Meghan Markle & Prince Harry to live a quiet life, not

StreetFight3r

Quiet life not

Been in the news almost every single week since dunno when

Cant find the full interview but the interview with oprah is like two hours long or wad

Edited by StreetFight3r

1. Meghan Markle says that she entered her royal marriage with Prince Harry "naively" — and that they secretly married three days before their televised wedding.

2. Markle didn't know how to curtsy the first time she met the Queen or even that she had to do it.

3. Kate Middleton made Markle cry the week of her wedding to Prince Harry.

4. Markle says she was "silenced" by the royal family and directed to never comment on false reports.

5. Markle and Harry said there were "concerns and conversations" about how dark Archie's skin would be before he was born.

6. Winfrey said Prince Harry separately told her the Queen and Prince Phillip were not the ones who voiced concerns about Archie's skin color.

7. Markle had suicidal thoughts after she joined the royal family.

8. Harry and Markle are having a baby girl.

9. Prince Charles stopped taking Harry's phone calls before Harry and Markle announced they were stepping back from the royal family.

10. Harry says Markle helped him realize he was "trapped" as a member of the royal family.

11. Harry was financially cut off by his family in the first quarter of 2020.

12. Markle's father, Thomas Markle Sr., lied to her about speaking to the British tabloids.

13. The Queen abruptly changed her plans ahead of Harry and Markle's visit after they stepped down as senior royals.

14. The royal family wanted Markle to keep acting after marrying Harry.

15. Racism was a "large part" of why the couple left the UK.

16. Harry said it hurts that the royal family never acknowledged the tabloids' racist coverage of Markle and never offered their support.

17. Markle handed over her keys, passport, and driver's license when she joined the royal family.

18. Tyler Perry provided his Los Angeles home and security to the couple after their royal support was removed.

19. Harry said Princess Diana would be sad and angry that the couple stepped back from royal life, and Markle revealed that one of Diana's "best friends" had become a confidante to her.

20. Harry said that none of the royal family members have reached out to apologize for the reasons he felt he had to leave.

https://www.insider.com/biggest-bombshells-revealed-prince-harry-meghan-markle-oprah-interview-2021-3

Never followed this news at all lah...

And hor, received this pic (clearly doctored) in a group chat yesterday, didn't know what it meant - until I came across this thread 🤣

IMG-20210308-WA0017.jpg

when you sell your story for money and getting all the attention, whatever you say won't be convincing, one side story [shakehead]

4 minutes ago, Jman888 said:

when you sell your story for money and getting all the attention, whatever you say won't be convincing, one side story [shakehead]

Exactly. But there will be those who believe them. Whether true or not, they left. Let it be. No need to bring everything out into the open knowing that the monarchy will not respond/defend the allegations. So whatever they want to make up also can.

Meghan is just trying to become Diana when she's not even close.

10 minutes ago, Vid said:

Exactly. But there will be those who believe them. Whether true or not, they left. Let it be. No need to bring everything out into the open knowing that the monarchy will not respond/defend the allegations. So whatever they want to make up also can.

Meghan is just trying to become Diana when she's not even close.

yes, whether is true or not nobody knows, even if it was true, it only shows that people usually believe the one who keep quiet and act innocent and not the one who go around accusing [laugh]

How much are they paid for the interview?  I can understand now with no royal/taxpayers' financial support, got to make a living, including selling their stories. Stories got to be interesting for people to want to listen to.

27 minutes ago, Volvobrick said:

How much are they paid for the interview?  I can understand now with no royal/taxpayers' financial support, got to make a living, including selling their stories. Stories got to be interesting for people to want to listen to.

They are not paid for this interview from what I read. I think from Diana's story, one can roughly know that the royalties are no saint either. There's always a struggle for power and position within the family. It's like you are with them or against them. 

15 minutes ago, Stratovarius said:

They are not paid for this interview from what I read. I think from Diana's story, one can roughly know that the royalties are no saint either. There's always a struggle for power and position within the family. It's like you are with them or against them. 

rich families already quite complicated not to mention royal.

but dun worry for them, the interview is only small bait for big money on the way $$$

14 minutes ago, Stratovarius said:

Diana Problem has always been Camilia, Charles True Love.

Trying to milk sympathy obviously after getting a leg up by taking all the advantages as royals.

Meghan trying to identify as "black" and claim racism in this overly-PC climate is so pathetic. She is whiter than me!!

Nowadays is very easy for anyone to claim "racism" without first examining their own shortcomings.

Edited by Sosaria

1 hour ago, Jman888 said:

rich families already quite complicated not to mention royal.

but dun worry for them, the interview is only small bait for big money on the way $$$

I don't think they will have a problem living a comfortable life. Their background and network will definitely benefit them. 

I kinda like Harry since he is quite different from a typical royalty. Joining the army and travelling around doing charity works. 

Actualli hor....is the royal family even relevant today?

Brexit has shown how the brits love to shoot themselves in the foot. This is juz an extension of that.

Next!...........

1 hour ago, Stratovarius said:

I don't think they will have a problem living a comfortable life. Their background and network will definitely benefit them. 

I kinda like Harry since he is quite different from a typical royalty. Joining the army and travelling around doing charity works. 

I think most of the (male) royals join the army/navy/Air force. And we don't expect them to actually "work" right? Other than charity work. BTW I have nothing against Harry. Am sure he is a good lad with his army mates. Tough to be cut off from financial supports after his whole life receiving them. 

Edited by Volvobrick

Every family sure got someone don't like someone else.

I heard got some MILs don't like their SILs.

I cannot say who only.

:grin: