kobayashiGT Internal Moderator June 18, 2021 Share June 18, 2021 Okay, electrification is getting real and sooner or later we might have to switch our car to EV for zero emission. I am not a hardcore car enthusiast compared to some folks here who are reading this, but I do like my current car. And it will be inevitable to part way with her one day. So I chance upon this puny yet mouthful mini EV that can sit 4. The Wuling hongguang mini EV. 🙂 This car only cost like $4,000 USD in china and it ticks all the box for a city driving car. This car only have 18bhp, 85nm of torque. This car can only travel like 170km before you need to send it for a charge. And this, I think it will be a good thing. Because you will get used to the charging more often than those big car. Even thou, I don't think it will come to Singapore, but if it does. I am very open to give this a try if the price is right. 🙂 And my first mod for this car will be debadging it. 🤣 ↡ Advertisement 3 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Watwheels Supersonic June 18, 2021 Share June 18, 2021 I thought that is from the China car company Bring Your own Battery or Bring Your own Charger. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic June 18, 2021 Share June 18, 2021 Hottest selling EV in China for 2021 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
kobayashiGT Internal Moderator June 18, 2021 Author Share June 18, 2021 8 minutes ago, Watwheels said: I thought that is from the China car company Bring Your own Battery or Bring Your own Charger. I only know gogoro scooter have interchangable battery. But cannot lah, I haven't gotten my class 2B yet (or never😂) 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
kobayashiGT Internal Moderator June 18, 2021 Author Share June 18, 2021 3 minutes ago, yishunite said: I would be happy with many EV cars out right now... the problem is practicality... drive up Malaysia next time scared of so many things still want to add empty battery how Dynamo charger lor. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blanket 2nd Gear June 18, 2021 Share June 18, 2021 54 minutes ago, yishunite said: I would be happy with many EV cars out right now... the problem is practicality... drive up Malaysia next time scared of so many things still want to add empty battery how problem solved 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Watwheels Supersonic June 18, 2021 Share June 18, 2021 1 hour ago, kobayashiGT said: I only know gogoro scooter have interchangable battery. But cannot lah, I haven't gotten my class 2B yet (or never😂) I am just joking by making fun of the car company byd. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Watwheels Supersonic June 18, 2021 Share June 18, 2021 (edited) 2 hours ago, inlinesix said: Hottest selling EV in China for 2021 LoL...take 6hrs for a full charge. 9.2kWh & 13.9kWh variants. Ok lah. It is tiny lah. Can ppl drive this in their golf/country clubs? To replace the aging golf cart.😁 The thing about EV...Wuling claims in the video for every one Tesla model 3 sold Wuling sold 5 of this car. I am bewildered. Thinking probably Chinese phv companies would buy them up that many. This is the thing about EV cars. They are very much sold based on hype....much like Tesla cars. Then what you see in youtube are ppl buying wrecked Tesla cars and convert whatever car into an EV. It makes you think...wtf. As I watched more I realised even Tesla dont want to fix the wrecked cars. That is what the ppl in the videos claim. I cannot be sure. Edited June 18, 2021 by Watwheels 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic June 18, 2021 Share June 18, 2021 If u watch this video. U may not want to trust your life to it. 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Inlinefour Twincharged June 18, 2021 Share June 18, 2021 buy liao better dont drive into lift or else confirm surrender ic 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic June 18, 2021 Share June 18, 2021 1 hour ago, Watwheels said: LoL...take 6hrs for a full charge. 9.2kWh & 13.9kWh variants. Ok lah. It is tiny lah. Can ppl drive this in their golf/country clubs? To replace the aging golf cart.😁 The thing about EV...Wuling claims in the video for every one Tesla model 3 sold Wuling sold 5 of this car. I am bewildered. Thinking probably Chinese phv companies would buy them up that many. This is the thing about EV cars. They are very much sold based on hype....much like Tesla cars. Then what you see in youtube are ppl buying wrecked Tesla cars and convert whatever car into an EV. It makes you think...wtf. As I watched more I realised even Tesla dont want to fix the wrecked cars. That is what the ppl in the videos claim. I cannot be sure. China car sales for April 2021 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
kobayashiGT Internal Moderator June 18, 2021 Author Share June 18, 2021 2 hours ago, yishunite said: Sorry theres a reason George Jetson and Fred Flintstone are not in the same cartoon 🤣 But they are both played inside cartoon network!!!! hahahahah. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
kobayashiGT Internal Moderator June 18, 2021 Author Share June 18, 2021 @Lala81 The doraemon so cute! I am sure @BabyBlade will appreciate such car too! hahah. 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic June 18, 2021 Share June 18, 2021 Actually if I have a MPV or a 6 seater SUV, I really don't mind having one as a grocery and meals runner. I usually travel alone to get groceries and meals for the family, and most times 10km to at most 20km return trip. This type sound like idea.... 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
kobayashiGT Internal Moderator June 18, 2021 Author Share June 18, 2021 1 hour ago, Watwheels said: LoL...take 6hrs for a full charge. 9.2kWh & 13.9kWh variants. Ok lah. It is tiny lah. Can ppl drive this in their golf/country clubs? To replace the aging golf cart.😁 The thing about EV...Wuling claims in the video for every one Tesla model 3 sold Wuling sold 5 of this car. I am bewildered. Thinking probably Chinese phv companies would buy them up that many. This is the thing about EV cars. They are very much sold based on hype....much like Tesla cars. Then what you see in youtube are ppl buying wrecked Tesla cars and convert whatever car into an EV. It makes you think...wtf. As I watched more I realised even Tesla dont want to fix the wrecked cars. That is what the ppl in the videos claim. I cannot be sure. I haven't got my handicap thou. So I cannot go to country club and drive a golf cart. 🤣 I think in SG, we need to tackle the BlueSG driver first. Maybe should change the fleet to this. At least not as powerful as the current pininfarina car. haha. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
kobayashiGT Internal Moderator June 18, 2021 Author Share June 18, 2021 23 minutes ago, Inlinefour said: buy liao better dont drive into lift or else confirm surrender ic And don't charge this at home also. hahahah. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
kobayashiGT Internal Moderator June 18, 2021 Author Share June 18, 2021 1 minute ago, Tianmo said: Actually if I have a MPV or a 6 seater SUV, I really don't mind having one as a grocery and meals runner. I usually travel alone to get groceries and meals for the family, and most times 10km to at most 20km return trip. This type sound like idea.... same as me! hahaha. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic June 18, 2021 Share June 18, 2021 (edited) 59 minutes ago, Lala81 said: If u watch this video. U may not want to trust your life to it. I gave up watching just before it passes 7 min, made me so sad watching it... But I think it beats a motor bike any time in term of safety... Edited June 18, 2021 by Tianmo ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...