kobayashiGT Internal Moderator April 12, 2021 Share April 12, 2021 Do you guys own NTUC membership? And if you have, how do guys fully utilise the $117 membership fee per year? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic April 12, 2021 Share April 12, 2021 Waste time lah. Not making you save money, is just trying to make you spend more with them... 7 6 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Watwheels Supersonic April 12, 2021 Share April 12, 2021 No leh. I never heard anyone say this membership is good. Now then I know have to pay $117 to become member. Are there any petrol discount, road tax discount, erp/coe discount or not? If no, then I rather use the $117 pump petrol. 1 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
1fast1 Supersonic April 12, 2021 Share April 12, 2021 (edited) Hardly ever go NTUC anyway. Either Cold Storage or Hao. For specialty stuff, Everyday Vegan Grocer or SuperNature. Sometimes Brown Rice Paradise. Very rarely NTUC. Never Sheng Siong. As in literally never set foot inside in my life kind. Edited April 12, 2021 by Turboflat4 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Soya Supersonic April 12, 2021 Share April 12, 2021 27 minutes ago, Turboflat4 said: Hardly ever go NTUC anyway. Either Cold Storage or Hao. For specialty stuff, Everyday Vegan Grocer or SuperNature. Sometimes Brown Rice Paradise. Very rarely NTUC. Never Sheng Siong. As in literally never set foot inside in my life kind. Elite spotted! 9 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic April 12, 2021 Share April 12, 2021 I do grocery mostly in fairprice, i also dont want to do the membership card, waste the space inside my wallet to put the card. 😂 6 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
kobayashiGT Internal Moderator April 12, 2021 Author Share April 12, 2021 Hahaha. Okay. Pretty sure I will not spend the $117 for the membership. hahahahahah. 😂 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thaiyotakamli Supersonic April 12, 2021 Share April 12, 2021 59 minutes ago, Turboflat4 said: Hardly ever go NTUC anyway. Either Cold Storage or Hao. For specialty stuff, Everyday Vegan Grocer or SuperNature. Sometimes Brown Rice Paradise. Very rarely NTUC. Never Sheng Siong. As in literally never set foot inside in my life kind. Hao not to my liking fairprice finest or xtra better more fresh 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lethalstrike Turbocharged April 12, 2021 Share April 12, 2021 (edited) Well worth it because I will pay $1, rather than $1.50. See? Endorsed by my favourite NTUC idols 😄 Edited April 12, 2021 by Lethalstrike 6 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
macrosszero Turbocharged April 12, 2021 Share April 12, 2021 1 hour ago, Turboflat4 said: Hardly ever go NTUC anyway. Either Cold Storage or Hao. For specialty stuff, Everyday Vegan Grocer or SuperNature. Sometimes Brown Rice Paradise. Very rarely NTUC. Never Sheng Siong. As in literally never set foot inside in my life kind. Different catchment area lah. Peasant like me usually shop at Fairprice and Sheng Siong and never at Cold Storage or Fairprice Finest. I feel like I have come home to my mum's place when I step foot in Sheng Siong. 2 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
kobayashiGT Internal Moderator April 13, 2021 Author Share April 13, 2021 10 hours ago, Lethalstrike said: Well worth it because I will pay $1, rather than $1.50. See? Endorsed by my favourite NTUC idols 😄 $117 divide by $0.5 = 234 breakfast. Okay lah. One year have 365 days, I only eat NTUC breakfast for 234 days if I wanna breakeven the membership fee. Fair enough. 🤣 1 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator April 13, 2021 Share April 13, 2021 had and gave up.....waste time and $$ 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
kobayashiGT Internal Moderator April 13, 2021 Author Share April 13, 2021 21 minutes ago, RadX said: had and gave up.....waste time and $$ Did you complete the 234 x $1 breakfast at NTUC Foodfare? hahahahahahaha. 1 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator April 13, 2021 Share April 13, 2021 Just now, kobayashiGT said: Did you complete the 234 x $1 breakfast at NTUC Foodfare? hahahahahahaha. spend time and $$ just to recoup that savings...thank u hor...my transport and time more precious...they can keep their VFM bf 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Adrianli Hypersonic April 13, 2021 Share April 13, 2021 (edited) 12 hours ago, 13177 said: I do grocery mostly in fairprice, i also dont want to do the membership card, waste the space inside my wallet to put the card. 😂 I also dont want. But my wife has one. She said that the membership card has more savings than the membership fee based on our grocery shopping trips as we frequent the Fairprice outlet near our place. Whenever I need to get anything from Fairprice, I use her card. So for us, the membership fee is worth it. Just get 1 per household and share use to clock the points. You will be surprised by how much you can redeem. Small small here and there, ends up in big savings over a year. Edited April 13, 2021 by Adrianli 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lethalstrike Turbocharged April 13, 2021 Share April 13, 2021 (edited) 1 hour ago, kobayashiGT said: $117 divide by $0.5 = 234 breakfast. Okay lah. One year have 365 days, I only eat NTUC breakfast for 234 days if I wanna breakeven the membership fee. Fair enough. 🤣 Sorry lor, NTUC not stupid to let you makan for 234 days. You didn't see the promotion only valid for 2 months just before GE period? RadX was right, don't waste time 😂 On a serious note, people who do frequent marketing at NTUC can save quite a fair bit lah. Edited April 13, 2021 by Lethalstrike 1 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic April 13, 2021 Share April 13, 2021 41 minutes ago, RadX said: spend time and $$ just to recoup that savings...thank u hor...my transport and time more precious...they can keep their VFM bf Think about it, paying someone to get yourself lock in with them and not able/willing to do price comparison on products. Ended up either paying more for products which may be cheaper else where, and/or buying useless items just so to hit that "SAVING".. when a marketer tells you its waste time, you know its time to let it go.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Watwheels Supersonic April 13, 2021 Share April 13, 2021 I dont like to support aunty lucy. See liao tulan. Dont understand why it is affiliated with some political party. Feels like part of the money I spent there is supporting them. Ignore me if you dont like what I said. ↡ Advertisement 2 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...