Indonesia searching for missing submarine with 53 on board

steveluv

On 4/22/2021 at 2:44 AM, Watwheels said:

Got so old meh? I thought it is retrofitted in 2012?

"The 1,395-tonne KRI Nanggala-402 was built in Germany in 1978, according to the Indonesian Cabinet secretariat’s website, and underwent a two-year refit in South Korea that was completed in 2012."

But we also dunno what is being renewed.

Expand  

Renew cert only la hahaha... knowing Indonesian pattern... some things lost halfway already la

On 4/22/2021 at 2:44 AM, Watwheels said:

Got so old meh? I thought it is retrofitted in 2012?

"The 1,395-tonne KRI Nanggala-402 was built in Germany in 1978, according to the Indonesian Cabinet secretariat’s website, and underwent a two-year refit in South Korea that was completed in 2012."

But we also dunno what is being renewed.

Expand  

The paint work mayb...[:p][laugh][laugh]

we send rescue ship already, this sat reach,

say take 1-2 days to look for the missing sub, and almost 100% sure its sunken.

how long can the sailor last underwater 

Edited by Beregond

image.png.ab9eae3edf1e05dc406b5144ac8c6a5a.png

If this photo is anything to go by, MV Swift Rescue is going full speed ahead to get to Bali, but it will still need 3 days to get there. 

Edited by Macrosszero

Aiyoh must know the capabilities of the sub lah

Even Bolehland knows cannot let their subs go underwater lah.

:a-happy:

Zahid: Our Submarine Can’t Dive

Malaysia’s first submarine, a European-made Scorpene delivered last September, has developed problems that make it unfit for diving, Defence Minister Ahmad Zahid Hamidi said today.

The KD Tunku Abdul Rahman sailed into a grand reception last year as the first of two commissioned from French contractor DCNS and Spain’s Navantia for a total of 3.4 billion ringgit. 

Edited by Jamesc
  • Haha! 10

On 4/22/2021 at 3:23 AM, Jamesc said:

Aiyoh must know the capabilities of the sub lah

Even Bolehland knows cannot let their subs go underwater lah.

:a-happy:

Zahid: Our Submarine Can’t Dive

Malaysia’s first submarine, a European-made Scorpene delivered last September, has developed problems that make it unfit for diving, Defence Minister Ahmad Zahid Hamidi said today.

The KD Tunku Abdul Rahman sailed into a grand reception last year as the first of two commissioned from French contractor DCNS and Spain’s Navantia for a total of 3.4 billion ringgit. 

Expand  

Submerge guaranteed, resurface subject to T&C 😁

• Haha! 12

On 4/22/2021 at 3:10 AM, Beregond said:

we send rescue ship already, this sat reach,

say take 1-2 days to look for the missing sub, and almost 100% sure its sunken.

how long can the sailor last underwater 

Expand  

We also have dunno 1 or 2 rescue subs. It is a small craft that can take between 15-20 persons. It is on 24hr standby 24/7.

1-image-18.jpg

https://www.naval-technology.com/projects/mv-swift-rescue-submarine-support-rescue-vessel/

On 4/22/2021 at 3:45 AM, Weez911 said:

A bit odd to ask another country to help to look for military asset. If MH370 could not be found until now...

Expand  

It’s common...especially with our neighbors...when found wwii mines...in the name of joint exercise...but we go in first...😅

The submarine's test depth was 250 metres, and their media is saying it was lost in waters around 600-700 metres deep. 

Unfortunately I think it will be a recovery, not rescue mission.

• Shocked 2
  • Sad 5

A bit odd to ask another country to help to look for military asset. If MH370 could not be found until now...

Expand  

I think the submarine crews' life is priority over the submarine. They still stand a chance to be rescued. Asset lost can always earn back. Life lost means goodbye.

On 4/22/2021 at 4:00 AM, mersaylee said:

It’s common...especially with our neighbors...when found wwii mines...in the name of joint exercise...but we go in first...😅

Expand  

We are the only Maritime Task Force in this region with up to date and operational equipment. Don’t ask us, ask who? Look around.

• Praise 13

@Watwheels It underwent a two-year total repair in South Korea that concluded in 2012, according to state news agency Antara. In that process the submarine’s structure, navigation, and underwater weapon and sonar systems were strengthened, it reported at the time.

https://www.reuters.com/article/indonesia-submarine-factbox/factbox-facts-about-indonesias-missing-submarine-the-nanggala-402-idUSL4N2ME2BS

On 4/22/2021 at 5:01 AM, Adrianli said:

We are the only Maritime Task Force in this region with up to date and operational equipment. Don’t ask us, ask who? Look around.

Expand  

And yet these ppl always like to pick on us. Knn, got trouble only they will look for us.

the thing is...  it is possible that someone else may have picked up the sub last location. perhaps another sub in the area.

problem is how to tell??... cos next question later:" Eh WTF you tracking our submarine for ah???!!!!"

Expand  

Till today I still wonder if MH370 was done in by a conspiracy involving several governments.