India's Covid 19 situation

Ct3833

4 minutes ago, Blueray said:

think by now the marine life in Ganges River all tio Covid liao.

don't need asspert to say, I say one. :XD:

Last time expert said the virus scare water hor.  Water can fill up the cells and blow it up. 

Expert said one, not I say one, I is sexpert. [laugh][laugh][laugh]

• Shocked 2

43 minutes ago, Scion said:

just a curious Math question...

Singapore River took 10 years to clean up, how long will it take to clean Ganges River?

That is not a math question.. that is a question with no answer.. lol

28 minutes ago, Tianmo said:

Last time expert said the virus scare water hor.  Water can fill up the cells and blow it up. 

Expert said one, not I say one, I is sexpert. [laugh][laugh][laugh]

cheers! [laugh]

v2-71c090ffb52f645ee98676e5a3e39725_1440w.jpg

• Haha! 9

"All vaccination centres in India’s financial capital Mumbai will be shut for three days from Friday (Apr 30) due to a shortage of COVID-19 vaccines, said authorities.  

This comes as India reported a record daily rise of 386,452 new COVID-19 cases, while the death toll jumped by 3,498 in 24 hours, according to health ministry data.

Medical experts believe actual COVID-19 numbers in the world’s second-most populous nation may be five to 10 times greater than the official tally."

....CNA

Really, I had to laugh (well, that's the wrong word and meaning but......) when Modi told everybody earlier this week to "Go get Vaccinated." Really, he has no idea. Even IF they had vaccine, which clearly the largest manufacturer Worldwide doesn't, it would take months to inject a sufficient number or people, then another 4-6wks for it to become effective. We can see from UK figures, it takes a few months to have a recognisable effect but it will not work this way in India.

• Sad 1

2 hours ago, Blueray said:

think by now the marine life in Ganges River all tio Covid liao.

don't need asspert to say, I say one. :XD:

How dare you.

The Ganges is a sacred river to Hindus along every fragment of its length.

The Ganges is the embodiment of all sacred waters in Hindu mythology.

image.png.b26a55a494334b77a5021e336a192b5b.png

3 hours ago, Picnic06-Biante15 said:

Just wondering our neighbours up North & South. Is their daily reporting on the number of cases genuine ? :slow:

MY no Covid because they drink warm water to kill the virus.

And they got experts to frighten away the virus.

The bang not only frightened the virus, it also frightened me.

See for yourself.

4 hours ago, Scion said:

Singapore River took 10 years to clean up, how long will it take to clean Ganges River?

Well, if they continue their practice, not only it will never gets cleaned up, it will be worse than ever. Simple logic why those knowledgeable still want to misguide them? Personal greed lah

3 hours ago, Jamesc said:

This is what happens when you believe the bull shit about cow urine.

image.thumb.png.80e0f87e3faa161698b073d8aa7b2d74.png

No one tell them about mad cow disease? Oh wait...no diff...😁

3 hours ago, Wt_know said:

if laosai 7 days 7 nights is also good to clear out the system ma ... :secret-laugh:

That's provided the rests of body systems can still function after those 7 days 7 nights of flushing 😁

31 minutes ago, mersaylee said:

That's provided the rests of body systems can still function after those 7 days 7 nights of flushing 😁

ok la 

in kungfu movie ... a hero need to endure 7x7 = 49 days in a cave to level up ma ... lol

7 hours ago, Scion said:

One week to a month.  Not trolling.  The river water is flowing.  So if you could stop all human access to the river for a month, the waters will clear very fast.

IIRC, it was reported last year that during pre covid times, the water off venice is polluted.  You cannot see anything.  Once the lockdown happened, the water cleared up very fast.

So this will happen in the Ganges as well.  One month at most.  If you can stop all human access to the river for one month.

7 hours ago, Jman888 said:

cheers! [laugh]

v2-71c090ffb52f645ee98676e5a3e39725_1440w.jpg

I always consider their immune system is very tough! So can just imagine the potency of this virus strain that is now running wild there.

1 hour ago, Wt_know said:

ok la 

in kungfu movie ... a hero need to endure 7x7 = 49 days in a cave to level up ma ... lol

That one is about holding in...then break out...then walk like a champ on the way down the mountain 😁

11 hours ago, mersaylee said:

That one is about holding in...then break out...then walk like a champ on the way down the mountain 😁

The correct way is to ask si fu for permission to 下山. If kungfu can make it, okay carry on!

59 minutes ago, Count-Bracula said:

The correct way is to ask si fu for permission to 下山. If kungfu can make it, okay carry on!

I thot bi guang is self enrichment without the sifu in the cave one? 😁