Atonchia Supersonic June 15, 2021 Share June 15, 2021 On 6/15/2021 at 4:30 AM, Yewheng said: Hmm... After watching this video halfway.. I start to realised why PA cancelled the meeting, that is if PA do research and find out her background and also watched this video. Dealing with a person who is totally not famous and do not have any linkage to any platform and or famous person that can influence thing is totally different from dealing with a person who has some name and or have linkage to any person who can influence things or can create huge fan or whatsoever.. Expand I think PA will definitely check her background, KOL reach etc.. But to have 17k is considered a KOL... I heard 10k can be called KOL already. ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
1fast1 Supersonic June 15, 2021 Share June 15, 2021 On 6/15/2021 at 3:37 AM, Fcw75 said: The govt themselves opened a can of worms when they talked about racism after we KPKB about CECA. Karma. Expand That particular can was opened long ago. A much more pertinent example is the Raeesah Khan persecution. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fcw75 Hypersonic June 15, 2021 Share June 15, 2021 On 6/15/2021 at 4:57 AM, Turboflat4 said: That particular can was opened long ago. A much more pertinent example is the Raeesah Khan persecution. Expand Ah yes….karma has come for them. If even earlier, it would be the (s)elected president? 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Atonchia Supersonic June 15, 2021 Share June 15, 2021 (edited) On 6/15/2021 at 4:42 AM, Yewheng said: Actually not just PA. Example if she don't like PA, she could volunteer to join other organizations that she like and contribute if that's what she wanted. Expand On the subject of having a minimum women % in some organisation.... Usually are ambition for leadership position of these organisation. Which could be very good when making key decisions for the organisation. Back to this saga... On personal level.... If my wedding photo was used as cut out for a photo booth... I will also feel aggrieved. My handsome face and my wife pretty face cut out will be the last straw..... Then to use wedding gown and suit for 1st Jan New Year celebration is just so wrong. Who celebrate NY in Wedding gown.... ( I know some of you going to Google photos of mass wedding on NY) The vendor probably knew it was wedding photo..... But didn't really care to further check if its suitable for occasion...... So likely is someone young, lack life and working experience... Is likely a newbie mistake. I knew very little before I bought my 1st car, 1st house, my wedding, attend friends (culturally different) weddings, 1st born.... Passing each stage of life made me more experience. Edited June 15, 2021 by Atonchia 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Watwheels Supersonic June 15, 2021 Share June 15, 2021 (edited) We all know what this is about.... This is what i think.... What a thankless job for sending a congratulatory message. Sub con to a contractor also kenna criticised. Standee already removed, the need for apology already done, contractor who own up the mistake also came forward to apologise. Time to move on. Edited June 15, 2021 by Watwheels 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
BabyBlade Internal Moderator June 15, 2021 Share June 15, 2021 Don't need to give her air time already. 9 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Atrecord Supersonic June 15, 2021 Share June 15, 2021 On 6/15/2021 at 12:21 AM, t0y0ta said: - This is copyright issue, nothing to do with racism. They took someone's photos without permission. Expand i didn't read enough of it - did they say where/how did the contractor (which PA is blaming) get hold of the couple's photo? If it was anyhow go and download, then there's obviously copyright issue, and PDPA issue too. But if it's purchased, then these 2 issues might not be valid, which will leave all the insensitive, incompetence, and the contentious R issue... 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Watwheels Supersonic June 15, 2021 Share June 15, 2021 What is it with calling ppl ignorant. It is ok. As if everyone knows in details about the culture and heritage of all the races in Singapore. I dont recall studying it. Chit chat with friends belonging to the minority groups we also don't talk about the topic. It is usually related to religion so we steer clear of such conversations. What makes the person involve in this sh!t show an expert? I dont get it. 2 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cheesey74 6th Gear June 15, 2021 Share June 15, 2021 Ask her go join AWARE lah... case closed 😝. 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nolicense Turbocharged June 15, 2021 Share June 15, 2021 On 6/15/2021 at 5:53 AM, BabyBlade said: Don't need to give her air time already. Expand owww. time to move on.. higher powers have said it.. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RH1667 Hypersonic June 15, 2021 Share June 15, 2021 On 6/15/2021 at 5:53 AM, BabyBlade said: Don't need to give her air time already. Expand Xiang lai de? 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nolicense Turbocharged June 15, 2021 Share June 15, 2021 On 6/15/2021 at 6:21 AM, mikk123 said: AWARE is about woman issue.... should not be involved. looks like everyone has an agenda to push... Expand agree.. but all siao lang.. siao lang everywhere 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cheesey74 6th Gear June 15, 2021 Share June 15, 2021 On 6/15/2021 at 6:21 AM, mikk123 said: AWARE is about woman issue.... should not be involved. looks like everyone has an agenda to push... Expand It's her AWAREish behavior, the way she talk abt her emotions, abt empowering woman n other shit issues she face in Spore... AWARE is her natural abode n calling... haha 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Weez911 Supersonic June 15, 2021 Share June 15, 2021 On 6/15/2021 at 3:37 AM, Fcw75 said: The govt themselves opened a can of worms when they talked about racism after we KPKB about CECA. Expand I try to refrain from religious or racial discussions for obvious reasons, but you have nailed it, and I don't think that has anything to do with racism. To me racism is about an inherent hatred on a group of people with different skin colour from you with no apparent reason. That contract you quoted has nothing to do with racism but there are so many other aspects in it that we have all talked about previously. The govt is like trying to link those 2 together to prevent people, or making it a taboo, from talking about the contract for its political gain. 6 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ho2786 4th Gear June 15, 2021 Share June 15, 2021 I am moving to china the motherland of my ancestors where all descendants of the dragon should be. 1 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic June 15, 2021 Share June 15, 2021 On 6/15/2021 at 7:35 AM, Ho2786 said: I am moving to china the motherland of my ancestors where all descendants of the dragon should be. Expand Which part? See Kaki you got gengshi Khan genes hehe then go Mongolia Tour of the steppes 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kopites Supersonic June 15, 2021 Share June 15, 2021 https://mothership.sg/2021/06/scholars-open-letter-zaobao-editorial-race/ 🤔 Who spill the can of worm? 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chongster 6th Gear June 15, 2021 Share June 15, 2021 i am Chinese, male and heterosexual, feels damn unspecial and out of place now. depressing. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...