Atonchia Supersonic June 14, 2021 Share June 14, 2021 5 hours ago, 13177 said: Maybe must see if you sit infront or behind? I sat in a PHV nissan xtrail front seat, the ride was good siah. Never like the name..... So close to entrails 😅😅 ↡ Advertisement 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Soya Supersonic June 14, 2021 Share June 14, 2021 7 minutes ago, 13177 said: How could they allowed such a poor condition phv car taking passenger? Dun think Grab or Gojek bother to check lah. They just take a cut n job done Kena one vios beng chia b4 oso. Got dunno what neon light, milo tin exhaust pipe, stickers all.over. At least seat belt not smelly....lol 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
DOBIEMKZ Turbocharged June 14, 2021 Share June 14, 2021 11 minutes ago, Atonchia said: Never like the name..... So close to entrails 😅😅 You try to think in a positive way; X-trail is Xtra. Xtra comfortable, Xtra cosy, Xtra services, etc. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic June 14, 2021 Share June 14, 2021 12 minutes ago, Atonchia said: Never like the name..... So close to entrails 😅😅 Name not important, ride more important for me. Actually driver driving skill also play an important part. Lol. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic June 14, 2021 Share June 14, 2021 10 minutes ago, Soya said: Dun think Grab or Gojek bother to check lah. They just take a cut n job done Kena one vios beng chia b4 oso. Got dunno what neon light, milo tin exhaust pipe, stickers all.over. At least seat belt not smelly....lol I missed uber, their cars are newer and so cleaner and better. Grab and Gojek have many coe cars and many poorly maintain cars. Hardly see many new cars. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic June 14, 2021 Share June 14, 2021 22 minutes ago, Atonchia said: I took grab when I need to drink and entertain.... I feel really claustrophobic with Vezel and HRV Cannot stand the low roof at rear seat...... I think HRV rear seat was really bad... Quite upright and at the same time caused the body to hunch.... Imagine need to in the position after quite a fair bit of drinks 😅😅. Thats why take taxi better, at least taxi now is using i40, prius and ioniq. I find prius quite a good ride. Never take the red colour taxi, their ride can make you puke. Lol. 2 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Soya Supersonic June 14, 2021 Share June 14, 2021 3 minutes ago, 13177 said: I missed uber, their cars are newer and so cleaner and better. Grab and Gojek have many coe cars and many poorly maintain cars. Hardly see many new cars. Best Grab cars I ever kena was a new-ish Spada and Freed Hybrid Feel lugi for these drivers as those who drive scrapyard-standard COE Altis oso get the same fare Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
yellowshaun 4th Gear June 14, 2021 Share June 14, 2021 38 minutes ago, Atonchia said: Mazda 3 is a another good choice too This one seem to be big culprit in battery spoil before 2 years lifespan is up. Assertion made based on observations in Mazda FB group and MCF thread. =D Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Didu Turbocharged June 14, 2021 Share June 14, 2021 46 minutes ago, Soya said: Dun think Grab or Gojek bother to check lah. They just take a cut n job done Kena one vios beng chia b4 oso. Got dunno what neon light, milo tin exhaust pipe, stickers all.over. At least seat belt not smelly....lol With this pandemic around us, it will be good if taxi companies and PHV operators supply their cars with seat belt covers(preferably white cotton ones). Then drivers can send them in for laundry regularly. Passengers would feel more comfortable knowing the belt across their body is clean. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Datsun366 Turbocharged June 14, 2021 Share June 14, 2021 1 hour ago, Atonchia said: Never like the name..... So close to entrails 😅😅 Exactly. And kicks the bucket. Best experience with grab...Ssangyong Tivoli. Quite zai at speed curves. Clean and nice. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Atonchia Supersonic June 14, 2021 Share June 14, 2021 9 minutes ago, Datsun366 said: Exactly. And kicks the bucket. Best experience with grab...Ssangyong Tivoli. Quite zai at speed curves. Clean and nice. Never had the chance to ride in one before. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic June 14, 2021 Share June 14, 2021 27 minutes ago, Didu said: With this pandemic around us, it will be good if taxi companies and PHV operators supply their cars with seat belt covers(preferably white cotton ones). Then drivers can send them in for laundry regularly. Passengers would feel more comfortable knowing the belt across their body is clean. Other than seat belt, there are many contact points in the car also needs to clean lo. But difficult for taxi/phv driver to do it after every trip or many times within a day. So basically there is still risk of getting virus and germs since it is a public transport. 😅 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic June 14, 2021 Share June 14, 2021 2 minutes ago, Atonchia said: Never had the chance to ride in one before. Hardly see it on the road also lo. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kia7200 5th Gear June 14, 2021 Share June 14, 2021 1 hour ago, yellowshaun said: This one seem to be big culprit in battery spoil before 2 years lifespan is up. Assertion made based on observations in Mazda FB group and MCF thread. =D Battery need replacement. My car batt last almost 3yrs, it's a q85 start stop battery. It only cost $150 to change and this start stop plus the efficient engine able to achieve a pretty good FC for a 1300kg++ car Before I change my rim, 40l I can achieve ABT 650km+- 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kia7200 5th Gear June 14, 2021 Share June 14, 2021 I sat before vezel from my house to Changi. ABT 20mins++ ride, ok le not as bad as what u all mentioned. But I test drive hrv before, interior space n design is quite decent just cannot accept the handling n lack of power Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
DOBIEMKZ Turbocharged June 14, 2021 Share June 14, 2021 9 hours ago, 13177 said: I missed uber, their cars are newer and so cleaner and better. Grab and Gojek have many coe cars and many poorly maintain cars. Hardly see many new cars. Some of those drivers also dressed sloppily; like wearing bermudas, faded t-shirts, and slippers. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
DOBIEMKZ Turbocharged June 14, 2021 Share June 14, 2021 9 hours ago, 13177 said: Thats why take taxi better, at least taxi now is using i40, prius and ioniq. I find prius quite a good ride. Never take the red colour taxi, their ride can make you puke. Lol. Why ahh.....? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Buadongdong Twincharged June 15, 2021 Share June 15, 2021 11 hours ago, yellowshaun said: I did! First link city liao!! =D If two similar City and Vios have same depre, go for City. No brainer. I see, my bad.. uncle mak jiu tak stamp.. never click the link to see. Next time add some description would be good.. Time for Bak zhang.. ↡ Advertisement 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...