Formula 1 2021 Season

Blueray

1 hour ago, Beregond said:

the next race LH can buang  MV again. then keep repeating😂

I dun mind… 3 place grid penalty for MV nxt race.. maybe RB will take the penalty for engine

25 minutes ago, inlinesix said:

Watch the summary on YT just now.

I have the same conclusion.

if hamilton is found no fault exiting the pit and immediately cover the racing line - swerve to the left

then the fault lies on verstappen because hamilton is already "in front" and he (verstappen) need to look out and not cheong (brake a bit) and bang people ...

if like that everyone kena pushed or overtake can cheong and bang car liao like street racing ::: 

mad max said leave him no space ... if everytime leave "enough" space might as well dont overtake? 

i am pretty sure if it was max who was exiting the pit lane ... he will do the same to cover the racing line ... 

then it is up to hamilton choice liao ... to do the same or otherwise ... lol

The difference between Merc./Bono forcing Lewis to come in and McL asking Lando how he felt.....sadly Lando didn't see what was to come because he hasn't got a head-up display of a Doppler radar like the pit wall. McL need to do better, and Lando needs to stop telling his engineer to "Shut Up" no matter how much he TCSS at 300kph.

Hopefully lesson learned, as we need a third and fourth team at the front.

1 hour ago, bsswan said:

The difference between Merc./Bono forcing Lewis to come in and McL asking Lando how he felt.....sadly Lando didn't see what was to come because he hasn't got a head-up display of a Doppler radar like the pit wall. McL need to do better, and Lando needs to stop telling his engineer to "Shut Up" no matter how much he TCSS at 300kph.

Hopefully lesson learned, as we need a third and fourth team at the front.

certainly lesson learnt for mclaren and lando .. but from what i saw/read, lewis also did not listen to the mercedes call to box first time round but mercedes studied the radar more carefully and told lewis that the rain was getting heavier and therefore lewis came in, one lap later .. lando did not listen to mclaren call to box similar to lewis, but lando was not told that the rain would get heavier, thus thought that if the rain remained as it was he would be able to tip toe round - bear in mind that lewis and lando were more than one pit stop timing away from 3rd place runner and could afford to go something like o6 seconds slower a lap on the slicks ..

also, it is easier for lewis in second to make a decision .. one of the factors that lando did not want to box was that if he came in and lewis did not, he would be about 24 seconds behind lewis when he rejoined, and if conditions remained as a drizzle on only parts of the track, lewis could afford to lap maybe like 6 seconds slower a lap and still stay ahead, whereas lewis in second position could box, and even if lando did not box, he would still rejoin in 2nd place ahead of 3rd place checo as lewis was about 30 seconds ahead then .. in other words downside for lewis was far less than for lando ..

1 hour ago, Silverkris said:

Now that SIngtel not showing the F1 races anymore, how do we watch the rest of the competition?

problem is even if one wanted to pay for it - like watch from f1tv, we cannot as the program with live races is not available for singapore ..

i am all ears for suggestions ..

3 minutes ago, Mooose said:

also, it is easier for lewis in second to make a decision .. one of the factors that lando did not want to box was that if he came in and lewis did not, he would be about 24 seconds behind lewis when he rejoined, and if conditions remained as a drizzle on only parts of the track, lewis could afford to lap maybe like 6 seconds slower a lap and still stay ahead, whereas lewis in second position could box, and even if lando did not box, he would still rejoin in 2nd place ahead of 3rd place checo as lewis was about 30 seconds ahead then .. in other words downside for lewis was far less than for lando ..

True enough, damned if he did, damned if he didn't........ I knew before final pit stops that Lewis would win, he was catching too quickly but I don't know if McL thought Lando could hold on.

3 minutes ago, Mooose said:

problem is even if one wanted to pay for it - like watch from f1tv, we cannot as the program with live races is not available for singapore ..

i am all ears for suggestions ..

You could use a VPN to connect a server overseas and pay for F1TV from there.

Don't think it's an illegal route, unlike those Android TV boxes and apps that are a darker shade of grey area.

1 minute ago, bsswan said:

True enough, damned if he did, damned if he didn't........ I knew before final pit stops that Lewis would win, he was catching too quickly but I don't know if McL thought Lando could hold on.

ironically, though lewis was catching lando very quickly, passing him would be another story altogether if it did not rain ..

but lewis 2nd and max 7th (as it was before rain) instead of lewis 1st and max 2nd (after rain as it was) would have been better for lewis hahaha ..

really feel gutted for lando though .. 

30 minutes ago, Blueray said:

i watched until lap 43 thought nothing already so went out for prata [grin]

I was prepared to cry watching Lando cry upon his first win........ instead cried when he cried for not 😭