COVID-19: Phase 2 Heightened Alert 16 May to 13 June

Blueray

Message added by BabyBlade

One step forward two steps back (the sweeter Phase 3 ☹️😞)

Just now, inlinesix said:

Use the principle of Negative Pressure Isolation Ward.

Air come in from 1 channel and go out another channel.

Both Channel install HEPA filter 

Can buildings with central aircon do this fix easily?

I don’t know lah

Just now, Mustank said:

Can buildings with central aircon do this fix easily?

I don’t know lah

Hospital ward can be converted into Negative Pressure Isolation Ward.

Why not?

19 minutes ago, inlinesix said:

Hospital ward can be converted into Negative Pressure Isolation Ward.

Why not?

I do cheap install of UV lamp in my room. But it look a tad like a sleazy Joo Chiat karaoke lounge 

and not good for the eyes

but more importantly may or may not work base on what I read on the internet 

Edited by Sdf4786k

47 minutes ago, Fitvip said:

Does this seem similar?🤐

image.thumb.png.47ff8f2549be15e44ee4d8c4ed78f27d.png

Wa lawyers more eloquent and can write nice stuff. Well done!

5 minutes ago, Weez911 said:

I also say.

If i write, only ccb, knn... all these kind. 

Very low standard.

• Haha! 7

10 minutes ago, Ttl1976 said:

I also say.

If i write, only ccb, knn... all these kind. 

Very low standard.

not low std, it's just that singlish is very efficient.

eg. ccb pap

simple, concise, easily understood.

• Haha! 9

27 minutes ago, Weez911 said:

Exactly my point. Shitty defense, bloody lame to say the mutants will come sooner or later. 

Now let's us see if all the money spent on TT token and technology can help to address the community spread without a total lockdown.

4 hours ago, Adrianli said:

No leh. Currently attached in a hospital. Surgical Mask is still the default. Only specific wards and areas is N95.

Thanks for clarifying, it seems my info might only apply to certain hospitals.

3 hours ago, Tohto said:

I think will be quite difficult for what we are paying.

In the older days, construction workers from Malaysia --> Thailand --> China --> India .

Now the pay will be too low for most China source workers..

https://www.channelnewsasia.com/news/singapore/covid-19-singapore-construction-industry-appeals-foreign-workers-14826194

Drug addiction - also called substance use disorder, is a disease that affects a person's brain and behavior and leads to an inability to control the use of a legal or illegal drug or medication. Substances such as alcohol, marijuana and nicotine also are considered drugs. When you're addicted, you may continue using the drug despite the harm it causes....  As your drug use increases, you may find that it's increasingly difficult to go without the drug. 

https://www.mayoclinic.org/diseases-conditions/drug-addiction/symptoms-causes/syc-20365112

Edited by Odyssey2011

11 minutes ago, Vegas said:

wah biang... Gong SMLJ?

Subtle and AMDK way of saying KNNBCCB to those in charge.. 

• Haha! 8

40 minutes ago, Voodooman said:

Thanks for clarifying, it seems my info might only apply to certain hospitals.

For the hospital that I am in, emergency department, operating theatre and wards, N95. Outpatient, specialist clinics and pharmacy still maintain surgical mask.

10 hours ago, mikk123 said:

that is right way. It explains why China is living normal live now. Too much human right and democracy shit from the west is going to ruin all of us. 

And this is the wrong way.

The man in the ambulance don't have Covid.

36 minutes ago, Odyssey2011 said:

https://www.channelnewsasia.com/news/singapore/covid-19-singapore-construction-industry-appeals-foreign-workers-14826194

Drug addiction - also called substance use disorder, is a disease that affects a person's brain and behavior and leads to an inability to control the use of a legal or illegal drug or medication. Substances such as alcohol, marijuana and nicotine also are considered drugs. When you're addicted, you may continue using the drug despite the harm it causes....  As your drug use increases, you may find that it's increasingly difficult to go without the drug. 

https://www.mayoclinic.org/diseases-conditions/drug-addiction/symptoms-causes/syc-20365112

To me it’s more similar to eating instant noodles and other TV dinner junk food and spending your money on other stuff like gadgets, branded goods. You can’t go without the high life but you don’t have the means of feeding yourself better even though you know you’re doing your health no good.

The Know-It-All has spoken again...

https://theindependent.sg/calvin-cheng-says-singapore-is-biggest-nation-of-crybabies-in-the-world/

Funnily..i thought i remember the germans, americans and french took to the streets to riot/demonstrate against their leaders' incompetence to rein in the virus and forced them to lockdown. One local sinkie guy here called Gilbert Goh took a placard to ICA and was immediately hauled up to a free kopi session. Is our displeasure mild or crybaby? This calvin cheng is from another singapore multiverse or what?

He should feel happy we guys are still patiently complying with measures set by oyk and lawless wrong until now!

Edited by Kyrios

7 hours ago, Voodooman said:

All inpatient healthcare workers are wearing N95 now. 

@Adrianli That is my understanding, inpatient means in hospital, right (as opposed to outpatient) or I don't understand the terminology used among healthcare workers?