Indonesia searching for missing submarine with 53 on board

steveluv

On 4/22/2021 at 5:35 AM, Playtime said:

the thing is...  it is possible that someone else may have picked up the sub last location. perhaps another sub in the area.

problem is how to tell??... cos next question later:" Eh WTF you tracking our submarine for ah???!!!!"

Expand  

I was recording Blue whales sonar signals when accidentally caught your sub...   [rolleyes]

Now we know.

Bolehland have the best stealth aircraft

Indo has the best stealth submerine.

and Philippines has the best stealth gun.

image.thumb.png.cd7157d60570fcb6a7c9e1c5085d8fc3.png

image.png.398aeaad337166bcd354eed92f023f58.png

image.png.e9cec37e491a0fdaad195e24d7890286.png

• Haha! 12

On 4/22/2021 at 7:00 AM, Jamesc said:

Now we know.

Bolehland have the best stealth aircraft

Indo has the best stealth submerine.

and Philippines has the best stealth gun.

image.thumb.png.cd7157d60570fcb6a7c9e1c5085d8fc3.png

image.png.398aeaad337166bcd354eed92f023f58.png

image.png.e9cec37e491a0fdaad195e24d7890286.png

Expand  

you forgot to add..

singapore has the most stealth bullets.. if you dont shout bang.. enemy wont know you fired.

• Haha! 9

On 4/22/2021 at 5:35 AM, Playtime said:

the thing is...  it is possible that someone else may have picked up the sub last location. perhaps another sub in the area.

problem is how to tell??... cos next question later:" Eh WTF you tracking our submarine for ah???!!!!"

Expand  

maybe can ask PRC to assist in the SAR? [lipsrsealed]

https://www.cnbc.com/2021/01/11/chinese-underwater-glider-haiyi-found-in-indonesian-waters-defense-analyst.html

add https://sg.news.yahoo.com/china-underwater-drones-seized-indonesia-132747622.html

Edited by Shibadog
add link

On 4/22/2021 at 10:15 AM, Count-Bracula said:

Really hope the sub can be found soon. Last heard was only 72 hours supply of oxygen left.

Don't they carry a beacon or tracker?

Expand  

ya. by sat the oxygen will run out. this is provided the sub remain intact when sank.

frankly dun pin too much hope............

when our ship reach on sat is not rescue job liao...

Edited by Beregond
  • Sad 2

On 4/22/2021 at 2:40 PM, Beregond said:

ya. by sat the oxygen will run out. this is provided the sub remain intact when sank.

frankly dun pin too much hope............

when our ship reach on sat is not rescue job liao...

Expand  

I think when crash down sure got alot leak. So chance of survival is almost nil

• Sad 2

imho most likely hull failure resulting in sudden hull implosion

at bottom of 700 metres already

1) no distress calls

2) no time for  emergency main ballast tank blow

3) oil spills

• Sad 1

On 4/22/2021 at 3:14 PM, Ho2786 said:

imho most likely hull failure resulting in sudden hull implosion

at bottom of 700 metres already

1) no distress calls

2) no time for  emergency main ballast tank blow

3) oil spills

Expand  

logical.. but hull implosion is when it go below crush depth.. what happen before that?

i wouldn't even drive this 1978 to JB... they should just play sail pass and dummy fishes.

RIP to the sailors...

E21_BMW_316.jpg

On 4/22/2021 at 3:00 PM, Thaiyotakamli said:

I think when crash down sure got alot leak. So chance of survival is almost nil

Expand  

Unless it is a collision, then got lots of leak. If just equipment failure, should have no leaks, just that cannot surface only.

On 4/23/2021 at 1:00 AM, Vidz said:

i wouldn't even drive this 1978 to JB... they should just play sail pass and dummy fishes.

RIP to the sailors...

E21_BMW_316.jpg

Expand  

You should submerge it in salty water many many times too, to replicate what a submarine has to go thru. Then say if you dare ride in it.

But no worries, submariners will normally get additional allowances due to the additional risk involved.

On 4/22/2021 at 3:32 PM, Nolicense said:

logical.. but hull implosion is when it go below crush depth.. what happen before that?

Expand  

they doing a dive drill.

some accident must have happen during the drill, oil spill was found. 

engine failure, hull failure, etc 

On 4/23/2021 at 1:44 AM, Adrianli said:

Unless it is a collision, then got lots of leak. If just equipment failure, should have no leaks, just that cannot surface only.

Expand  

True but if constantly at below 500-700m depth the submarine structure might not tahan due to great water pressure