COVID-19: Phase 2 Heightened Alert 16 May to 13 June

Blueray

Message added by BabyBlade

One step forward two steps back (the sweeter Phase 3 ☹️😞)

A pat on the back. Well done everyone. 😄

Lucky I didn't rush in to be vaccinated.

Now don't need anymore as border will be opening soon. Mask to be off soon. Everythings back to norm soon.

Nothing happened. Anti climax.

There is a suitable term.

"Semen retention".

Edited by Kopites
  • Haha! 8

5 minutes ago, Kopites said:

A pat on the back. Well done everyone. 😄

Lucky I didn't rush in to be vaccinated.

Now don't need anymore as border will be opening soon. Mask to be off soon. Everythings back to norm soon.

Nothing happened. Anti climax.

So what did pinky said in his speech ah? I no watch his speech. Lol. Still need to go supermarket to stockpile later?

i only hear testing, testing and testing

but testing bo chun leh

how?

12 minutes ago, Weez911 said:

When the border opens big big, invite your incoming friends from India, along with pinky and HC to your house for a maskless meal. See whether he practices what he preach anot. See how much he trusts his team of many contact tracers and testers... leaders should lead the way.

Lee the way...😁

5 minutes ago, Wt_know said:

i only hear testing, testing and testing

but testing bo chun leh

how?

Macam copy oredi still fail exam...sibeh heartbreaking siah 😁

24 minutes ago, mersaylee said:

Macam copy oredi still fail exam...sibeh heartbreaking siah 😁

if we have "false negative" asymptomatic covid mixing in the community

then the last line of defense is the 95% vaccine efficacy protection liao ... 

spore need to vaccine at least 70% of people?

23 minutes ago, 13177 said:

So what did pinky said in his speech ah? I no watch his speech. Lol. Still need to go supermarket to stockpile later?

Nothing special, just some minor changes/update.

1. Age 60 and above can now walk in to any vaccination centre to take vaccine without the need to register for vaccination.

2. Students will start vaccination invitation from tomorrow onwards.

3. Those who previously unable to take vaccination due to allergies reactions or cancer treatment, ongoing pregnancy, breast feeding mother can now go register to take vaccine. There is a list of allergies reactions that now can take vaccine. 

4. For contact tracing, previously when a person is in close contact with covid-19 person, only that person gets isolated. Now it is widen to the family members staying in same household to also get isolated until the close contact person is tested negative for covid-19, then the rest of family members will be able to resume normal activities. 

5. Soon we will be able to buy covid-19 test kid off pharmacy store. So we can test for covid-19 everyday if we want to.

Edited by Yewheng
  • Praise 11

12 minutes ago, Wt_know said:

if we have "false negative" asymptomatic covid mixing in the community

then the last line of defense is the 95% vaccine efficacy protection liao ... 

spore need to vaccine at least 70% of people?

Every thing case by case hor...ah Wrong said one 😁

12 minutes ago, Yewheng said:

Nothing special, just some minor changes/update.

5. Soon we will be able to buy covid-19 test kid off pharmacy store. So we can test for covid-19 everyday if we want to.

Testing not accurate. So the answer is to do more testing. Maybe voting system. Buy 3 kits to test one time [laugh]

Seems that there's a plan now to do some kind of rostered routine test for more business sectors, especially those that come into close contact with customers, like therapists, sports coaches, teachers, masseurs, etc.

But god help you if your favourite sweet young masseuse suddenly turn in a positive result during her rostered test : if your timing was unlucky, now your whole family will be isolated together with you! [laugh]

Jokes aside, once all this is in place, mark my words, they will allow "south asia" to come in again. How we protect ourselves is just to go on a cycle of testing/testing/testing ..ooops! ...isolate/QO/ release, then back to testing/testing and so on.

Edited by Sosaria

Cannot rule out possibility of further restrictions: Lawrence Wong

Singapore's measures are bearing fruit, but the country is not out of the woods yet, said Finance Minister Lawrence Wong.

But meanwhile, there are still unlinked cases popping up every day. Any one such case can be a superspreader and cause a major outbreak to happen, he said.

The situation is highly fluid and assessments are being updated on a daily basis.

Mr Wong said that Singapore cannot rule out the possibility of further restrictions down the road if they become necessary.

Based on recent cases, Singapore is now studying if there are any new areas of risk to watch out for and if there need to be additional safeguards, he said.

If there are specific venues where there are people gathering or consistent breaches of safe management measures, then action will have to be taken and these venues closed, he added.

It is not the time to relax or let one's guard down, said Mr Wong. It is absolutely critical to stay home and work from home where possible, and go out only for essential activities, minimise daily contact and see a doctor immediately if unwell, he added.

https://www.straitstimes.com/singapore/live-coverage-blog-pm-lee-hsien-loong-address-nation-covid

Do you think the number of cases will drop to single digit or even zero in 2 weeks time? 

Edited by Raubern

1 hour ago, Fcw75 said:

Speech finished. 

Anyone above 60 can just walk in to centre and get jab. 

That's what I walked away with. 

I walked away with;

"EVENTUALLY" we can go outside without masks, and
Test Kits "for sale at pharmacies" when HK, UK etc. give and do testing for free since it is in the country's own interest.

Also worked out that despite vaccination, travel is still a long way off.

35 minutes ago, 13177 said:

Should watch...that buay gan one really goot at dodging arrow in taichi manner... pay attention to how he used his left and right palm...😁

Ah chan...no chance liao...simple question...also kee kee karh karh...😅

Even marksman fared better this round... 

Ah kun (not aguero hor) very ong...but but...citizen first, not resident first hor 😁

• Haha! 8

51 minutes ago, RadX said:

Non event imo

Really anti climax.

So what is the purpose of the broadcast? To pat themselves on the back after spending $800m? 

• Haha! 7

3 minutes ago, bsswan said:

I walked away with;

"EVENTUALLY" we can go outside without masks, and

The Andy Laus here can rejoice, can display their full face liao..🤣

Today basketball game Jin sui.

see the point guard chansing  here chansing  there. Hah.

the Center steady boom bi bi Lor as always.

The shooting guard/technical player scoring three points sui sui...Steven Johnson also known as redman...nothing but net. Reliable as always.

Small forward ok lah.

wah the power forward ...power lah. Buay bai oh.

jiak png Jiak png.

Hey hey coach wear suit hor, got wear bottom anot?

👍