cashcow Turbocharged February 19, 2022 Share February 19, 2022 Salah 150 goal ↡ Advertisement 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Raymondism Twincharged February 19, 2022 Share February 19, 2022 Now Salah will turn provider... 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shorty Turbocharged February 19, 2022 Share February 19, 2022 7 minutes ago, Mivec79 said: Gomez cannot play right back Cannot overlap cannot cross Milner anytime can play better Cannot even make short pass. I tink at least 3 times pass direct to Norwich. N defend also jialat...kena shrug of by raschica. Too rusty mayb 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Akula Turbocharged February 19, 2022 Author Share February 19, 2022 A Home win, after Norwich took a shock early (lucky) lead through a deflection off Matip. Credit to the lads and the crowd, we came storming back through goals from Mane, Salah & Diaz. Next up, at home vs Leeds 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Raymondism Twincharged February 19, 2022 Share February 19, 2022 (edited) Good three points and we scored four. Think Klopp wanted to give Gomez a run out and rest TAA. At the same time, Klopp might be trying something. I am sure Klopp knows Gomez is no TAA. Klopp started with an attacking set up without Fabinho and had Thiago, Origi plus Minamino on the bench. The plan was to grab more goals and improve goal difference. After Thiago and Origi came in, we seemed to be playing with 3 CBs with Gomez tucked in to give Tsimikas license to venture higher and create an overload... Mane did ok for the no 9 role but i thought he tried too hard for a penalty. Lets see if Conte managed to take points off the league leader. Edited February 19, 2022 by Raymondism 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hamburger Hypersonic February 19, 2022 Share February 19, 2022 One player stood out for me. Can't defend, can't cross, can't hold the ball, can't pass properly and above all, tardy to close down opponent which led to Matip deflected goal. Once he was sub out and Thiago came in, the team dynamic changed and went on to score goals. Who is the player I pui cao nua?? No other than Ox. 4 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Icu 6th Gear February 19, 2022 Share February 19, 2022 Good results in spite of an early scare. Would be cheering for Tottenham against City later.. 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Stary Turbocharged February 19, 2022 Share February 19, 2022 Spurs like don't dare to venture forward..........everytime got the ball, they pass backward instead..... I think for the most of 1st half, only one player is inside Man city half, and that's the goalie. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mivec79 6th Gear February 19, 2022 Share February 19, 2022 Late drama at eitihad with Kane scoring the winner in injury time Good weekend for all pool fans 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Stary Turbocharged February 19, 2022 Share February 19, 2022 (edited) 4 minutes ago, Mivec79 said: Late drama at eitihad with Kane scoring the winner in injury time Good weekend for all pool fans Really drama match......... I think out of the 98 minutes played, Spurs had no more than 10 minutes in Man City half but scored 3 goals. 😄 Kane wanna sent Man City a signal to get him....🤣 Edited February 19, 2022 by Starry 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Akula Turbocharged February 19, 2022 Author Share February 19, 2022 Spurs (pulsating and dramatic, with ManC equalizing after 90 mins only for Kane to grab the winner deep inside stoppage time) victory over ManC means that we are 6 points behind with a game in hand. This game will be this week’s rescheduled tie vs Leeds. We just have to keep going. YNWA. 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kopites Supersonic February 20, 2022 Share February 20, 2022 14 hours ago, Kopites said: Tonight for 90minutes I will switch alliance to spurs white. Go go Contes?😁 I said so...I said so.....hairy cane 95min! My gut feel! In our hand now... 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kopites Supersonic February 20, 2022 Share February 20, 2022 2 hours ago, Akula said: Spurs (pulsating and dramatic, with ManC equalizing after 90 mins only for Kane to grab the winner deep inside stoppage time) victory over ManC means that we are 6 points behind with a game in hand. This game will be this week’s rescheduled tie vs Leeds. We just have to keep going. YNWA. We win all we will be champion! GD only 2. Better goal scored against city. 😁 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Raymondism Twincharged February 20, 2022 Share February 20, 2022 (edited) Let's worry about getting three points against Leeds as we should expect a crazy encounter. With League Cup final looming, our boys need to be very focused when facing Bielsa's team. It will be fabulous February if we can win the cup and go within striking range of the league leaders. As for Man City, their next banana skin might be the Manchester derby... early March. Man U or Brighton might end up being the King maker. Man City's next 6 league opponents are not easy: February 26 - Everton (A) March 6 - Man Utd (H) March 14 - Crystal Palace (A) March 19 - Brighton & (H) April 2 - Burnley (A) April 9 - Liverpool (H) Palace and Burnley are tough to face at their home ground. Everton has the potential to disturb City though might be the easiest of the lot. Hope Frank Lampard has something up his sleeves. At least, they are could at injuring other team's key players. On paper, our next 6 games seemed more challenging though we have only 2 away games and the easiest match will be at home against Watford. The good news is some of these fixtures seemed to be high scoring type e.g. Leeds, Arsenal, Watford and Man U. I would worry about West Ham and Brighton. February 23 - Leeds (H) March 5 - West Ham (H) March 12 - Brighton (A) March 16 - Arsenal (A) March 20 - Man Utd (H) April 2- Watford (H) Edited February 20, 2022 by Raymondism 6 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic February 20, 2022 Share February 20, 2022 (edited) Spurs only 10 mins in City half is classic Conte Italian counter attack! Suck them in and hit them on the break. Conte told Kane: See lah City don't want you. Score against them and make them regret jialat jialat! Kane: Oii you Pep! Kane: Are you watching? Edited February 20, 2022 by Jamesc 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic February 20, 2022 Share February 20, 2022 I have never seen Kane so well before! The only time is first game of the season when Spurs beat City 3-0 He must be so angry with Pep If Spurs play City every week, Kane will be top scorer and Spurs EPL champions. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic February 20, 2022 Share February 20, 2022 Goal difference City 46 and Pool 44 Pool needs to score more in case level on points at the end of the season. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kopites Supersonic February 20, 2022 Share February 20, 2022 62 minutes 0 : 1 down sub out two midfields. On come one striker one midfield. 64 minutes 1 : 1 67 minutes 2 : 1 All within 5 minutes spell. Kloop and assistant pep tactician or not? ↡ Advertisement 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...