Recommendation for Tower Fan

Atrecord

On 6/11/2021 at 10:11 AM, Sinicker said:

Toyomi TW1006R.

$100 at Mustafa cash & carry. 90+ on Lazada.

3 year warranty.

Expand  

just checked this out too. 

do you have this? Can open the back/side to clean the inside when dirty?

🙏

On 6/12/2021 at 4:44 AM, Atrecord said:

this looks good man... 

i just went to europace website to check. cannot find this model there. Would you happen to have the model no.?

🙏

Expand  

They stopped this model already. I’m also trying to buy 2 more.

I have never used the oscillating (nor timer) functions in all my standing fans (mostly kdk/Panasonic). Other than sleeping time, they are always at strongest setting when used.

Tower fan is very weak compared to the normal ones. Not shiok.

On 6/11/2021 at 10:46 AM, kobayashiGT said:

i am using this xiaomi fan. which i think the fan speed and the quietness is really spot on. 

the only thing i don't like is the fan cover that have to many spokes, when washing damn troublesome. and it can be control thur xiaomi app. 

https://shopee.sg/product/8223757/9218139513?smtt=0.34422294-1623408364.9

Expand  

Same same?

AFDE5532-051F-4976-B581-9C30E5206948.jpeg

On 6/12/2021 at 4:54 AM, Atrecord said:

just checked this out too. 

do you have this? Can open the back/side to clean the inside when dirty?

🙏

Expand  

Hi I don't have the fan. Bought it as a housewarming gift for a friend. He said it broke down on 5th year.

So I went down to Mustafa yesterday morning to test.

Wife said wind weak. continue using KDK stand fan. Just walk around the bulky fan......

On 6/12/2021 at 6:12 AM, Sinicker said:

Hi I don't have the fan. Bought it as a housewarming gift for a friend. He said it broke down on 5th year.

So I went down to Mustafa yesterday morning to test.

Wife said wind weak. continue using KDK stand fan. Just walk around the bulky fan......

Expand  

Also been using this fan for 12 years. Is a housewarming gift from ex colleagues. Still working fine and wanna use till it breakdowns.

B84DCF86-F949-444C-9E3F-1BBA00B2D7E6.jpeg

On 6/12/2021 at 9:02 AM, Discoburg said:

Also been using this fan for 12 years. Is a housewarming gift from ex colleagues. Still working fine and wanna use till it breakdowns.

Expand  

Wah 12 years. Envy leh... I suppose also no more in production hor?

  On 6/12/2021 at 9:02 AM, Discoburg said:

Expand  

from the look of it hor, I think it won't break down. haha. Old but sturdy.

  On 6/13/2021 at 9:08 AM, Discoburg said:

Praying that it does so I can get rid of it.

Expand  

you use it to dry your clothes everyday. hahaha. Instead of using a dryer, save more money and in no time, it will go kaput le.

On 6/14/2021 at 1:08 AM, kobayashiGT said:

you use it to dry your clothes everyday. hahaha. Instead of using a dryer, save more money and in no time, it will go kaput le.

Expand  

Wah. First time I heard people use fan to dry the clothes.

  On 6/14/2021 at 2:19 AM, Discoburg said:

Expand  

in my balcony, i install a wall fan.

it is used to aerate my plants and dry clothes.

when your clothes are air dry, they don't stink, esp needed on rainy days.

On 6/14/2021 at 2:26 AM, Kb27 said:

in my balcony, i install a wall fan.

it is used to aerate my plants and dry clothes.

when your clothes are air dry, they don't stink, esp needed on rainy days.

Expand  

Luckily for me I never had to resort to using a fan to aid in drying the clothes.

By the way I know that clothes stink unless they are properly dried.

  On 6/14/2021 at 2:19 AM, Discoburg said:

Expand  

Like that you can keep switching it on and fasten the process mah. Cheapern for your electricity bills also. hahah. (compared to using dryer)