Tkseah Turbocharged May 18, 2021 Share May 18, 2021 34 minutes ago, Stratovarius said: why bother to mosaic her face when her face is all over the internet now. Mosaic liao look better.. ↡ Advertisement 2 7 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic May 18, 2021 Share May 18, 2021 45 minutes ago, Blueray said: 27 new community COVID-19 cases in Singapore, including 11 unlinked infections https://www.channelnewsasia.com/news/singapore/covid-19-new-community-cases-linked-imported-may-18-14831160 Community cases went up again!? And still have so many unlinked cases! 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic May 18, 2021 Share May 18, 2021 (edited) 39 minutes ago, bsswan said: Because they were too slow a couple of weeks ago. Should have followed the Australia model. After a small spike in cases, close EVERYTHING for 3-4days to give Contract Tracers the time to go the first 3-4layers of contact detail. I only suspect there is not enough people these days, like a year ago. 47 minutes ago, Tohto said: With all the money spent on the Trace Together which they are so confident and we are seeing so many unlinked cases every day. As usual, there is a delay in the information provided. The link unlikely can be provided over 24 hours. A lot of times, you might see the unlinked case number in the respective cluster a few days after the initial announcement. It takes some man-hour to go through Daily Press Release 2. This is based on my experience when collating the information. Edited May 18, 2021 by inlinesix 9 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ender Hypersonic May 18, 2021 Share May 18, 2021 22 minutes ago, Raubern said: Catholic High P2 student tio This is very worrying. So many schools down.. 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
macrosszero Turbocharged May 18, 2021 Share May 18, 2021 Smoke screen or straw man, take your pick. https://www.straitstimes.com/singapore/businesses-families-would-have-been-severely-hit-if-singapore-closed-its-borders-to 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ender Hypersonic May 18, 2021 Share May 18, 2021 1 hour ago, Didu said: Now south also have @MBS Casino. N-S-E-W all fall in. Now can play mahjong. 😁 21 new community COVID-19 cases in Singapore; new cluster linked to Marina Bay Sands Casino dealer https://www.channelnewsasia.com/news/singapore/covid-19-new-community-cases-linked-marina-bay-casino-dealer-14825014 This is worrying, within one week, from 7 to 42 unlink cases. I hope with HBL and enrichment going online, no more children kenna from now. Quote The number of unlinked cases in the community has also increased from seven cases in the week before to 42 cases in the past week. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blueray Hypersonic May 18, 2021 Author Share May 18, 2021 19 minutes ago, 13177 said: Community cases went up again!? And still have so many unlinked cases! yes, now community cases > imported cases. must be community not vigilant. 2 1 6 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Philipkee Twincharged May 18, 2021 Share May 18, 2021 2 hours ago, Sosaria said: It may be they are wondering how come the covid infections suddenly appeared on the west side of SG after being mainly concentrated in the east side (due to the airport cases mainly). For no reason started getting cases in dover, jurong east and now jurong west, without links to the large clusters in the east. But then if we remember in the last week of april there was actually one case at the holland spa which subsequently had no further update... Anyway, it does look like tuition / enrichment classes are also a main driver of infections all over the island. Students from various schools and various neighbourhoods attend these classes. Some teachers may also moonlight there. Then they go back to their schools and families - *boomz* Eh Singapore not that big lei. Sometimes it seems like people think Singapore is so big. Normal people go to work can travel from east to west Singapore liao. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Etnt Turbocharged May 18, 2021 Share May 18, 2021 4 hours ago, Sporkypiggy said: https://mothership.sg/2021/05/whole-family-2-pax-hotel/ Staycation still allowed during lockdown? Pay to be in lockdown in hotel room? The SHN experience Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Etnt Turbocharged May 18, 2021 Share May 18, 2021 1 hour ago, Beregond said: dun know why some ppl i spoke with dun feel the urgency and the danger we facing now. they feel the gov overreact, dun forget we are 6m ppl squeeze into 1 small dot, just need a small spark, it will explode. dun forgot we got no where else to run to like other big country, they got many state, got country side we got nothing if this or any disaster explode in this little red dot, we can kiss everything goodbye 针不扎肉不知痛 needle dun prick meat dun feel pain. Many folks are like that, until they themselves or someone close kenna, then kan chiong. 3 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jellandross Supersonic May 18, 2021 Share May 18, 2021 20 minutes ago, Macrosszero said: Smoke screen or straw man, take your pick. https://www.straitstimes.com/singapore/businesses-families-would-have-been-severely-hit-if-singapore-closed-its-borders-to 6 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
mersaylee Hypersonic May 18, 2021 Share May 18, 2021 Another smoke screen asspert 😁 3 8 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Carbon82 Moderator May 18, 2021 Share May 18, 2021 2 hours ago, Wind30 said: wah... first white sands, now Jem. One east one west, next one is Northpoint Don't worry, Yishun is currently the safest place in Singapore, as there are too many siao lang there, till the virus don't dare to step foot there. Tio boh @Mustank? 3 16 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Atonchia Supersonic May 18, 2021 Share May 18, 2021 1 hour ago, Wt_know said: still not calling a CB ... a CB? Once call CB needed more funding and support. Cannot throw anymore $$$. Throwing blinds and shooting blanks now..... Later we may need to fight Covid on by shouting, "charge!!... bang... bang bang bang." 2 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Weez911 Supersonic May 18, 2021 Share May 18, 2021 (edited) 50 minutes ago, 13177 said: Community cases went up again!? And still have so many unlinked cases! I honestly think we are chasing tails at this point. We won't be able to control the spread now. I wish everyone well here except the resident IB (you know who you are) and your masters. Only a solid CB can stop the halt now. Good luck everyone. Edited May 18, 2021 by Weez911 7 1 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Atonchia Supersonic May 18, 2021 Share May 18, 2021 (edited) 27 minutes ago, Philipkee said: Eh Singapore not that big lei. Sometimes it seems like people think Singapore is so big. Normal people go to work can travel from east to west Singapore liao. Yah really small. I cycle 1hr plus can traverse the distance of Changi to Tuas. We live such high density...... One person sneeze while block can hear. Edited May 18, 2021 by Atonchia 1 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ender Hypersonic May 18, 2021 Share May 18, 2021 12 minutes ago, mersaylee said: Another smoke screen asspert 😁 They call it Singapore virus. Hurt my feeling leh... Pls call something else, red dot or South East asia virus. 8 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
macrosszero Turbocharged May 18, 2021 Share May 18, 2021 39 minutes ago, Blueray said: yes, now community cases > imported cases. must be community not vigilant. No-blame policy ok?!?! ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...