India's Covid 19 situation

Ct3833

At this rate they are vaccinating, and with new strains evolving, I doubt India will ever achieve herd immunity via immunisation. 

I think it will be a very painful next few years for them. I wish them well but I don't see any positives in their fight (is there?) against Covid.

I'm revising my global immunity timelime against Covid to 2026 at the earliest. 

8 minutes ago, Weez911 said:

At this rate they are vaccinating, and with new strains evolving, I doubt India will ever achieve herd immunity via immunisation. 

I think it will be a very painful next few years for them. I wish them well but I don't see any positives in their fight (is there?) against Covid.

I'm revising my global immunity timelime against Covid to 2026 at the earliest. 

That’s quite a bleak outcome of your forecast in India.

if that’s the case, then the economy of India would be very bad as well. One of the major resources is professional services . If the Indian cannot travel, would it means country that heavily rely on trading with them is affected as well?

12 hours ago, mersaylee said:

That one is about holding in...then break out...then walk like a champ on the way down the mountain 😁

sounds like when i take a lift down and there are people inside... i hold it in... and at the ground floor i let it break out. lol

5 minutes ago, Sdf4786k said:

if that’s the case, then the economy of India would be very bad as well. One of the major resources is professional services . If the Indian cannot travel, would it means country that heavily rely on trading with them is affected as well?

Relocation will be fine, but if their jobs require frequent in and out then it will be gone. Singapore is ok with their frequent in-out though thanks to our agreement with them. But Singapore is too small a market and employers for their people. We tried our best and will continue to try our best to help them. Upwards and onwards.

8 minutes ago, Nolicense said:

sounds like when i take a lift down and there are people inside... i hold it in... and at the ground floor i let it break out. lol

Good for you.

My gas valve a bit loose and ehhhh ......... Hold your breath 😅

Commentary: India's COVID-19 crisis has larger implications for the world

The virulence of the second wave in India seems to be related to a confluence of factors: Government complacency, driven by poor data collection and being in denial about the reality of the data; a new variant with a hockey-stick shaped growth curve; and some very large and unregulated religious and political events.

https://www.channelnewsasia.com/news/commentary/india-covid-19-crisis-vaccines-death-world-economy-14718644

1 hour ago, Sdf4786k said:

news reported ... india has already starting cui 9696 with the current situation and if they cannot control ... hong kan liao

india will disrupt the global supply for medicines & pharmaceuticals including vaccine, textiles, agriculture, machinery/equipment, etc .... 

and of course not to forget "workforce" - human supply

other countries that can control covid could take advantage to sapu the market share especially China [sly] 

1 hour ago, Nolicense said:

While still inside the lift...? Hope not like from over 40 floors down...need great endurance and muscles...😁

15 minutes ago, Wt_know said:

news reported ... india has already starting cui 9696 with the current situation and if they cannot control ... hong kan liao

india will disrupt the global supply for medicines & pharmaceuticals including vaccine, textiles, agriculture, machinery/equipment, etc .... 

and of course not to forget "workforce" - human supply

other countries that can control covid could take advantage to sapu the market share especially China [sly] 

i dunno.. i look at the label on many things and i dun recall seeing many made in india stuff. not even medicines.. unless they are generics?

textiles i dunno.. but my shoes and shirts i dont see made in india.

agriculture, yes, all the prata and chapati and briyani. all from india. lol

all the call centre.. thank you but i prefer a local to handle the call.

3 minutes ago, mersaylee said:

While still inside the lift...? Hope not like from over 40 floors down...need great endurance and muscles...😁

you forget the gas equation.. the gas under pressure will decrease in volume.. that means it is more potent per cm3... lol

so holding it in is easier... and just as the lift door open at level 1, let it rip and walk out the door first and fast!!

42 minutes ago, Nolicense said:

you forget the gas equation.. the gas under pressure will decrease in volume.. that means it is more potent per cm3... lol

so holding it in is easier... and just as the lift door open at level 1, let it rip and walk out the door first and fast!!

Donno wat gas equation...only know the exhaust gas must be bad since body wants to purge...won't hold it in...luckily my muscles still good to moderately release the purge valve silently with underwear as filter...😁

5 hours ago, Nolicense said:

i dunno.. i look at the label on many things and i dun recall seeing many made in india stuff. not even medicines.. unless they are generics?

textiles i dunno.. but my shoes and shirts i dont see made in india.

agriculture, yes, all the prata and chapati and briyani. all from india. lol

all the call centre.. thank you but i prefer a local to handle the call.

Don't pray pray ah :grin:

https://www.business-standard.com/article/economy-policy/singapore-top-source-of-fdi-in-fy20-with-investments-worth-14-67-bn-120052901024_1.html

Singapore was the top source of foreign direct investment into India for the second consecutive financial year, accounting for about 30 per cent of FDI inflows in 2019-20.

In the past two financial years, FDI from Singapore has surpassed that from Mauritius.

In the last financial year, India attracted $14.67 billion in FDI from Singapore, whereas it was $8.24 billion from Mauritius, according to the data of the Department for Promotion of Industry and Internal Trade (DPIIT).

In 2018-19, Singapore's FDI aggregated at $16.22 billion, while that from Mauritius it was $8.08 billion.

The is a very clear difference between how China and India handle the spread of the virus. 

While China did well in their fight,  I think the elephant is Hong kan liao..... 

14 minutes ago, Tianmo said:

The is a very clear difference between how China and India handle the spread of the virus. 

While China did well in their fight,  I think the elephant is Hong kan liao..... 

China 健康碼is way harsh than our TT app.

more than 400k infections per day ..... I believe the death numbers should be 10-15 times more than the 200k reported. 

Jialat.