RadX Moderator May 13, 2021 Author Share May 13, 2021 16 minutes ago, Vid said: I thought it was harsh Dalai Lama was removed from Forbes .... paiseh 😂😂 Jialat must be that kon king @Sp4wn who has done this to u ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Soya Supersonic May 13, 2021 Share May 13, 2021 5 hours ago, RadX said: AS they say, if it is too good to be true, it probably is. Good try though. https://rentry.co/harsh-dalal-is-a-fraud?fbclid=IwAR2anpIGJ8tgYL4KWexVsUz2rXxXdM_xLtr5LSZMBG5b5_1XUHASbwG3F8k Wait....wait.....I know what happened He took the advice of some CMI ncmp n decided to be a construction worker Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Albeniz Turbocharged May 13, 2021 Share May 13, 2021 (edited) How come Forbes didn't practise due diligence when coming up with the list??? Reminds me of Elizabeth Holmes, Theranos C.E.O - the "star" of Silicon Valley. https://www.nytimes.com/2018/03/14/health/theranos-elizabeth-holmes-fraud.html Edited May 13, 2021 by Albeniz 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic May 13, 2021 Share May 13, 2021 4 hours ago, Vid said: I thought it was harsh Dalai Lama was removed from Forbes .... paiseh 😂😂 Nice one. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic May 13, 2021 Share May 13, 2021 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic May 13, 2021 Share May 13, 2021 3 hours ago, Albeniz said: How come Forbes didn't practise due diligence when coming up with the list??? Reminds me of Elizabeth Holmes, Theranos C.E.O - the "star" of Silicon Valley. https://www.nytimes.com/2018/03/14/health/theranos-elizabeth-holmes-fraud.html That's my kid's hero. They just love Theranos 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blueray Hypersonic May 14, 2021 Share May 14, 2021 S'pore-based 19-year-old tech CEO removed from Forbes 30 Under 30 Asia 2021 list Quote Media reports found inconsistencies in Dalal's claims https://mothership.sg/2021/05/harsh-dalal-removed-from-forbes/ in short - he lied. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Staff69 Hypersonic May 14, 2021 Share May 14, 2021 it true, please dont doubt it 1 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jellandross Supersonic May 14, 2021 Share May 14, 2021 (edited) 22 hours ago, RadX said: Somewhere I have been reading that it’s somewhat in the culture? To do such things from there. From exams to lying etc… what gives ? Survival? google "jugaad" its apparently a way of life in India. i think i understand it but not really LOL We're a country remarkably tolerant of the fake and fraudulent in every field, writes Anil Singh https://www.freepressjournal.in/analysis/were-a-country-remarkably-tolerant-of-the-fake-and-fraudulent-in-every-field-writes-anil-singh ‘Fake it till you make it’ seems to be our mantra. Educational institutes are deluged with fake certificates from students and employers struggle to distinguish the genuine from the fake. In fact, we don’t see it as forgery but as ‘jugaad’. Why cheating comes naturally to Indians https://www.dailyo.in/variety/scams-nirav-modi-rotomac-fodder-scam-pnb/story/1/22537.html To learn to cheat in India is to learn how to survive. If you don’t, society will treat you as an imbecile who never grew up. Like the freelance writer. The working principle is this: If you don’t exploit, then you will automatically become the exploited. What happens then is that since everyone is cheating everybody else, all this cheating cancels each other out in the final sum. No one really gains. But it’s something we are habituated and genetically inclined to do, like the way we drive. It’s a mix of nature and culture. Edited May 14, 2021 by Jellandross 7 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sp4wn Turbocharged May 14, 2021 Share May 14, 2021 19 hours ago, RadX said: Jialat must be that kon king @Sp4wn who has done this to u well they didnt remove him from the FOB list Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hyde333 3rd Gear May 14, 2021 Share May 14, 2021 22 hours ago, Jamesc said: Different, different but same same 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blueray Hypersonic May 31, 2021 Share May 31, 2021 CNA takes down article and videos related to Harsh Dalal and Team Labs Quote SINGAPORE: On Sep 18, 2020, an episode of CNA’s On The Red Dot on young entrepreneurs and their start-ups featured Harsh Dalal and his start-up Team Labs. This was followed by an online article and video clip in the first week of January 2021. CNA based its reporting largely on interviews with Dalal and publicly available information. Quote Despite further investigations over a week and fresh interviews with Dalal, CNA has been unable to verify certain key pieces of information. CNA has, therefore, decided to take down the television episode, article and related video across all platforms. CNA is looking into how this editorial lapse occurred and will be taking steps to tighten its verification processes. https://www.channelnewsasia.com/news/singapore/cna-takes-down-article-videos-harsh-dalal-team-labs-14857938 bye bye Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nolicense Turbocharged May 31, 2021 Share May 31, 2021 1 hour ago, Blueray said: CNA takes down article and videos related to Harsh Dalal and Team Labs https://www.channelnewsasia.com/news/singapore/cna-takes-down-article-videos-harsh-dalal-team-labs-14857938 bye bye shouldnt they do a correction notice? or too embarrassed and take down when no body looking? 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blueray Hypersonic May 31, 2021 Share May 31, 2021 1 hour ago, Nolicense said: shouldnt they do a correction notice? or too embarrassed and take down when no body looking? yeah, they were perhaps a tad too eager to feature this chap as "breaking news" and forgot to do basic due d. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nolicense Turbocharged May 31, 2021 Share May 31, 2021 21 minutes ago, Blueray said: yeah, they were perhaps a tad too eager to feature this chap as "breaking news" and forgot to do basic due d. you think any journalist bother with dd? now a days if any other media has this story, can consider as dd liao. kns especially if the journalist not even in the same country, or same neighbourhood... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Karoon Turbocharged May 31, 2021 Share May 31, 2021 On 5/13/2021 at 5:54 PM, Albeniz said: How come Forbes didn't practise due diligence when coming up with the list??? Reminds me of Elizabeth Holmes, Theranos C.E.O - the "star" of Silicon Valley. https://www.nytimes.com/2018/03/14/health/theranos-elizabeth-holmes-fraud.html Forbes has turned clickbaity to attract more eyeballs. Turning into atas version of buzzfeed 1 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Watwheels Supersonic May 31, 2021 Share May 31, 2021 Maybe he can cheat a group of individuals but he cannot bluff the whole world. Now that he is famous for being a cheat who is going to believe in him or even hire him? It is career suicide and at such a young age. Worth it? 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic June 2, 2021 Share June 2, 2021 Same reason why there are so many gurus on youtube advertising. scam first then say, wont go jail one mah.🤭 ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...