Jamesc Hypersonic March 7, 2021 Share March 7, 2021 YOLO? 8 minutes ago, Weez911 said: Just spend lah. What are you going to do with all those digits in your bank account? Whatever you can spend is 财产, whatever you can't spend while you are alive is 遗产. ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Enye Hypersonic March 7, 2021 Share March 7, 2021 2 hours ago, Voodooman said: When I was in my early 40s, the priority was retirement planning (financial freedom by age of XX). If this is TS' first investment property and he can keep the HDB for rental (sufficient cash to DP for condo), it might make sense. But then many plan their retirement based on their primary residence as main takeout (asset). Just buy, sell and downgrade if retrenched/ retired. It is wrong? It has worked for many, will it work again? I don't know. I just didn't do my maths that way. Too much of a cashflow person. Sharing a video on retirement planning for commoners like me. wah boss.., you commoner ah? no wonder i peasant is correct 😅 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Voodooman Supersonic March 7, 2021 Share March 7, 2021 6 minutes ago, Enye said: wah boss.., you commoner ah? no wonder i peasant is correct 😅 $900k portfolio with fully paid up roof at age 50 should be common sense or rather basic middle income aspiration. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator March 7, 2021 Share March 7, 2021 4 minutes ago, Voodooman said: $900k portfolio with fully paid up roof at age 50 should be common sense or rather basic middle income aspiration. That shd be the basic bare needs 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
mersaylee Hypersonic March 7, 2021 Share March 7, 2021 52 minutes ago, Jamesc said: YOLO? You ownself lose out? 😁 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kopites Supersonic March 7, 2021 Share March 7, 2021 34 minutes ago, Voodooman said: $900k portfolio with fully paid up roof at age 50 should be common sense or rather basic middle income aspiration. Includes cpf? Hahaha That should be the minimum at that age. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Icedbs Turbocharged March 7, 2021 Share March 7, 2021 (edited) My retirement planning only consist of these 1) Be kind, be respectful and be considerate to others. Think from other people's perspective first. 2) Be helpful whenever we can. We feel fulfilled when we add value. 3) Cherish every friendship. Every meetup with them is a privilege 4) Continue to embrace learning. The world doesn't stand still. Keep learning and make ourselves useful. I believe if I do the above, there is no need to worry about income. The income will take care of it by itself. Edited March 7, 2021 by Icedbs 10 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic March 7, 2021 Share March 7, 2021 4 hours ago, Voodooman said: When I was in my early 40s, the priority was retirement planning (financial freedom by age of XX). If this is TS' first investment property and he can keep the HDB for rental (sufficient cash to DP for condo), it might make sense. But then many plan their retirement based on their primary residence as main takeout (asset). Just buy, sell and downgrade if retrenched/ retired. It is wrong? It has worked for many, will it work again? I don't know. I just didn't do my maths that way. Too much of a cashflow person. Sharing a video on retirement planning for commoners like me. Same here cashflow guy 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Voodooman Supersonic March 7, 2021 Share March 7, 2021 1 hour ago, Kopites said: Includes cpf? Hahaha That should be the minimum at that age. Must for most Singaporeans. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wt_know Supersonic March 7, 2021 Share March 7, 2021 (edited) 10 minutes ago, Voodooman said: Must for most Singaporeans. if you live in pinnacle, boon keng, dawson hdb ... you got a $1M property portfolio liao ... muahahaha Edited March 7, 2021 by Wt_know Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Angcheek Hypersonic March 7, 2021 Share March 7, 2021 3 hours ago, Weez911 said: Whatever you can spend is 财产, whatever you can't spend while you are alive is 遗产. When you see everyone spending and you suck thumb is call "很惨" ... sound same same but not same . 😂😂😂🍻🍻🍻 6 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Voodooman Supersonic March 7, 2021 Share March 7, 2021 1 minute ago, Wt_know said: if you live in pinnacle, boon keng, dawson hdb ... you got a $1M property portfolio liao ... muahahaha Sorry hor, draining all your CPF into your primary residence and renting out room is not a portfolio, at least in my definition. 2 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wt_know Supersonic March 7, 2021 Share March 7, 2021 (edited) 11 minutes ago, Voodooman said: Sorry hor, draining all your CPF into your primary residence and renting out room is not a portfolio, at least in my definition. they are the "prime target" for sell 1 buy 2 and hearsay can snowball every 3 years to build property portfolio ... in layman term is called "release the kraken" ... Edited March 7, 2021 by Wt_know 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
therock Supersonic March 7, 2021 Share March 7, 2021 Nobody’s home but having a roof over your head is the most important la enjoy the rain, have a Mcvites with a cup of strong English tea... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic March 7, 2021 Share March 7, 2021 7 hours ago, Voodooman said: Sharing a video on retirement planning for commoners like me. Lol this guy is my ex-colleague's husband. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic March 7, 2021 Share March 7, 2021 1 hour ago, Voodooman said: Sorry hor, draining all your CPF into your primary residence and renting out room is not a portfolio, at least in my definition. Yup. Thats called poverty. Truth hurts 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic March 7, 2021 Share March 7, 2021 22 minutes ago, Lala81 said: Lol this guy is my ex-colleague's husband. He is quite sensible. decent perspectives on financial matters Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic March 7, 2021 Share March 7, 2021 2 hours ago, Wt_know said: they are the "prime target" for sell 1 buy 2 and hearsay can snowball every 3 years to build property portfolio ... in layman term is called "release the kraken" ... Release what lanjiao kraken lah. that is called work till you drop. or Clenched when retrenched. Or Debt till Death. Thats like f**king yourself to pretend you are a gigolo. Muayhahahahah the only Kraken i know is the one holding my bitcoins. ↡ Advertisement 3 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...