Jorje Clutched May 6, 2021 Share May 6, 2021 After so many years LTA finally decide to come down on the workshop directly. https://www.channelnewsasia.com/news/singapore/workshop-owner-charged-illegal-vehicle-modifications-14755628 ↡ Advertisement 2 1 1 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ER-3682 Twincharged May 6, 2021 Share May 6, 2021 Maybe Sabotage by Customer.?Or 1 of the Car they modified is from LTA to Spy on them. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ody_2004 Turbocharged May 6, 2021 Share May 6, 2021 Wah Fong Kim ah.. smelly smelly they doing modification 30 years liao wor.. I still remember Ah-Oh.. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
1fast1 Supersonic May 6, 2021 Share May 6, 2021 Poor Fong Kim. A Man might wonder why, after so many years. It's enough for a workshop boss to drive fast fast away in a powerful Jeep... Chee b** lah! 😁 1 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Colin03 4th Gear May 7, 2021 Share May 7, 2021 @Jorje After years of years of modification, rules repeat again. I have been a customer with them since20 plus years ago in my first car. Mod, dekit, mod again after after cars. there another famous Mxx exhaust excellent in welding till today. Might be a downfall for this 2 long lasting shops. Or might be just another wayang and start over again. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ody_2004 Turbocharged May 7, 2021 Share May 7, 2021 Think Jxxp Chxx oso lah.. these few names i believe our generation know them well 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sdf4786k Twincharged May 7, 2021 Share May 7, 2021 They use to station at the exit of the workshop.. and owners pay the fine and demod on the same day but ironically if your main office is at The Central of all this activities, isn’t it a bit twisted we don’t want to come to a state where in some country, the difference between a robber and a police man at NSHw is one is in uniform, the other is not Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wormee 5th Gear May 7, 2021 Share May 7, 2021 Finally. Let it be a lesson to them and the car owners. Should also fine the car owners who did the illegal mods. (Remember the chao ah k** CS3?) These would reduce such vroom vroom in the HDB car parks for illegal exhaust systems. I did my HKS (legal with certificate hor) with Fong Kim on my previous cars. I think they would still survive, not as if their main income is by illegal modifications. In fact, much of the costs are due to the approval and the certificates. Want to mod, do it the right and legal way. Cheers. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
DOBIEMKZ Turbocharged May 7, 2021 Share May 7, 2021 On 5/6/2021 at 11:23 PM, ER-3682 said: Maybe Sabotage by Customer.?Or 1 of the Car they modified is from LTA to Spy on them. Expand Sounds that the game Among Us in which there is an imposter! 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bochuns 1st Gear May 7, 2021 Share May 7, 2021 I'm a driver too, but this time I agreed on LTA to fine the workshop. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Stratovarius Turbocharged May 7, 2021 Share May 7, 2021 Quite surprised FK was caught. all this while i thought is a grey area since they have been doing so openly. I know some WS only do mods if they know the people very well. But then again, it's hard to control if someone wants to sabo. Last time kena caught just go back and change for inspection. Now probably they will ask the owner where they did those mods. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Neost 6th Gear May 7, 2021 Share May 7, 2021 I thot I heard not too long ago the Company gets into some siblings squabbles or something over business ownership Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beregond Supersonic May 7, 2021 Share May 7, 2021 (edited) actually its wrong to fine the ws. the fault is with the driver , not the ws that do the job. similarly u cannot catch shop that sell pmd, its legal to sell, but the user cannot use in the wrong place. car modification should and must be allow, even if they cannot use on public road. owner can alway bring to track or private road to drive, its should be legal. unless of course if the ws smoke and lie to the driver that the mod is legal when in fact it illegal, which i believe is not the case i hope LTA can be more flexible and smarter in such cases. Edited May 7, 2021 by Beregond Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Xers007 Supercharged May 7, 2021 Share May 7, 2021 last time no ministar make noise so close both eyes... since someone has spoken who dares not to take action. Anyhow find some goats to operate on.. 2 cars only what a joke... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Albeniz Turbocharged May 7, 2021 Share May 7, 2021 I have 1 question. In the event if a person decides to replace the engine of his 15 year old car, what is the correct procedure? Assume changing to the same type of engine, with no modification. How is the paper work? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Confusedboi Supercharged May 7, 2021 Share May 7, 2021 Not sure think need to check with LTA regarding this. You can refer to this link, https://onemotoring.lta.gov.sg/content/onemotoring/home/owning/modification.html Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fitvip Supersonic May 7, 2021 Share May 7, 2021 More should be done, especially those modified pipes, including motor bikes. It is damn noisy that we cannot hear anything from the TV set. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beregond Supersonic May 7, 2021 Share May 7, 2021 On 5/7/2021 at 4:27 AM, Albeniz said: I have 1 question. In the event if a person decides to replace the engine of his 15 year old car, what is the correct procedure? Assume changing to the same type of engine, with no modification. How is the paper work? Expand i can tell u 9/10 of the ws wont go through the correct procedure. unless your 15 year old car is a unique collector item car etc etc, and the engine that u going to replace is a brand new 1. if u are going to replace a brand new engine on a 15 year old b&b car, i advice u go change car instead. so in most cases the engine that u gonna replace on your 15 year old car would be a used engine, which LTA wont approve, to make that engine approve by LTA, u need to spend tones of money, which make no sense to replace it also. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...