 2021 26 minutes ago, Nolicense said: the secret is to call the wife 美女 also.. 😄 @Jamescclaims that he calls his wifey and his mistress MIL such that both will be pampered...erm I mean repulsed by him and won't be as suspicious as he would get the cold treatment 😁 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Windwaver Turbocharged July 11, 2021 Share July 11, 2021 21 hours ago, Wildfaye29 said: lol no la. since xiaomi redmi started whole family 6pax use them so many many old phone lor - everyone every 2-3 yr chg a new one. this pic is not everything. got more. must be clear who u messaging using which wa account lor. heeheehee. I have a ton as well but keep internal changing batteries by myself which cost next to nothing. My favorite are those SD625 and 636, can overclock without heat issues and super fast for most tasks. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wildfaye29 Turbocharged July 11, 2021 Share July 11, 2021 (edited) 15 hours ago, Nolicense said: the secret is to call the wife 美女 also.. 😄 all 'dear' wife and 3/4/5 all dear short n sweet Edited July 11, 2021 by Wildfaye29 type 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Stratovarius Turbocharged July 11, 2021 Share July 11, 2021 23 hours ago, Kb27 said: Actually, I don't understand the complains about MIUI. I just use Nova for home setting and it looks the same as my previous LG. or am I missing something ? Yup. I did the same on my Redmi note 7 (I think). Slap on a nova launcher. But using another launcher zaps some ram and battery away and sometimes it makes the phone unstable. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic July 11, 2021 Share July 11, 2021 5 hours ago, Wildfaye29 said: all 'dear' wife and 3/4/5 all dear short n sweet This is what i think also. 🤣 If one dear then all dear, if one honey then all honey. 😂 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kopites Supersonic July 12, 2021 Share July 12, 2021 12 hours ago, 13177 said: This is what i think also. 🤣 If one dear then all dear, if one honey then all honey. 😂 Actually if you listen closely many singaporean like to address their loved as "deer" instead of "dear"!😓 My wife ever warn me if I can pronounce the "er" and "ar" than don't use that word!😓 1 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic July 12, 2021 Share July 12, 2021 16 minutes ago, Kopites said: Actually if you listen closely many singaporean like to address their loved as "deer" instead of "dear"!😓 My wife ever warn me if I can pronounce the "er" and "ar" than don't use that word!😓 Not many people would realise that their pronouncing of dear become deer lo. I also would not able to pick that up. Lol. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fitvip Supersonic July 13, 2021 Share July 13, 2021 I received a Mi10TPro from my daughter on father's Day. It is heavier than my previous Oppo 11R which was still working perfectly. I was rather reluctant to switch as I was so used to it. I was told that some functions may not work properly when they require higher aspects. As to the cost, I don't know. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
mersaylee Hypersonic July 13, 2021 Share July 13, 2021 On 7/12/2021 at 9:05 AM, 13177 said: Not many people would realise that their pronouncing of dear become deer lo. I also would not able to pick that up. Lol. I have such problem with...psst, ehh, oei...halo...wei...😁 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ender Hypersonic July 13, 2021 Share July 13, 2021 On 7/12/2021 at 8:46 AM, Kopites said: Actually if you listen closely many singaporean like to address their loved as "deer" instead of "dear"!😓 My wife ever warn me if I can pronounce the "er" and "ar" than don't use that word!😓 Got difference? I pronounce the same leh. How to? Is it pronounce dear like bear? 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wildfaye29 Turbocharged July 13, 2021 Share July 13, 2021 https://www.google.com/search?q=how+to+pronouce+the+word+dear&rlz=1I7GGLD_en&ie=UTF-8&oe=UTF-8&sourceid=ie7 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blueray Hypersonic July 17, 2021 Share July 17, 2021 Xiaomi overtakes Apple as world's No. 2 phone maker, research firm says Quote Samsung had a 19 per cent share in the second quarter, Xiaomi had 17 per cent and Apple was at 14 per cent, according to the research firm's data. https://www.straitstimes.com/business/companies-markets/xiaomi-overtakes-apple-as-worlds-no-2-phone-maker-research-firm-says 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic July 17, 2021 Share July 17, 2021 (edited) On 7/13/2021 at 4:05 PM, Ender said: Got difference? I pronounce the same leh. How to? Is it pronounce dear like bear? actually i dunno. Cos both are pronounced the same way phonetically. Edited July 17, 2021 by Lala81 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kxbc Turbocharged July 17, 2021 Share July 17, 2021 20 minutes ago, Lala81 said: actually i dunno. Cos both are pronounced the same way phonetically. I googled both. Sounds same to me too. 😷 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kxbc Turbocharged July 17, 2021 Share July 17, 2021 I bought a redmi A-something for $129. Better than my 4 year old Samsung J series phone. 2 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic July 17, 2021 Share July 17, 2021 (edited) 1 hour ago, Kxbc said: I bought a redmi A-something for $129. Better than my 4 year old Samsung J series phone. wah 100+ dollar. Haha i thought someone like our age will at least use a 200+ dollar phone given how much we are on our phones. Even my in-laws/parents don't use 100+ dollar phone. Or at least upgrade to the 200+ dollar category. Edited July 17, 2021 by Lala81 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ender Hypersonic July 17, 2021 Share July 17, 2021 2 hours ago, Lala81 said: actually i dunno. Cos both are pronounced the same way phonetically. Got curious already googled and got my answer. 🤣 ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...