Fukushima: Japan announces it will dump contaminated water into sea

Icetee168

29 minutes ago, Beregond said:

actually they dumping into their own backyard.

the biggest protest come from normal jap citizen. lmao.

the 1 that gonna suffer from this will be the jap themself first .

imagine their fishery industry and those beach goers.

alot of bros here mention those water are safe.

just ask yourself, do u want to feed your family sashimi or fish caught from those water? or bring your family holiday in japan and play on the beach and swim in those water?? 

they should be smarter like the us.. bring their nuclear waste to a far flung corner and dispose. better yet, test all their bombs there too

https://www.latimes.com/projects/marshall-islands-nuclear-testing-sea-level-rise/

1 hour ago, Wt_know said:

take a look at the water "containers" ... and they are in giant size [sweatdrop] 

8.jpg

n-water-a-20190809.jpg

np_file_57491.jpeg

So they do have a temporary solution. They should keep it that way till a better one comes along

1 hour ago, Beregond said:

actually they dumping into their own backyard.

the biggest protest come from normal jap citizen. lmao.

the 1 that gonna suffer from this will be the jap themself first .

imagine their fishery industry and those beach goers.

alot of bros here mention those water are safe.

just ask yourself, do u want to feed your family sashimi or fish caught from those water? or bring your family holiday in japan and play on the beach and swim in those water?? 

Unfortunately,  their backyard has no boundary. It will goes into other areas. So in my personal opinion,  it is not their right if it affects others.

55 minutes ago, Victor68 said:

Unfortunately,  their backyard has no boundary. It will goes into other areas. So in my personal opinion,  it is not their right if it affects others.

based on what japan said ... the water that they dump into the sea is "treated" ...

almost harmless ... that's why usa support it ... 

much safer than toxic and pollutant that china, india, vietnam, thailand, indonesia, etc that dump into the sea "every single day"!

why others can dump irresponsibly but jap cannot dump responsibly?

my layman view is each is "angel" to his own ... [sly] 

china official challenge japan pm to drink the water if harmless ... lol

That really is a cheap shot ... some jap official should ask why ccp top dogs don't take sinovac if it's safe. 

Or why xi don't drink the infinitely bigger amount of pollutants China dumps into the sea. 

16 minutes ago, Playtime said:

That really is a cheap shot ... some jap official should ask why ccp top dogs don't take sinovac if it's safe. 

Or why xi don't drink the infinitely bigger amount of pollutants China dumps into the sea. 

because the stupid jap pm say can drink it.. cant cure stupidity. lol

12 hours ago, Wt_know said:

based on what japan said ... the water that they dump into the sea is "treated" ...

almost harmless ... that's why usa support it ... 

much safer than toxic and pollutant that china, india, vietnam, thailand, indonesia, etc that dump into the sea "every single day"!

why others can dump irresponsibly but jap cannot dump responsibly?

my layman view is each is "angel" to his own ... [sly] 

If indeed treated and harmless, best to dump them in one of their own lakes instead of common ocean. Alternatively,  ship them to Pacific ocean nearer USA because they welcome the treated water. The urguement on why others can and not Japan is already addressed many times. Japan is dumping together with the rest all these while and nobody has complained. Today the amount they are going to dump is a different story. Are you agreeable the quantity is different?

36 minutes ago, Victor68 said:

If indeed treated and harmless, best to dump them in one of their own lakes instead of common ocean. Alternatively,  ship them to Pacific ocean nearer USA because they welcome the treated water. The urguement on why others can and not Japan is already addressed many times. Japan is dumping together with the rest all these while and nobody has complained. Today the amount they are going to dump is a different story. Are you agreeable the quantity is different?

i agree the quantity is huge and unimaginable. however, my simple thinking is all these countries that kaypoh like they super care the environment or fish in the ocean are “hypocrite” - they have been dumping toxic and pollutant day and night. 

like i said ... all of them are wrong ... no one is right ... just who is more wrong based on “self defined context” and keep hammering on opposite for political mileage

imho, we are fcked ... we eat meat got disease and we eat fish may become x-men ... [sweatdrop] 

have to seriously consider to be vegan liao

On 4/18/2021 at 2:28 PM, Icetee168 said:

I think what the japs have done is extremely irresponsible! just wanna save monies they dump radioactive water into the ocean...the japs r jeopardizing and seriously damaging the health of the world people who consume from the ocean...the japs r making their domestic issue into an international one! I am of the view that the ocean is a common property of mankind...My family will definitely boycott japanese products and services until they withdraw their decision 

You got altis or civic to sell?

I is used car dealer.

26 minutes ago, Wt_know said:

i agree the quantity is huge and unimaginable. however, my simple thinking is all these countries that kaypoh like they super care the environment or fish in the ocean are “hypocrite” - they have been dumping toxic and pollutant day and night. 

like i said ... all of them are wrong ... no one is right ... just who is more wrong based on “self defined context” and keep hammering on opposite for political mileage

imho, we are fcked ... we eat meat got disease and we eat fish may become x-men ... [sweatdrop] 

Nowadays Vege are planted with liquid nutrients especially local Vege.

Japan invites IAEA to monitor its disposal process le.

By the way, there was earthquake in Iran on Sunday. Epicenter is 100km from Nuclear power plant

28 minutes ago, Wt_know said:

dun have the concept veg is safe hor. u got see mutant plants before??😂

if the soil is radioactive, the veg that grow on it also kenna.😅

• Sad 1

5 minutes ago, inlinesix said:

Nowadays Vege are planted with liquid nutrients especially local Vege.

Japan invites IAEA to monitor its disposal process le.

By the way, there was earthquake in Iran on Sunday. Epicenter is 100km from Nuclear power plant

imho, fukushima is big news ... we all read news, articles, google, and tv shows with sexpert commenting

i can say ... many things already happening around the world day and night ... all kind of fck shit and toxic went into the ocean every minute 

just that we don't know so cant kaypoh much ... but for fukushima ... it's "open closet"  .... ho say liao for them ... 

The Jap statement said that the water will be filtered using "powerful filters" until only tritium is left. Got such technology seriously?

3 minutes ago, t0y0ta said:

The Jap statement said that the water will be filtered using "powerful filters" until only tritium is left. Got such technology seriously?

Frankly We cannot  question all these stuff. 

Cos we dun have the knowledge and info also.

We can only judge by logic and common sense.

If the water is clean can be use. Why throw it away?  Why is the Japanese  themself protesting? 

2 minutes ago, Beregond said:

Frankly We cannot  question all these stuff. 

Cos we dun have the knowledge and info also.

We can only judge by logic and common sense.

If the water is clean can be use. Why throw it away?  Why is the Japanese  themself protesting? 

because the japanese people also no trust the govt ... lol

once the japanese govt did the dumping .. many countries will ban japan products like a prolong trade war

either way ... the fisherman ... the ordinary people including farmers ... or any industry as a whole will be hurt by "sanction" or "restriction"

• Sad 1

1 minute ago, Wt_know said:

because the japanese people also no trust the govt ... lol

once the japanese govt did the dumping .. many countries will ban japan products like a prolong trade war

either way ... the fisherman ... the ordinary people including farmers ... or any industry as a whole will be hurt by "sanction" or "restriction"

if u go japan before , u will know water is expensive there.

they wont throw so many away if those water is safe.

normal ppl like me and others here will think by common sense and logic only..

if the water is not safe, naturally we not gonna eat any food caught from those water.

even those hardcore US  and jap supporter, are u going to feed your family that

The world is farked already. Just enjoy life and spend when necessary. 

• Angry 1

3 hours ago, t0y0ta said:

Even if have la... later how to dispose the filters? throw in dustbin? :D