Kopites Supersonic March 13, 2021 Share March 13, 2021 5 hours ago, Volvobrick said: It's better for them to take your songs than to take your jobs. But then, our ministars said we have nothing else to offer. BTW the sound track wasn't clear, but I thought I heard "We are a thief, we are a thief".....which would be much more appropriate! Nothing else to offer? There is still the Minister job!🤣 ↡ Advertisement 2 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Scion Turbocharged March 13, 2021 Share March 13, 2021 9 hours ago, steveluv said: MCCY investigating unauthorised versions of ‘Count on Me, Singapore’ https://sg.news.yahoo.com/mccy-investigating-unauthorised-versions-of-count-on-me-singapore-141215356.html skarly in the end tio sued by Mother India instead just like previously they wanted to take Singapore to international court for violating CECA and restricting their people from coming here to work! 🤮 1 7 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Freeder Hypersonic March 13, 2021 Share March 13, 2021 (edited) We need local talents like Lim Tean to F them until jialat jialat...& Huang Yi Liang to butt hurt these shameless CECAs.. Edited March 13, 2021 by Freeder 3 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
SGCM928 4th Gear March 13, 2021 Share March 13, 2021 (edited) 6 hours ago, Kopites said: Nothing else to offer? There is still the Minister job!🤣 If offering of minister position still doesn't help, what about a President role? After a 'Malay' President, in a few rounds time, it will be the turn for an Indian. Sorry but all these selection of President by race is not just pure nonsense, but racist in the highest level. Back to the topic, I am eagerly awaiting the results of MCCY investigation into the potential infringement of copyright to our national song and keeping my finger crossed that we will not let off the shameless copier easily. Edited March 13, 2021 by SGCM928 2 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Weez911 Supersonic March 14, 2021 Share March 14, 2021 I personally don't see this copyright thing as a big issue to be honest but I doubt they will play this song again in future NDP due to the controversy? It kind of reminds people of this incident (and the new mother india lyrics) if it ever gets played again, and people will associate this with the politics of massive floodgate too. Too bad to pap but these are all connected. 👎 1 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Voodooman Supersonic March 14, 2021 Share March 14, 2021 On 3/12/2021 at 11:51 AM, Lala81 said: One for all, all for one. Everyone gets sick together I admit, no such thing as serving spoons in my home. Even if it's food half chewed by my kid, i will eat it so not to waste food. And i feel most comfortable in such a scenario. But some of my friends do have separate spoons for home food. I guess it's habit. And some of them do it because of the existence of a helper. And also, they don't have to do their own dishes... I will respect whichever is the commonly accepted habit where I am. Sometimes do forget though, but nowadays the latter habit is becoming more common, so eating out with acquaintances or casual friends, it's common to use serving spoons. Among close family and at home, it may still be ok but outside, it is very much frowned upon but sometimes i still have friends and colleagues using their own chopsticks to serve dishes to me. It is gross, so next time i sit far far away from these people. Lol 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Karoon Turbocharged March 14, 2021 Share March 14, 2021 (edited) On 3/12/2021 at 5:27 PM, Datsun366 said: Fyi somewhere in Deutschland , 4. One very soft and nice and large German wife. . Please elaborate. Edited March 14, 2021 by Karoon 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Philipkee Twincharged March 14, 2021 Share March 14, 2021 It's a troubling development. Because who knows what else can be done in the future? Imagine if our pledge and national anthem gets "rearranged" as well. Its troubling. 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Datsun366 Turbocharged March 14, 2021 Share March 14, 2021 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sosaria Twincharged March 15, 2021 Share March 15, 2021 On 3/13/2021 at 5:30 PM, Freeder said: We need local talents like Lim Tean to F them until jialat jialat...& Huang Yi Liang to butt hurt these shameless CECAs.. That's the only appropriate response! Can only respond with ridicule and sarcasm. Not much else is worth doing, especially not legal action, which would achieve little, as they were not singing for profit. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kklee 6th Gear March 15, 2021 Share March 15, 2021 On 3/14/2021 at 8:09 AM, Weez911 said: I personally don't see this copyright thing as a big issue to be honest but I doubt they will play this song again in future NDP due to the controversy? It kind of reminds people of this incident (and the new mother india lyrics) if it ever gets played again, and people will associate this with the politics of massive floodgate too. Too bad to pap but these are all connected. 👎 IMHO. Singapore is or to be a global IP hub for Asia. In order for that to happen, IPs need to be enforced. If it is not a big issue to you, I guess you are alright for others to copy what you do at a reduced cost. Of cos pain is not felt by just looking at the fire until the fire burns. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kklee 6th Gear March 15, 2021 Share March 15, 2021 On 3/13/2021 at 10:50 PM, SGCM928 said: If offering of minister position still doesn't help, what about a President role? After a 'Malay' President, in a few rounds time, it will be the turn for an Indian. Sorry but all these selection of President by race is not just pure nonsense, but racist in the highest level. Back to the topic, I am eagerly awaiting the results of MCCY investigation into the potential infringement of copyright to our national song and keeping my finger crossed that we will not let off the shameless copier easily. IMHO. Infringement sometimes is straight forward. If you hear something and it reminds you of something else, it is very likely there will be infringement. Similarly, if come across a handbag that looks like one from those exclusive brands but it is not, then there is likely to be infringement. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kklee 6th Gear March 15, 2021 Share March 15, 2021 On 3/13/2021 at 10:15 AM, Staff69 said: hmmm....anyone doing their dissertations on intellectual property rights. do you mind sending me a copy of it. i promise, would only do 3 minor changes to it. change your name to mine , student id and add in a credit to the original author at the end of it please help IMHO. Why limit yourself ? Google is your best friend. Unless of cos you are limiting so as not to do it. Are you? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ender Hypersonic March 15, 2021 Share March 15, 2021 The children are innocent. They didn't know and got hookwinked by this joey mendoza. 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Freeder Hypersonic March 15, 2021 Share March 15, 2021 6 minutes ago, Ender said: The children are innocent. They didn't know and got hookwinked by this joey mendoza. This Scammer Joey claimed that he composed it in 1983.. to be exact somemore.. Wah.. talking to them must standby time machine in future... Really hardcore scammers from incredible INDIA... They are cheap labour but at the expense of integrity ??? 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lotr 6th Gear March 15, 2021 Share March 15, 2021 On 3/13/2021 at 7:00 AM, steveluv said: MCCY investigating unauthorised versions of ‘Count on Me, Singapore’ https://sg.news.yahoo.com/mccy-investigating-unauthorised-versions-of-count-on-me-singapore-141215356.html MCCY has spoken https://m.facebook.com/MCCYsg/#!/story.php?story_fbid=4069290856462352&id=413150835409724&__tn__=*s*s-R Feeling kinda of pissed reading their FB post 1 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
steveluv Twincharged March 15, 2021 Author Share March 15, 2021 1 hour ago, Lotr said: MCCY has spoken https://m.facebook.com/MCCYsg/#!/story.php?story_fbid=4069290856462352&id=413150835409724&__tn__=*s*s-R Feeling kinda of pissed reading their FB post 1 8 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beregond Supersonic March 15, 2021 Share March 15, 2021 suddenly the song become theirs liao???😱 ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...