COVID-19: Phase 2 Heightened Alert 16 May to 13 June

Blueray

Message added by BabyBlade

One step forward two steps back (the sweeter Phase 3 ☹️😞)

4 minutes ago, Weez911 said:

Why cancel this thingy if only 3 in ICU and this virus is just a mere flu? Not I say one. 

Left 2 in ICU. 😁

8 minutes ago, Weez911 said:

Why cancel this thingy if only 3 in ICU and this virus is just a mere flu? Not I say one. 

4 minutes ago, Weez911 said:

https://www.scmp.com/news/hong-kong/health-environment/article/3133772/coronavirus-hong-kongs-low-vaccination-rates

Wa HK never give us face although we have only 3 cases in ICU. Very disappointing. 

This sounds like Lim Tean type of lawyer

😜

24 minutes ago, Freeder said:

Seems like Got do like never do like that..

So what’s new...

I take umbrella at that...

...got do but not what needed to be done, yet never do what needed to be done...😁

4 minutes ago, Fcw75 said:

Left 2 in ICU. 😁

jinx siah sway.....left 2 in ICU only still kena cancel.....

Reminds me of this quote from The Fast & Furious: Tokyo Drift

There's an old saying: 'For want of a nail, the horseshoe was lost. For want of a horseshoe, the steed was lost. For want of a steed, the message was not delivered. For want of an undelivered message, the war was lost.'

To please a few visiting ceca-ians..now our PM has lost his chance to deliver his much desired keynote address and opening speech at the WEF, and our dear PM wife will miss her photo ops opportunities with other heads of states..ouch...somebody's head ought to roll for this man..muayhaha

Thats for prioritising a misguided and misunderstood notion of "open economy" over citizens lives... in your face... miws.

Edited by Kyrios
  • Haha! 9

51 minutes ago, Kyrios said:

Muayhagaha..orbitgoot..

To kiss the ass of a a few ceca-ians..the MIWs lost the forest for a tree..

Pennywise pound foolish..now not only lost WEF but also dragged the whole country back into paralysis...

Hope oyk or whoever authorised the influx of south indians ooops sorry south asians will habe a lot of explaining to ah loong..muaygaha orbi goot

explain to ah loong? maybe he authorise it leh?

2 hours ago, Raubern said:

World Economic Forum to Cancel Annual Meeting in Singapore

ZURICH, May 17 (Reuters) - The World Economic Forum has cancelled its 2021 annual meeting scheduled for Singapore in three months time, the Swiss-based organisation said on Monday.

“Regretfully, the tragic circumstances unfolding across geographies, an uncertain travel outlook, differing speeds of vaccination rollout and the uncertainty around new variants combine to make it impossible to realise a global meeting with business, government and civil society leaders from all over the world at the scale which was planned,” it said in a statement.

The next annual meeting will instead take place in the first half of 2022. Its location and date will be determined based on an assessment of the situation later this summer, it added in a statement. (Reporting by Michael Shields; Editing by Toby Chopra)

https://www.reuters.com/article/wef-singapore/world-economic-forum-cancels-2021-annual-meeting-idUSS8N2KO082

LgKRoYy.gif

• Haha! 14

12 hours ago, Ttl1976 said:

I also say.

If i write, only ccb, knn... all these kind. 

Very low standard.

Nvm, as long as people understand your message, it is good enough. Do you agree?