Dannnn 4th Gear December 20, 2023 Share December 20, 2023 why really care about the tyres when you know you will change the rim(which is a must i feel) anyway? +1 size up usually or +2 depends. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator December 20, 2023 Share December 20, 2023 N no soft close… Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Soya Supersonic December 20, 2023 Share December 20, 2023 Heng ah…..so many negative comments abt the new 5 series. Can justify not buying Imagine if dem shiok but COE so high…. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rickster 5th Gear December 20, 2023 Share December 20, 2023 On 12/20/2023 at 12:50 PM, Davidklt said: Not sure if its just me, I also find the door shut quality to be poor for a car like the 5 series. I agree with the news article above. The previous gen does feel more like a BMW. I thought i was the only one who felt that. Yes, it does not give me the sensation of a good solid "thump" when i close the door. I somehow felt a little amount of give (not yet a rattle) when i close the door. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rickster 5th Gear December 20, 2023 Share December 20, 2023 On 12/20/2023 at 1:06 PM, RadX said: N no soft close… One less thing to spoil 🤐 1 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rickster 5th Gear December 20, 2023 Share December 20, 2023 (edited) On 12/20/2023 at 1:34 PM, Soya said: Heng ah…..so many negative comments abt the new 5 series. Can justify not buying Imagine if dem shiok but COE so high…. At the end of the day, gotta go for a test drive, if it drives well and how a BMW should be like, it might well be my next car that i aim for. If that happens, the first thing i'll do is to mod the bloody rear blower. Edited December 20, 2023 by Rickster Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Soya Supersonic December 20, 2023 Share December 20, 2023 On 12/20/2023 at 1:36 PM, Rickster said: At the end of the day, gotta go for a test drive, if it drives well and how a BMW should be like, it might well be my next car that i aim for. If that happens, the first thing i'll do is to mod the bloody rear blower. ST Christopher Tan’s review oredi say it feels like a Camry………yeowooouch! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rickster 5th Gear December 20, 2023 Share December 20, 2023 (edited) On 12/20/2023 at 1:41 PM, Soya said: ST Christopher Tan’s review oredi say it feels like a Camry………yeowooouch! O.M.G If it's really that bad, I hope they don't screw up the replacement for the G20. Edited December 20, 2023 by Rickster Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lethalstrike Turbocharged December 20, 2023 Share December 20, 2023 On 12/12/2023 at 12:43 PM, camrysfe said: New 5 series budget until magazine pockets behind the front seats also don't have ? 😂 Or they will justify saying that most people are on their mobile devices nowadays, nobody does any actual reading anymore 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Soya Supersonic December 20, 2023 Share December 20, 2023 On 12/20/2023 at 4:51 PM, Lethalstrike said: New 5 series budget until magazine pockets behind the front seats also don't have ? 😂 Or they will justify saying that most people are on their mobile devices nowadays, nobody does any actual reading anymore Liddat where to stuff the dirty tissue paper?….. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Soya Supersonic December 20, 2023 Share December 20, 2023 On 12/20/2023 at 1:46 PM, Rickster said: O.M.G If it's really that bad, I hope they don't screw up the replacement for the G20. For this model, think munich put their energies into developing the EV powertrain to make sure the first electric 5er gets off to a good future n not much effort into the old ICE tech Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ER-3682 Twincharged December 20, 2023 Share December 20, 2023 On 12/20/2023 at 1:41 PM, Soya said: ST Christopher Tan’s review oredi say it feels like a Camry………yeowooouch! I felt Proud,because i drove a Camry. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shouyi 3rd Gear December 21, 2023 Share December 21, 2023 Strange, the previous generation 5 Series still available ? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator December 21, 2023 Share December 21, 2023 Clearing the LCI still 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ER-3682 Twincharged December 21, 2023 Share December 21, 2023 On 12/21/2023 at 7:38 PM, Shouyi said: Strange, the previous generation 5 Series still available ? No Taxes & COE needed. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Soya Supersonic December 21, 2023 Share December 21, 2023 On 12/21/2023 at 7:38 PM, Shouyi said: Strange, the previous generation 5 Series still available ? El Salvador not rich mah so bo pian gotta buy old test drive car lor... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
camrysfe 5th Gear February 8 Share February 8 BMW G60 5 series along Bukit Timah road 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Freeder Hypersonic February 8 Share February 8 All BMW drivers , pls do the needful yah… https://www.therakyatpost.com/news/2024/02/07/road-bully-arrested-after-beating-up-elderly-man-in-puchong-prima-for-not-using-turn-signal/ ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...