kobayashiGT Internal Moderator March 19, 2021 Share March 19, 2021 SINGAPORE - Unable to afford the services of sex workers, a man pretended to be an agent for rich "sugar daddies" and duped at least 11 women into having sex with him, so he could purportedly "test them out". When two of the victims tried to sever ties with him, the conman De Beers Wong Tian Jun threatened to disseminate their nude pictures. He also told the pair that to stop him from doing so, they had to have sex with him again. "Sugar daddy" is a term used to describe men who are willing to splurge on others, often younger people, in exchange for their company. Wong, now 39, pleaded guilty in a district court on Thursday (March 18) to 10 charges, including multiple counts of cheating. Twenty-six other charges will be considered during sentencing. In 2015, Wong looked through sex workers' advertisements online and realised that he could not afford to engage their services. The Singaporean then hatched a plan to create a post on online classifieds website Locanto, asking for paid escorts - whom he referred to as "sugar babes" - to supposedly provide sexual services to "sugar daddies" in exchange for cash. At least 11 women between 18 and 24 years old responded to his advertisement between April 2015 and January 2016. Wong lied to them, claiming that he had clients who could pay them each between $8,000 and $20,000 a month for their services. Deputy Public Prosecutors Cheng Yuxi and Tan Pei Wei stated in court documents: "He also told them that, in order to successfully secure a 'sugar daddy' arrangement with these clients, they had to send their nude photographs to the accused, have photographs taken of them in the nude, and/or engage in sexual conduct with the accused, which were filmed by the accused on some occasions. "The accused further deceived the victims that these acts were necessary so that the victims could be 'evaluated' by his clients to assess their suitability for the 'sugar daddy' arrangement." One of the victims, a 24-year-old woman, met Wong at a Hotel 81 branch on Oct 18, 2015, and he snapped her topless pictures. The pair then had unprotected sexual intercourse. The woman started having anxiety attacks following this incident. The prosecutors said: "She would sometimes cry during these attacks, and these were occasionally accompanied by shortness of breath, headaches, nausea and giddiness. In addition, she began having sleeping problems and nightmares." The Institute of Mental Health later diagnosed the woman with adjustment disorder. She begged Wong to delete her photographs on Jan 30, 2016. The conman then said that he would do so only if she agreed to "provide sexual services to him". When the woman told him that she was doing him a "favour" by not going to the police, Wong replied: "Now I have to pass your photos to my friends, in case anything happens to me, they will use the photos as they wish." Terrified, the woman lodged a police report on Feb 3, 2016. The court heard that Wong also targeted at least 10 more women. His bail was set at $20,000 on Thursday and he will be sentenced on April 20. For each count of cheating, an offender can be jailed for up to three years and fined. Source: https://www.asiaone.com/singapore/man-dupes-least-11-women-having-sex-him-posing-agent-sugar-daddies Quote WTF. the man in the photo looks like he is in his 50s. He is only 39? ↡ Advertisement 7 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blueray Hypersonic March 19, 2021 Share March 19, 2021 wah lau eh, of course cannot compare with the MCF andy laus and aaron kwoks who exercise and keep fit mah. wonder if his teng kee really is De Beers Wong Tian Jun 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
kobayashiGT Internal Moderator March 19, 2021 Author Share March 19, 2021 8 minutes ago, Blueray said: wah lau eh, of course cannot compare with the MCF andy laus and aaron kwoks who exercise and keep fit mah. wonder if his teng kee really is De Beers Wong Tian Jun Should be lah. 🤣 If not ST won't write in one. De Beers sia. Shine bright like a diamond. 💎 hahahahahah 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Watwheels Supersonic March 19, 2021 Share March 19, 2021 You dont have to be good looking as you can see. You just have to be a smooth talker. 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Meanmachine Supercharged March 19, 2021 Share March 19, 2021 Once he is sentenced, all the Changi hotel staff sure welcome him with pop-corn and snow flakes . . here come De Beers 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic March 19, 2021 Share March 19, 2021 Smart guy 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic March 19, 2021 Share March 19, 2021 (edited) I also know a lot of sugar daddies. They ask me to test drive first. Faster PM me. To sell your car to give to their no 2s. Edited March 19, 2021 by Jamesc Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sosaria Twincharged March 19, 2021 Share March 19, 2021 (edited) 1 hour ago, Watwheels said: You dont have to be good looking as you can see. You just have to be a smooth talker. It has always been my belief that fate/whatever blesses each person with unique abilities to compensate for shortcomings. Life is fair - gives you some, but takes away some. He may look like that, but on the other hand, is a gifted smooth-talker. Edited March 19, 2021 by Sosaria 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spring Moderator March 19, 2021 Share March 19, 2021 Wah this guy really con man. Don't know how come the women so gullible and allow "testing". I guess they must be desperate to earn a quick buck but then again 11 women conned is not a small number. 3 6 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sosaria Twincharged March 19, 2021 Share March 19, 2021 Just now, Spring said: Wah this guy really con man. Don't know how come the women so gullible and allow "testing". I guess they must be desperate to earn a quick buck but then again 11 women conned is not a small number. They check his website and found wah... his family is major player in diamonds industry 1 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Freeder Hypersonic March 19, 2021 Share March 19, 2021 This de beer guy really got a Pig Head cutting .. 1 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nolicense Turbocharged March 19, 2021 Share March 19, 2021 1 hour ago, Spring said: Wah this guy really con man. Don't know how come the women so gullible and allow "testing". I guess they must be desperate to earn a quick buck but then again 11 women conned is not a small number. This guy can literally talk a bird down from a tree.. LOL.. and nevermind.. the bird come down still can let him convince to fly into his cage.. LOL 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic March 19, 2021 Share March 19, 2021 You not handsome I don't want to do with you. But the sugar daddy also not handsome so you cannot earn big bucks. Ok I do with you but make sure sugar daddy hire me hor. I promise on my MIL life. 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic March 19, 2021 Share March 19, 2021 (edited) Quote At least 11 women between 18 and 24 years old responded to his advertisement between April 2015 and January 2016. Maybe that time he handsome and slim. Now since he got court case, he became depressed and bui bui? TBH, I can't really see it as being a major crime other than the taking of nude photos and blackmailing which is a big no-no and totally illegal. Did he coerce them the first time? He duped them big time yes. They gave him a free "test drive" but he had no buyer for the goods? Pretend to be a casting agent for film/model agency but actually isn't a casting agent? The women were supposed to give an invoice before having intercourse and he didn't pay? If the sugar daddy did that to them, they wanted CASE/consumer protection? How do you do your own DD for something like this? I'm sure the women feel terrible and I don't deny that this guy is ultra-slimy. But were these women licenced commerical sex workers that were cheated out of their rightful earnings as such workers? I dunno how the prosecution proved the cheating case. Though the blackmailing part should be a slam dunk. Edited March 19, 2021 by Lala81 2 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spidey10 Supercharged March 19, 2021 Share March 19, 2021 1 hour ago, Spring said: Wah this guy really con man. Don't know how come the women so gullible and allow "testing". I guess they must be desperate to earn a quick buck but then again 11 women conned is not a small number. Greed!! but really sia….gullible and easily influence with $$...haii...what happened to our forefathers advise...."leg stick on the ground".. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic March 19, 2021 Share March 19, 2021 45 minutes ago, Lala81 said: Maybe that time he handsome and slim. Now since he got court case, he became depressed and bui bui? TBH, I can't really see it as being a major crime other than the taking of nude photos and blackmailing which is a big no-no and totally illegal. Did he coerce them the first time? He duped them big time yes. They gave him a free "test drive" but he had no buyer for the goods? Pretend to be a casting agent for film/model agency but actually isn't a casting agent? The women were supposed to give an invoice before having intercourse and he didn't pay? If the sugar daddy did that to them, they wanted CASE/consumer protection? How do you do your own DD for something like this? I'm sure the women feel terrible and I don't deny that this guy is ultra-slimy. But were these women licenced commerical sex workers that were cheated out of their rightful earnings as such workers? I dunno how the prosecution proved the cheating case. Though the blackmailing part should be a slam dunk. I agree with you. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
kobayashiGT Internal Moderator March 19, 2021 Author Share March 19, 2021 2 hours ago, Spring said: Wah this guy really con man. Don't know how come the women so gullible and allow "testing". I guess they must be desperate to earn a quick buck but then again 11 women conned is not a small number. Maybe he approached 1000+ women leh? 11 out of 1000 is like 1% only. hahahahah 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vegas Turbocharged March 19, 2021 Share March 19, 2021 I have new ambition: sugar daddies test driver! ↡ Advertisement 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...