Blueray Hypersonic May 18, 2021 Author Share May 18, 2021 Shangri-La Dialogue 'remains on track' for in-person event in early June: Organiser Quote The statement from the International Institute for Strategic Studies (IISS) comes after the World Economic Forum's Special Annual Meeting in Singapore was cancelled, about three months before it was scheduled to take place in August. In a statement, the IISS said: “The World Economic Forum’s decision does not affect our plans. We have a full line-up of ministers and other senior leaders from around the world planning to attend our event. https://www.channelnewsasia.com/news/singapore/shangri-la-dialogue-remains-on-track-in-person-covid-19-14828872 got attendees from south asia ? ↡ Advertisement 7 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic May 18, 2021 Share May 18, 2021 8 minutes ago, RadX said: aiyah...3 only wat.....why worry.... He no worry. I worry. 1 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator May 18, 2021 Share May 18, 2021 Just now, inlinesix said: He no worry. I worry. you stay 'heartland' meh? ...you jin high ASSeASS Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fcw75 Hypersonic May 18, 2021 Share May 18, 2021 (edited) 3 minutes ago, Blueray said: Shangri-La Dialogue 'remains on track' for in-person event in early June: Organiser https://www.channelnewsasia.com/news/singapore/shangri-la-dialogue-remains-on-track-in-person-covid-19-14828872 got attendees from south asia ? On IISS’s intention to move forward with the Shangri-La Dialogue, Singapore's Ministry of Defence (MINDEF) said on Monday that it was “encouraged” by the positive response to invitations to the dialogue. This “underscores the strong commitment of government leaders in addressing security challenges even in the midst of the COVID-19 pandemic”, said the ministry in reply to media queries. “Nevertheless, as the COVID-19 situation is fluid and continues to evolve in the run-up to the meeting, the Singapore Government will continue to monitor the local and global COVID-19 situation and make the necessary adjustments. In doing so, the health and safety of everyone will be the foremost consideration.” Everyone in the dialogue only hor. Citizens, people working at the dialogue doesn’t matter. Edited May 18, 2021 by Fcw75 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Civic101 6th Gear May 18, 2021 Share May 18, 2021 4 hours ago, Wind30 said: https://www.channelnewsasia.com/news/world/b1617-covid-19-variant-not-affecting-vaccinated-older-people-uk-14829046 Err who said singapore got most indian variant other than india?? Oh not the most yet huhh? Ok we will strive to be there. 1 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic May 18, 2021 Share May 18, 2021 3 minutes ago, RadX said: you stay 'heartland' meh? ...you jin high ASSeASS Geylang Lorong 1 not "Heartland" enough meh? 😂 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ender Hypersonic May 18, 2021 Share May 18, 2021 14 minutes ago, Mustank said: You also have to take the numbers divide out by country sqm to get a sense of the potential risk to the uninfected. Not an accurate predictor but still a sensing having 1 lakh spread over in remote country side is not the same as having 100 in a population center and because of Singapore island and city geography, having even a small number can be very devastating something like this Who is the one who threw the grenade? OYK? 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spidey10 Supercharged May 18, 2021 Share May 18, 2021 (edited) 21 minutes ago, Blueray said: Shangri-La Dialogue 'remains on track' for in-person event in early June: Organiser https://www.channelnewsasia.com/news/singapore/shangri-la-dialogue-remains-on-track-in-person-covid-19-14828872 got attendees from south asia ? maybe our ex NMP clvin can entertain the attendees at his home... as he is so into opening up...give him a chance to get ready for a new post in the G Edited May 18, 2021 by Spidey10 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic May 18, 2021 Share May 18, 2021 32 minutes ago, inlinesix said: Geylang Lorong 1 not "Heartland" enough meh? 😂 That’s hardland 10 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator May 18, 2021 Share May 18, 2021 1 minute ago, Mustank said: That’s hardland hardLAN la 6 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
mersaylee Hypersonic May 18, 2021 Share May 18, 2021 50 minutes ago, RadX said: think covid kanna ppl until they become rational like @Mustank and @philipkee liao..... I tink it may just be the unreported rare good side effect of the vaccine...😁 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
mersaylee Hypersonic May 18, 2021 Share May 18, 2021 42 minutes ago, inlinesix said: Geylang Lorong 1 not "Heartland" enough meh? 😂 That one is special district...😁 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Heartlander Turbocharged May 18, 2021 Share May 18, 2021 https://sg.news.yahoo.com/pfizer-moderna-vaccines-effective-against-171414872.html Above is the first article I can find that talk about effectiveness of current vaccines against the Indian variant. Why nobody post this kind of facts? Not in their interests to allay fear? It is much more infectious but this is not saying it is so deadly. Common sense has it that if it is so deadly, our medical facilities would have already been overwhelmed since it surfaced late last year and there are ample time for it to work its magic. We definitely have to be vigilant and live responsibly whatever we believe. Facts speak for itself though - ICU still stay at 3 beds as of now. No amount of BS and statistics can erase this fact. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wind30 Turbocharged May 18, 2021 Share May 18, 2021 1 minute ago, Heartlander said: https://sg.news.yahoo.com/pfizer-moderna-vaccines-effective-against-171414872.html Above is the first article I can find that talk about effectiveness of current vaccines against the Indian variant. Why nobody post this kind of facts? Not in their interests to allay fear? It is much more infectious but this is not saying it is so deadly. Common sense has it that if it is so deadly, our medical facilities would have already been overwhelmed since it surfaced late last year and there are ample time for it to work its magic. We definitely have to be vigilant and live responsibly whatever we believe. Facts speak for itself though - ICU still stay at 3 beds as of now. No amount of BS and statistics can erase this fact. I think the main thing about the indian variant is it affects young people much more. I hear that from my indian colleague like weeks ago. it is also showing similar effects locally. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Heartlander Turbocharged May 18, 2021 Share May 18, 2021 (edited) 14 minutes ago, Wind30 said: I think the main thing about the indian variant is it affects young people much more. I hear that from my indian colleague like weeks ago. it is also showing similar effects locally. Perhaps been more infectious, it is able to affect young people, unlike the first variants where it affects predominantly older folks, thus seems to look that way. Common flu all along infect young and old regardless of age. But now that the older people have been vaccinated except some with medical reasons and a few with metal teeth, the tide is turning against the younger people. That is another good example of never say never, and never assume that things will stay certain way forever. Last year the older folks are fearing for their lives, now is the younger people's turn. How ironic. But lucky for younger people, we have vaccines ready now. Edited May 18, 2021 by Heartlander Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Loki Supersonic May 18, 2021 Share May 18, 2021 https://www.facebook.com/592308557475467/posts/4362590773780541/ 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
t0y0ta Supercharged May 18, 2021 Share May 18, 2021 3 minutes ago, Loki said: https://www.facebook.com/592308557475467/posts/4362590773780541/ 160th now overtime trying to whitewash former scholar? 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Staff69 Hypersonic May 18, 2021 Share May 18, 2021 (edited) vaccine efficacy is subject to individual, some might last a long time, some might last a few months ONLY. Edited May 18, 2021 by Staff69 ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...