13177 Hypersonic June 2, 2021 Share June 2, 2021 1 hour ago, Fcw75 said: Plumbing is not easy work, sometimes better to just pay people do. Have to turn and twist your body and arm. That time I tried to DIY changed the refill part(?) inside the toilet bowl tank....wah lan eh. Took me more than an hour and a lot of sweat. Some nuts are really tight, need strong arms like The Rock and the right tools. I had to remove the whole tank from the toilet bowl first then changed the part inside it. Fixed back had to make sure white tape are used, nuts are tightened and no water leak. No wonder plumber always charge such a high labour fees! Lol. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic June 2, 2021 Share June 2, 2021 2 hours ago, Discoburg said: I wake up at around this timing daily.😂 Huh? You wake up at 5am so early daily? You start work early ah? Or you go morning exercise? I can never wake up at such hour. So there was one period i need to start work early and need to wake up at 5.30am, i was so stress siah. Lol. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
mersaylee Hypersonic June 2, 2021 Share June 2, 2021 1 hour ago, Fcw75 said: Plumbing is not easy work, sometimes better to just pay people do. Have to turn and twist your body and arm. That time I tried to DIY changed the refill part(?) inside the toilet bowl tank....wah lan eh. Took me more than an hour and a lot of sweat. Some nuts are really tight, need strong arms like The Rock and the right tools. I had to remove the whole tank from the toilet bowl first then changed the part inside it. Fixed back had to make sure white tape are used, nuts are tightened and no water leak. I usually knock a few times on the part that's stubborn to be loossn...hope it works for you too... 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Discoburg Supersonic June 2, 2021 Author Share June 2, 2021 3 minutes ago, 13177 said: Huh? You wake up at 5am so early daily? You start work early ah? Or you go morning exercise? I can never wake up at such hour. So there was one period i need to start work early and need to wake up at 5.30am, i was so stress siah. Lol. Yeah daily including weekends. I work at 9am but just my body alarm clock. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fcw75 Hypersonic June 2, 2021 Share June 2, 2021 4 minutes ago, mersaylee said: I usually knock a few times on the part that's stubborn to be loossn...hope it works for you too... The nuts are beneath the toilet bowl tank, not easy man. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Othello Supersonic June 2, 2021 Share June 2, 2021 (edited) 1 hour ago, inlinesix said: I found him on Corousell. Use his service once good that you got a good experience. Majority of the electricians/plumbers out there are crooks !!!! 1 hour ago, Ash2017 said: I have yet to encounter a decent plumber. Do you pay for the service rendered, that is, $X for changing a tap. Or their price varies with the type of property the tap is found needed to be changed? I believe there is a flaw logic or basically opportunist? Perhaps I will get one of my journalist reporter to do an in-depth research on plumbing service pricing in Singapore. But then again the plumbers may turned the table around and do a research on me, on how I get paid while taking care of two big big companies. hahaha, true that. HDB - Bronze Pricing Condo - Silver Pricing Landed - Gold Pricing Got one fella told me, oh your condo toilet bowl is different from HDB one, so more expensive. For clearing a choke. LAN JIAO !!! 1 hour ago, Fcw75 said: Plumbing is not easy work, sometimes better to just pay people do. Have to turn and twist your body and arm. That time I tried to DIY changed the refill part(?) inside the toilet bowl tank....wah lan eh. Took me more than an hour and a lot of sweat. Some nuts are really tight, need strong arms like The Rock and the right tools. I had to remove the whole tank from the toilet bowl first then changed the part inside it. Fixed back had to make sure white tape are used, nuts are tightened and no water leak. not easy, yes i agree. But doesn't mean can suka suka use cleaver and chop lah 15 minutes ago, Fcw75 said: The nuts are beneath the toilet bowl tank, not easy man. next time call me lah, both of us maybe more strength. After that (regardless of success or failure), go downstairs for Tiger Edited June 2, 2021 by Othello 1 6 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Somewhat1975 6th Gear June 2, 2021 Share June 2, 2021 13 minutes ago, Fcw75 said: The nuts are beneath the toilet bowl tank, not easy man. you need to use this tool. 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Billard18 1st Gear June 2, 2021 Share June 2, 2021 I just engaged this guy 8195 7044 for some water piping retrofit. Decent price ,good quality job. Found him on carousell tho. U can ask him for quote 1st 2 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic June 2, 2021 Share June 2, 2021 Sometimes you need to use the right size tool for the right job 1 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fcw75 Hypersonic June 2, 2021 Share June 2, 2021 (edited) 19 minutes ago, Othello said: good that you got a good experience. Majority of the electricians/plumbers out there are crooks !!!! hahaha, true that. HDB - Bronze Pricing Condo - Silver Pricing Landed - Gold Pricing Got one fella told me, oh your condo toilet bowl is different from HDB one, so more expensive. For clearing a choke. LAN JIAO !!! not easy, yes i agree. But doesn't mean can suka suka use cleaver and chop lah next time call me lah, both of us maybe more strength. After that (regardless of success or failure), go downstairs for Tiger Haha anytime bro. Waiting for you nia and for the kopitiam to be able to sit in. Last time, my toilet bowl choked and got a plumber come. He used a tool (it's basically a long stick with thick round rubber flap at the end) and inserted into the bowl and pumped a few times. Charged me $70...na bei. After that, I bought the same stick myself for $20 and have cleared it myself a few times later on whenever got choke. Edited June 2, 2021 by Fcw75 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fcw75 Hypersonic June 2, 2021 Share June 2, 2021 11 minutes ago, Somewhat1975 said: you need to use this tool. Yes yes, need the right tool. What is this called actually? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Discoburg Supersonic June 2, 2021 Author Share June 2, 2021 16 minutes ago, Othello said: good that you got a good experience. Majority of the electricians/plumbers out there are crooks !!!! hahaha, true that. HDB - Bronze Pricing Condo - Silver Pricing Landed - Gold Pricing Got one fella told me, oh your condo toilet bowl is different from HDB one, so more expensive. For clearing a choke. LAN JIAO !!! not easy, yes i agree. But doesn't mean can suka suka use cleaver and chop lah next time call me lah, both of us maybe more strength. After that (regardless of success or failure), go downstairs for Tiger Precisely that’s why it’s better to ask around for recommendations then rather google and pray for the best. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic June 2, 2021 Share June 2, 2021 33 minutes ago, Discoburg said: Yeah daily including weekends. I work at 9am but just my body alarm clock. You not the first one that wake up at fixed timing daily whether got work or not due to body alarm clock. Lol. But think my body alarm clock go haywire liao, since i wake up according to that day schedule. If need to wake up at 5.30am, no choice but to force myself up. If no need to wake up early, i can sleep until 9-10 am. Lol. But usually i would get stress or insomnia the night before if need to wake up super early the next day. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic June 2, 2021 Share June 2, 2021 6 minutes ago, Fcw75 said: Haha anytime bro. Waiting for you nia and for the kopitiam to be able to sit in. 14 Jun kopitiam should able to sit in liao. Lol. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mkl22 Supersonic June 2, 2021 Share June 2, 2021 14 hours ago, Discoburg said: Need a plumber recommendation. Anyone? To do what? Maybe we can guide you here. Hahaha 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fcw75 Hypersonic June 2, 2021 Share June 2, 2021 3 minutes ago, Discoburg said: Precisely that’s why it’s better to ask around for recommendations then rather google and pray for the best. Google basically is who pay google more to be put on top of the search results. Tendency to call those on top of the list is higher than those far below. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Somewhat1975 6th Gear June 2, 2021 Share June 2, 2021 7 minutes ago, Fcw75 said: Yes yes, need the right tool. What is this called actually? don't know the name. I got mine from the household variety store (Kim able) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic June 2, 2021 Share June 2, 2021 27 minutes ago, Othello said: good that you got a good experience. Majority of the electricians/plumbers out there are crooks !!!! I was taking a bet to change the tap in kitchen sink. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...