Roh96 6th Gear June 28, 2021 Share June 28, 2021 6 minutes ago, Kyfc819 said: @Roh96 sales agreement signed with successful coe bid. deposit forfeited is fine. just wonder will AD cancel my coe or will AD ask me to pay for full coe since I cancel sales agreement. if coe is not cancel, I can use it for next car purchase within 6 months. I have not experienced canceling an order at this late stage (when COE is secured). I had canceled car sales order many years ago but that time the AD had not secure my COE. If you are mentally prepared to forgo the deposit, you can try cancel the order and pay up the COE since it has been secured. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Colin03 4th Gear June 28, 2021 Share June 28, 2021 @Kyfc819 Your deposit most properly is 100% gone. Should be 10K min, am I right ? COE might need 100% pay up by you before cancellation cane be done Lastly I believe you will incur an admin charges too Why not you sell the entire purchase to another fellow to minimize any loss incur Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kyfc819 Neutral Newbie June 28, 2021 Share June 28, 2021 have to pay up 100% coe? that will be not worth it. any other suggestion if I cant get others to sell the entire purchase? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
arataka 1st Gear June 28, 2021 Share June 28, 2021 The COE should belong to you at this stage. If you log on to onemotoring, you should be able to see the new COE under your name. In that sense, I don't think the AD can 'take away' the COE from you. However, you definitely need to pay up the full COE amount to LTA, but I cannot advise when and how and if AD is involved. You will have to talk to your SE on the procedure. If you cancel right now, the deposit is most likely forfeited, but depending on how much you paid, it might not be much, because 10k of the deposit was actually used for COE bidding which belongs to you. Still, just curious on why you want to cancel? You think the COE will continue dropping? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mooose 6th Gear June 28, 2021 Share June 28, 2021 @Kyfc819 your coe is $56000 and your rebate level is $55000 so i think you get nothing back. just curious why want to cancel at this stage? 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic June 28, 2021 Share June 28, 2021 Its always like that. People that don't want always get the COE. So many people want and never get. Same with babies lah. Couple try so hard cannot get. Last time wifey and me not married and don't want to get we so lucky. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic June 28, 2021 Share June 28, 2021 Same with traffic lights. When I late for work, customer waiting for her massage always the light will turn red just as I approach the junction. When I early to pick up MIL it will always be green at every junction. I can drive slowly and give way to everybody that wants to cut in front of me when come to junction the lights will always be green. I slow down expecting to turn to yellow also no matter how slow will never turn to yellow. Why always like this one? 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mooose 6th Gear June 28, 2021 Share June 28, 2021 coe may be in buyer's name but i think dealers who bid for buyer will in their fine print in the agreement have some sort of a hold over the tcoe, not so easy to just go up to the dealer and say please give me back my tcoe .. good if you can read the fine print on this ..@Kyfc819 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Roh96 6th Gear June 28, 2021 Share June 28, 2021 5 hours ago, Kyfc819 said: have to pay up 100% coe? that will be not worth it. any other suggestion if I cant get others to sell the entire purchase? You are talking about losing your entire deposit without even touching the car. Not worth lah. If you really regret with this purchase, my suggestion is to get the car out and try selling it on your own thru SG Carmart after few months. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Eviltrap 2nd Gear June 28, 2021 Share June 28, 2021 I'm curious if a buyer got the COE liao, but then dun want it like one of the bro here. Can the entire purchased (plus COE) be transferred to another buyer whom is interested in the same car also? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mooose 6th Gear June 28, 2021 Share June 28, 2021 (edited) @Eviltrap i think cannot because TCOEs now not transferable .. otherwise dealers will all use salesmen and their family members names to bid extra COEs to hold and transfer off later .. think this was rampant in the mid 90s .. i think if really really got good reason buyer cannot proceed with purchase then i think the best LTA may do (not saying they will though) is to allow the COE to be cancelled unused .. Edited June 28, 2021 by Mooose 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kyfc819 Neutral Newbie June 28, 2021 Share June 28, 2021 Thanks everyone for useful advice! I guess i will just go ahead to get the car. Really appreciate all of your help! ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...