Dafansu Turbocharged June 14, 2021 Share June 14, 2021 2 hours ago, Hamburger said: I once sat in a PHV vezel and was impressed with the space and interior design. The novelty ended the moment the journey began. Milo tin feel, better than Attrage though. And yes, got kind og dizzy spell too. Can't explain. I find Attrage much better, more comfortable as suspension on the soft side ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic June 14, 2021 Share June 14, 2021 1 hour ago, Rayleh said: The motion sickness feeling inherent for most crossover and SUV. Seldom sit in crossover and SUV, dont know if others crossover and SUV also give me dizzy spell? Lol. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic June 14, 2021 Share June 14, 2021 1 hour ago, Soya said: Not really. I had a Sorento b4 n the ride quality was fantastic In case someone bang table n say "big SUV how to compare to Crossover?" - I sat in a PHV Qashqai 1.2 b4 too. Ride was good. In fact, find that the Nissan seats were quite comfy Maybe must see if you sit infront or behind? I sat in a PHV nissan xtrail front seat, the ride was good siah. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
DOBIEMKZ Turbocharged June 14, 2021 Share June 14, 2021 2 hours ago, Hamburger said: I once sat in a PHV vezel and was impressed with the space and interior design. The novelty ended the moment the journey began. Milo tin feel, better than Attrage though. And yes, got kind og dizzy spell too. Can't explain. Good for TS baby or toddler then. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mkl22 Supersonic June 14, 2021 Share June 14, 2021 3 hours ago, Didu said: I sat in my colleague's Vezel and didn't like it. It felt like I'm bouncing with every road imperfection. Quite tiring after the ride. The above is just my personal opinion. I may have felt differently if a pretty girl had sat next to me. 😁 same for me. took a ride in a phv. and it was 90% of the way was on ecp to airport. still felt it was too bumpy. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hamburger Hypersonic June 14, 2021 Share June 14, 2021 2 hours ago, Mkl22 said: same for me. took a ride in a phv. and it was 90% of the way was on ecp to airport. still felt it was too bumpy. I am OK with bit of bumpiness. But the NVH was kind of unbearable and ride was floaty that made me car sick. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic June 14, 2021 Share June 14, 2021 20 minutes ago, Hamburger said: I am OK with bit of bumpiness. But the NVH was kind of unbearable and ride was floaty that made me car sick. If the car itself floaty and unbearable, plus the driver driving skills lousy, really can car sick until jialat jialat. 😨 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Confusedboi Supercharged June 14, 2021 Share June 14, 2021 (edited) Most honda cars now only I-VTEC,😅 no more "open VTEC feeling" thats available only on civic turbo and type R. I guess I-VTEC good enough for daily driving😄, torque distributed more evenly than old school VTEC at top end Edited June 14, 2021 by Confusedboi 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic June 14, 2021 Share June 14, 2021 10 minutes ago, Confusedboi said: sadly most honda cars now only I-VTEC ☹️, no more "open VTEC feeling" thats available only on civic turbo and type R like on the old b16 series and k20a engines. Unlike VTEC of yesteryear, only intake has VTEC. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
yellowshaun 4th Gear June 14, 2021 Share June 14, 2021 7 hours ago, Didu said: I sat in my colleague's Vezel and didn't like it. It felt like I'm bouncing with every road imperfection. Quite tiring after the ride. The above is just my personal opinion. I may have felt differently if a pretty girl had sat next to me. 😁 7 hours ago, 13177 said: Since i have motion sickness, when i sat in Vezel, i feel dizzy easily. 7 hours ago, Hamburger said: And yes, got kind og dizzy spell too. Can't explain. 6 hours ago, Rayleh said: The motion sickness feeling inherent for most crossover and SUV. 6 hours ago, Soya said: Lol...thot I was the onli one that felt that way each time after riding in a PHV Vezel Me and my wife same. If we tio the crossover/SUV PHV ride super sian diao must prepare to wind down window liao... For those with motion sickness, the higher ride height is quite nauseating. Esp. in the CHR got no large rear windows to look out of and the front seat headrest block quite alot of the view also... TS, you should have sat in a crossover/SUV before so you'd know if your family will kenna the motion sickness hor? 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Soya Supersonic June 14, 2021 Share June 14, 2021 4 hours ago, Mkl22 said: same for me. took a ride in a phv. and it was 90% of the way was on ecp to airport. still felt it was too bumpy. The Vezel's stock suspension is too firm to try to be 'sporty' n contain the body roll. And PHV driver probably pump higher pressure for better FC. Coupled w the poor NVH of the car makes it a perfect storm for an uncomfortable ride 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
yellowshaun 4th Gear June 14, 2021 Share June 14, 2021 6 hours ago, Buadongdong said: Wah.. I screened through 7 pages and none suggested Honda City. So I shall bring up the idea of recommending a City to TS. I did! On 6/13/2021 at 1:55 AM, yellowshaun said: I chose some low mileage and newish cars as examples: https://www.sgcarmart.com/used_cars/info.php?ID=957087&DL=2954 https://www.sgcarmart.com/used_cars/info.php?ID=975736&DL=1238 https://www.sgcarmart.com/used_cars/info.php?ID=999588&DL=2741 https://www.sgcarmart.com/used_cars/info.php?ID=986813&DL=1095 (must check if serviced by AD as not stated in ad) https://www.sgcarmart.com/used_cars/info.php?ID=998602&DL=3049 (must check if serviced by AD as not stated in ad) And although i dont recommend it: https://www.sgcarmart.com/used_cars/info.php?ID=1002922&DL=3665 First link city liao!! =D If two similar City and Vios have same depre, go for City. No brainer. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Soya Supersonic June 14, 2021 Share June 14, 2021 1 hour ago, 13177 said: If the car itself floaty and unbearable, plus the driver driving skills lousy, really can car sick until jialat jialat. 😨 My worse PHV experience ever: A COE Altis w cracked leather seats, drone from worn wheel bearings, soiled carpets, smelly seat belt, dirty windows, bouncy suspension Only good thing was cold a/c. But come to think of it, dunno what sort of covid/SARS/MERS/H1N1/ tuberculosis microbes was coming outta those a/c vents.... 2 1 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic June 14, 2021 Share June 14, 2021 14 minutes ago, yellowshaun said: Me and my wife same. If we tio the crossover/SUV PHV ride super sian diao must prepare to wind down window liao... For those with motion sickness, the higher ride height is quite nauseating. Esp. in the CHR got no large rear windows to look out of and the front seat headrest block quite alot of the view also... TS, you should have sat in a crossover/SUV before so you'd know if your family will kenna the motion sickness hor? This is why i default sit in the front seat no matter i take phv or taxi. This will lessen a bit of my car sick. But now covid period, cannot sit in the front seat for phv. So i avoid taking long distance ride. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Atonchia Supersonic June 14, 2021 Share June 14, 2021 12 hours ago, clockwerkart said: How about Mazda 5? Seems like a perfect family car. Have not read any really bad reviews on it and it's definitely family friendly but petrol consumption is normal for 2.0l. Almost all in sgcatmart is 1 owner only. Mazda 3 is a another good choice too Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic June 14, 2021 Share June 14, 2021 4 minutes ago, Soya said: My worse PHV experience ever: A COE Altis w cracked leather seats, drone from worn wheel bearings, soiled carpets, smelly seat belt, dirty windows, bouncy suspension Only good thing was cold a/c. But come to think of it, dunno what sort of covid/SARS/MERS/H1N1/ tuberculosis microbes was coming outta those a/c vents.... How could they allowed such a poor condition phv car taking passenger? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Atonchia Supersonic June 14, 2021 Share June 14, 2021 8 hours ago, Didu said: I sat in my colleague's Vezel and didn't like it. It felt like I'm bouncing with every road imperfection. Quite tiring after the ride. The above is just my personal opinion. I may have felt differently if a pretty girl had sat next to me. 😁 The driver must be hellullva buddy with you😉 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Atonchia Supersonic June 14, 2021 Share June 14, 2021 (edited) 7 hours ago, 13177 said: Since i have motion sickness, when i sat in Vezel, i feel dizzy easily. I took grab when I need to drink and entertain.... I feel really claustrophobic with Vezel and HRV Cannot stand the low roof at rear seat...... I think HRV rear seat was really bad... Quite upright and at the same time caused the body to hunch.... Imagine need to in the position after quite a fair bit of drinks 😅😅. Edited June 14, 2021 by Atonchia ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...