Kopites Supersonic May 17, 2021 Share May 17, 2021 53 minutes ago, Wind30 said: https://www.channelnewsasia.com/news/world/b1617-covid-19-variant-not-affecting-vaccinated-older-people-uk-14829046 Err who said singapore got most indian variant other than india?? The infection case in term of percentage over total population. ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Loki Supersonic May 17, 2021 Share May 17, 2021 9 hours ago, Voodooman said: I think it is just a function of the sheer numbers of highly paid Indian PMETs in Singapore who are naturalized or granted PR status and with money to burn. These people can afford the expensive flights, hotel accommodation for 14 days SHN (at SG end) and as they are mostly white collar, they can probably work remotely anywhere in the world (very understanding boss may help too). Hence many were flying in and out to visit families (who might be sick or dying from Covid). With money, it might also be easier to bring in dependents. It is really not cheap. Or it could just be that many Indians here have deeper roots with their motherland as most are new citizens or PRs. Just my guess. Doubt if it's deeper roots and Indians here visiting. Those here on work passes, or PRs are flying in all their dependents and relatives just to let them escape the worsening situation in Indian. And in doing so, putting singaporeans at risk of the Indian variant of the virus 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Loki Supersonic May 17, 2021 Share May 17, 2021 1 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Playtime Twincharged May 17, 2021 Share May 17, 2021 13 hours ago, Fitvip said: Does this seem similar?🤐 This is the clearest indication that its not Singapore no talent as pap said, Must go scrap bottom for candidates. There is talent and smart people aplenty... just that they don't want to wear white... I hope sincerely that the 4g will eventually shake off old influences and wash away the toxicity some personally created. When a partner of a law firm speaks up this way... it's no joke, this is shamugan style of fxxking you in a grammatically correct way. 7 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wind30 Turbocharged May 17, 2021 Share May 17, 2021 1 hour ago, Kopites said: The infection case in term of percentage over total population. .... UK population is 66 million... they have 2323 cases.. we already have 200 cases of indian variant meh?? As of 3 May we got only 29 cases... unless ALL the cases since then is indian variant... we will not hit 200... honestly I see people here complain complain complain and yet the facts are all wrong... nobody bothers to do simple fact check Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Etnt Turbocharged May 18, 2021 Share May 18, 2021 https://www.straitstimes.com/singapore/speed-at-how-changi-airport-covid-19-cluster-grew-is-worrying-says-expert No more WEF, so can start worrying liao. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator May 18, 2021 Share May 18, 2021 3 minutes ago, Etnt said: https://www.straitstimes.com/singapore/speed-at-how-changi-airport-covid-19-cluster-grew-is-worrying-says-expert No more WEF, so can start worrying liao. eh what happened to the last time TTSH, not a cause to worry?..chey 1 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wt_know Supersonic May 18, 2021 Share May 18, 2021 (edited) 33 minutes ago, Wind30 said: .... UK population is 66 million... they have 2323 cases.. we already have 200 cases of indian variant meh?? As of 3 May we got only 29 cases... unless ALL the cases since then is indian variant... we will not hit 200... honestly I see people here complain complain complain and yet the facts are all wrong... nobody bothers to do simple fact check you are absolutely right ... not 200 ... 156 ONLY .... and still growing ... sup sup water but that's enough to scare the shit out of amdk WEF to come here ... https://www.theguardian.com/world/2021/may/14/indian-covid-variant-which-countries-have-highest-infection-rates Edited May 18, 2021 by Wt_know 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic May 18, 2021 Share May 18, 2021 8 hours ago, Ender said: Looks like something brewing with Jade Rasif and MOM. And she replied This is 1 Group of potential risk I have mentioned numerous times. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Atonchia Supersonic May 18, 2021 Share May 18, 2021 8 hours ago, Ender said: Looks like something brewing with Jade Rasif and MOM. And she replied So this type of issue is MOM fault or MOH? MHA will say.... Can you both get things right... Still need to activate police to say she didn't follow QO.... 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ender Hypersonic May 18, 2021 Share May 18, 2021 (edited) 3 hours ago, Wind30 said: https://www.channelnewsasia.com/news/world/b1617-covid-19-variant-not-affecting-vaccinated-older-people-uk-14829046 Err who said singapore got most indian variant other than india?? 3rd highest outsiders India. No one said it's the highest. Uk >USA>SG. I did mistakenly mentioned SG is 2nd. Edited May 18, 2021 by Ender 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kopites Supersonic May 18, 2021 Share May 18, 2021 3 minutes ago, Ender said: 3rd highest outsiders India. No one said it's the highest. Uk >USA>SG. I did mistakenly mentioned SG is 2nd. https://www.theonlinecitizen.com/2021/05/16/sg-ranks-2nd-highest-in-world-in-terms-of-infections-per-mil-population-involving-b1617-variant/ Probably you were referring to this article. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kopites Supersonic May 18, 2021 Share May 18, 2021 Congratulation to the outgoing minister of man powers. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Volvobrick Supersonic May 18, 2021 Share May 18, 2021 13 minutes ago, Atonchia said: So this type of issue is MOM fault or MOH? MHA will say.... Can you both get things right... Still need to activate police to say she didn't follow QO.... She seems to be an attention seeker to me..... Well anyone who posts on social media and rants is! 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Playtime Twincharged May 18, 2021 Share May 18, 2021 https://mustsharenews.com/ncid-director-covid-dangerous/ 6 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Weez911 Supersonic May 18, 2021 Share May 18, 2021 Just now, Playtime said: https://mustsharenews.com/ncid-director-covid-dangerous/ When some of us said that in MCF last year during the initial stage of the pandemic, we are labelled as alarmist. When it is state-endorsed (in ST and CNA), all the labelling disappeared. Knn, the wind changes direction as frequently as their bosses' fart. 2 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Atonchia Supersonic May 18, 2021 Share May 18, 2021 2 minutes ago, Volvobrick said: She seems to be an attention seeker to me..... Well anyone who posts on social media and rants is! She definitely is attention seeker. But she did brought up a valid question on the quarantine order. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blueray Hypersonic May 18, 2021 Author Share May 18, 2021 (edited) 12 minutes ago, Volvobrick said: She seems to be an attention seeker to me..... Well anyone who posts on social media and rants is! yes, I don't bother with what Jade says or does. not chio anyways too. https://www.channelnewsasia.com/news/singapore/jade-rasif-maid-mom-manpower-ministry-covid-19-quarantine-14829122 Edited May 18, 2021 by Blueray ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...