We Can Achieve (Patriotic Song)

steveluv

On 3/18/2021 at 2:27 PM, Roborovskii said:

Not all, but many. That's bad enough to feel the dead weight when you bring in a boat load. It's like a deep seated cultural issue, especially amongst the so called mid-upper 'caste'; talk big no action, copy & paste programming, fake certs, scams, toxic patriarchy, rape & molest, caste mentality, expected to be treated like royalty, egoistic, calculative & stingy, won't pay for services unless pestered, etc. Of course one can say these are the black sheep, but problem is that there are a lot of them... not all, but plenty.

Normally i will say cannot generalise, but with this group my tolerance is done. The numbers misbehaving and with the characteristics you've accurately described are just too many. The good ones, i've not seen in a long while... probably turned bad too.

1 hour ago, Staff69 said:

When dealing with outsider,  like a pussy cat

When dealing with citizens,....

Screenshot_20210319-203506_Facebook.thumb.jpg.53d5288390314c67ee18efae10afb6e5.jpg

Carrying a placard walking around shenton is much more serious offence than stealing our national song?

What a joke government!

• Haha! 7

Carry a signboard with only a smiley also kenna charged in court.

That’s why I say they only go down hard on own citizens, be it activists or opposition.

Outside of Singapore? Love caressing and licking Modi’s balls.

Edited by Fcw75
  • Sad 3

And with absolutely all of the seriousness that I could muster I can only say we are treading the thin line between expecting someone to be socially integrated and being racist. It is extremely hard to do, and our guys up there have in the past asked us to be more "open" but there has to be some moral/common sense limit in order that we do not lose what being "Singaporean" means. 

If you come in here expecting it to be like "back home" be it London, New York, Mumbai, Shanghai, Manila or Dhaka, you need to know that this is Singapore. If you wanted any of those places, you should have stayed where you came from. 

Don't come here imposing your values upon us, without understanding what our values are in the first place, especially when Singapore has been constructed as a multi-racial society. 

every year NDP there's one theme song right?

i hope this year the NDP committee will consider Count On Me Singapore as the theme song

9 minutes ago, Scion said:

every year NDP there's one theme song right?

i hope this year the NDP committee will consider Count On Me Singapore as the theme song

Need to seek Joey’s approval or not?

After all, he claimed to composed it in 1983 & MCCY till now did not fully condemned Joey’s WE CAN ACHIEVE song with their half hearted approach to this saga...

15 hours ago, Freeder said:

AM retired liao...

Fuss free leadership....

57F20484-2C8D-49E9-B7C7-0DC0030C2780.jpeg

0971E8B2-50FE-43F9-8901-62FEE32B4D90.jpeg

What???

No multi million salary. 

No temple. 

Her house never preserved?

Her husband unknown?

Her children no take over power?

No sue peoples pants?

Never appointed many many useless governors??

Clearly she's unqualified... our leader should make some FB post to expose her incompetence..

• Haha! 10

Sometimes really do need a woman to show LHL how to do a good job.

Angela Merkel, Jacinda Ardern...

Edited by Fcw75

13 minutes ago, Fcw75 said:

Sometimes really do need a woman to show LHL how to do a good job.

Angela Merkel, Jacinda Ardern...

Maybe already found someone more intelligent than AM... yet prettier than JA... 

Please... 口味不同 无罪。。 🤣🤣

5 minutes ago, Playtime said:

Please... 口味不同 无罪。。 🤣🤣

Later, I’m going to drink some Pork Soup....

1 hour ago, yishunite said:

I find it funny when IB try to use cancel culture to defend their toxic views since the very essence of PAP rule has been built on cancel culture... like they copy and paste rightwing nonsense from liberal countries but forgot we are not a liberal country in the first place (ie. We are a cancel culture country). Truly brainless

ya lor. singapore belongs to 1 familee. 

the rest of the citizens are just minions 

should be like the juntas , shoot them in the head 

Edited by Staff69
  • Shocked 3

2 hours ago, yishunite said:

I find it funny when IB try to use cancel culture to defend their toxic views since the very essence of PAP rule has been built on cancel culture... like they copy and paste rightwing nonsense from liberal countries but forgot we are not a liberal country in the first place (ie. We are a cancel culture country). Truly brainless

I think u do mean left wing politics from liberal countries. Right wing means top down and hierarchical politics like PAP

5 hours ago, Playtime said:

Please... 口味不同 无罪。。 🤣🤣

I don’t mean Ho Jinx hor...🥴