Jamesc Hypersonic March 16, 2021 Share March 16, 2021 Trump had Covid and he survived because he drinks sugary soft drinks. It saved his life. He even has a button on his desk. Just press and a cold refreshing life saver comes to him. Who say bad? My kids told me one. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic March 16, 2021 Share March 16, 2021 (edited) This old man is so healthy and smart because he drinks 6 cokes everyday. You want to be smart, rich and live a long life? You know what to drink. Full disclosure: He own 6% of the shares because he knows how good the product is lah. No good he won't touch the shares right? Edited March 16, 2021 by Jamesc 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beregond Supersonic March 16, 2021 Share March 16, 2021 5 hours ago, Discoburg said: I am like you, simply can't do with Coke Zero. My fridge is well stocked up on it. Once you open it, all you see is Coke Zero. Trying to make myself drink it lesser and even stop drinking it. actually the different is changing from sugar to Artificial sweeteners only. its almost just as bad. last time i buy alot also, force myself to stop... 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Discoburg Supersonic March 16, 2021 Share March 16, 2021 1 hour ago, Beregond said: actually the different is changing from sugar to Artificial sweeteners only. its almost just as bad. last time i buy alot also, force myself to stop... I also think its as equally bad and harmful. Thats why I am telling myself I gotta stop. Same as smoking. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Adrianli Hypersonic March 17, 2021 Share March 17, 2021 On 3/14/2021 at 11:51 AM, yishunite said: My mother got diabetes so for me I dun dare take the sugary version... always drink diet if I can. But idk why the softdrink makers make their diet versions so hard to find I love diet a&w root beer, cherry coke zero (impossible to find in Sg), sprite zero... Dr Peppers taste exactly the same as cherry coke. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
therock Supersonic March 17, 2021 Author Share March 17, 2021 Yep no Dr Pepper for me either A&W root beer has a certain creaminess slurp .. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kxbc Turbocharged March 17, 2021 Share March 17, 2021 What about Sarsi as a substitute? Have not drunk either for some time. I remember Sarsi was sweeter. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Adrianli Hypersonic March 17, 2021 Share March 17, 2021 25 minutes ago, Kxbc said: What about Sarsi as a substitute? Have not drunk either for some time. I remember Sarsi was sweeter. Sarsi is too sweet and gassy. Only for days that I really want something sweet. That is coming from a person who drinks a can of classic coke a day. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
TameDriver Twincharged March 17, 2021 Share March 17, 2021 On 3/16/2021 at 12:58 AM, Davidklt said: If they didnt bring in means they didn't bring in...no point visiting different outlets. I shop quite frequently at CS & naturally checked each time I happened to be there. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kopites Supersonic March 17, 2021 Share March 17, 2021 Saw them at ntuc finest. Not the diet version though. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beregond Supersonic March 17, 2021 Share March 17, 2021 2 hours ago, Kxbc said: What about Sarsi as a substitute? Have not drunk either for some time. I remember Sarsi was sweeter. sasi super sweet . another 1 supersweet is mountain dew. my dad suffer from bad diabetes , every day evening he need to pump medicine into his stomach . it kind of bring me to my sense to watch my intake of soft drinks. bro above 40 ownself better control, esp if u seldom exercise. .......... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
SGCMmadman 6th Gear March 17, 2021 Share March 17, 2021 Compared to a&w rootbeer... i prefer mug rootbeer. Taste less sweeter. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic March 17, 2021 Share March 17, 2021 3 hours ago, Kxbc said: What about Sarsi as a substitute? Have not drunk either for some time. I remember Sarsi was sweeter. Now still have sarsi? I am allegy to sarsi but dont remember i would get dizzy or LS after drinking sarsi? Just know i would feel unwell after drinking sarsi back in my pri school days. So since then i never touch sarsi liao. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic March 17, 2021 Share March 17, 2021 (edited) 1 hour ago, Beregond said: sasi super sweet . another 1 supersweet is mountain dew. my dad suffer from bad diabetes , every day evening he need to pump medicine into his stomach . it kind of bring me to my sense to watch my intake of soft drinks. bro above 40 ownself better control, esp if u seldom exercise. .......... Diabetes not only comes from soft drinks intake but can also comes from high carbs foods hor. Even the person dont take any soft drinks but eat a lot carbs might also lead to diabetes de. Edited March 17, 2021 by 13177 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Stratovarius Turbocharged March 17, 2021 Share March 17, 2021 Used to be a coke lover too and drink very often. But somehow feel that body is affected and now cut alot for about 4 years now. Every 2 to 3 weeks will order a can and share with wife. I've stopped buying and put in fridge unless got visitors in the house. This will prevent unnecessary sugar intake. But seems that diet a&w is in shortage world wide now. May be due to covid and they are controlling the supply. But personally, I can't take the diet or zero sugar ones. They are just like plain carbonated water which I absolutely hate. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic March 17, 2021 Share March 17, 2021 (edited) Only canned drink in my home is Jia jia lower sugar version. At least i use it as a "cooling" drink. Also I keep the pokka white crysanthemum tea PET bottle. Sometimes buy ice lemon tea to keep the missus happy. So if want to drink soft drinks, is when i eat out. Have to say with the recent weather, drinking a cold sweet drink is kinda heavenly. Edited March 17, 2021 by Lala81 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beregond Supersonic March 17, 2021 Share March 17, 2021 35 minutes ago, Stratovarius said: Used to be a coke lover too and drink very often. But somehow feel that body is affected and now cut alot for about 4 years now. Every 2 to 3 weeks will order a can and share with wife. I've stopped buying and put in fridge unless got visitors in the house. This will prevent unnecessary sugar intake. But seems that diet a&w is in shortage world wide now. May be due to covid and they are controlling the supply. But personally, I can't take the diet or zero sugar ones. They are just like plain carbonated water which I absolutely hate. then u cannot drink this. 白花蛇草水. i stocking this instead. no 1 want to touch expect me🤣 1 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Davidklt Supercharged March 17, 2021 Share March 17, 2021 1 hour ago, 13177 said: Diabetes not only comes from soft drinks intake but can also comes from high carbs foods hor. Even the person dont take any soft drinks but eat a lot carbs might also lead to diabetes de. Another reason could be also due to one's body inability to process sugar well too. ↡ Advertisement 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...