ToyotaShuttle 5th Gear March 23, 2021 Share March 23, 2021 22 minutes ago, flat6 said: i personally know of friends who are waiting for Sinovac. they believe that being an inactivated vaccine, the risk of unknown future adverse effect is much lower as this traditional method has been time tested and proven safe. they are wary of mRNA vaccines, fearing cancer later on. it is fact that these are the first viable mRNA vaccines and there are no studies available on long term side effects. IMO, it is unethical to force people to take or even encourage them to take w/o explaining that long term side effects are unknown. ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Freeder Hypersonic March 23, 2021 Share March 23, 2021 Singapore, Malaysia agree to work towards mutual recognition of vaccine certificates, allow compassionate travelhttps://www.straitstimes.com/asia/se-asia/singapore-malaysia-agree-to-work-towards-mutual-recognition-of-vaccine-certificates Jialat liao.... Another wave on the cards... Hope our JLB ministars dun luan luan sign any MOUs with any loosely virus controlled countries... AMTF.. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic March 23, 2021 Share March 23, 2021 6 minutes ago, Freeder said: Singapore, Malaysia agree to work towards mutual recognition of vaccine certificates, allow compassionate travelhttps://www.straitstimes.com/asia/se-asia/singapore-malaysia-agree-to-work-towards-mutual-recognition-of-vaccine-certificates Jialat liao.... Another wave on the cards... Hope our JLB ministars dun luan luan sign any MOUs with any loosely virus controlled countries... AMTF.. No choice, cannot close the border for so long lo?! So have to work out something to open the border soon?! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic March 23, 2021 Share March 23, 2021 1 hour ago, Ender said: Does this mean you can choose the centres for the jab? Or we have to go to the one nearest to our address? Based on my experience, you can choose the centre. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kb27 Supersonic March 23, 2021 Share March 23, 2021 1 hour ago, Ender said: Does this mean you can choose the centres for the jab? Or we have to go to the one nearest to our address? when i did the 1st jab (pfizer), i can choose anywhere, any dates/time that's available. however, the 2nd jab, I can't choose a different location from the 1st jab, only can choose date/time. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic March 23, 2021 Share March 23, 2021 24 minutes ago, Freeder said: Singapore, Malaysia agree to work towards mutual recognition of vaccine certificates, allow compassionate travelhttps://www.straitstimes.com/asia/se-asia/singapore-malaysia-agree-to-work-towards-mutual-recognition-of-vaccine-certificates Jialat liao.... Another wave on the cards... Hope our JLB ministars dun luan luan sign any MOUs with any loosely virus controlled countries... AMTF.. As compared to TOP imports, cases from bolehland could be less than 0.5% Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Giordanogavin 5th Gear March 23, 2021 Share March 23, 2021 1 hour ago, inlinesix said: Currently, only mRNA is used. For Moderna, only 4 centres https://www.straitstimes.com/singapore/health/moderna-covid-19-vaccine-to-start-being-administered-at-four-new-vaccination Oops... i am jumping the gun by assuming the Sinovac vaccine eventually will be approve. 😅 1 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic March 23, 2021 Share March 23, 2021 1 minute ago, Giordanogavin said: Oops... i am jumping the gun by assuming the Sinovac vaccine eventually will be approve. 😅 I presume Sinovac is children since both mRNA cannot use for under 16 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic March 23, 2021 Share March 23, 2021 12 minutes ago, Kb27 said: when i did the 1st jab (pfizer), i can choose anywhere, any dates/time that's available. however, the 2nd jab, I can't choose a different location from the 1st jab, only can choose date/time. It means once you have chosen the location for your 1st jab, you have to go back to the same location for the 2nd jab? 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ender Hypersonic March 23, 2021 Author Share March 23, 2021 14 minutes ago, Kb27 said: when i did the 1st jab (pfizer), i can choose anywhere, any dates/time that's available. however, the 2nd jab, I can't choose a different location from the 1st jab, only can choose date/time. Make sense, coz your 2nd jab has to be pfizer. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Adrianli Hypersonic March 23, 2021 Share March 23, 2021 On 3/22/2021 at 4:38 PM, Jellandross said: patriotic vaccine 50% efficacy is half half chance. don't jab also half half chance - tio covid or don't tio. so what's the point? You are not see it rightly. If dont jab, when exposed to Covid-19, 100% sure tio. If jab, when exposed to Covid-19, then 50% tio only. Unless you living in a cave and don't interact with anyone, then no need to jab at all. 1 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jellandross Supersonic March 24, 2021 Share March 24, 2021 5 hours ago, Adrianli said: You are not see it rightly. If dont jab, when exposed to Covid-19, 100% sure tio. If jab, when exposed to Covid-19, then 50% tio only. Unless you living in a cave and don't interact with anyone, then no need to jab at all. you must be fun at parties 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kb27 Supersonic March 24, 2021 Share March 24, 2021 Hong Kong clinic punished for recommending Pfizer-BioNTech vaccine over China's Sinovac HONG KONG: Hong Kong health authorities have ejected a private clinic from the city's COVID-19 vaccination programme after it reportedly recommended the German-made Pfizer/BioNTech shot to patients over the one from China's Sinovac. The move illustrates the Hong Kong government's sensitivity to any criticism of the Sinovac vaccine, which has a comparatively lower efficacy rate and was fast-tracked by regulators despite a lack of published data. The city's health department said Tuesday (Mar 23) that the clinic would no longer administer COVID-19 jabs because a doctor violated an agreement with the inoculation programme. Authorities said they had also reclaimed unused Sinovac doses from the clinic. The announcement came after a photo of a notice at the clinic comparing the two vaccines' efficacy rates went viral online over the weekend https://www.channelnewsasia.com/news/asia/covid-19-hong-kong-clinic-punished-pfizer-biontech-over-sinovac-14479802 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ho2786 4th Gear March 24, 2021 Share March 24, 2021 (edited) Israel use only Pfizer and they provided a lot of data on safety and effectiveness. even Singapore is not up to their standard of kiasi and kiasu. if can choose better take Pfizer. forcing people to use sinovac is not fair because we are not a vassal state of china yet. Edited March 24, 2021 by Ho2786 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic March 24, 2021 Share March 24, 2021 (edited) I also think people shouldn't be allowed to choose which vaccine but we should be allowed to choose which centre to go to. I will only be going to one of these places. Hong Kah North Community Club, Marsiling Community Club, Punggol 21 Community Club and Radin Mas Community Club. Edited March 24, 2021 by Jamesc 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic March 24, 2021 Share March 24, 2021 Cham lah like that. What if they strike us off and ask to take back their Sino vaccine? 4 hours ago, Kb27 said: Hong Kong clinic punished for recommending Pfizer-BioNTech vaccine over China's Sinovac HONG KONG: Hong Kong health authorities have ejected a private clinic from the city's COVID-19 vaccination programme after it reportedly recommended the German-made Pfizer/BioNTech shot to patients over the one from China's Sinovac. The move illustrates the Hong Kong government's sensitivity to any criticism of the Sinovac vaccine, which has a comparatively lower efficacy rate and was fast-tracked by regulators despite a lack of published data. The city's health department said Tuesday (Mar 23) that the clinic would no longer administer COVID-19 jabs because a doctor violated an agreement with the inoculation programme. Authorities said they had also reclaimed unused Sinovac doses from the clinic. The announcement came after a photo of a notice at the clinic comparing the two vaccines' efficacy rates went viral online over the weekend https://www.channelnewsasia.com/news/asia/covid-19-hong-kong-clinic-punished-pfizer-biontech-over-sinovac-14479802 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Playtime Twincharged April 11, 2021 Share April 11, 2021 seems safe to say the china vaccines are dead.... guan zhng cannot approve.... want to mix somemore... give up liao la. https://www.straitstimes.com/asia/east-asia/china-mulls-mixing-covid-19-vaccines-to-improve-efficacy-of-jabs BEIJING: China is considering the mixing of different COVID-19 vaccines to improve the relatively low efficacy of its existing options, a top health expert has told a conference. Authorities have to "consider ways to solve the issue that efficacy rates of existing vaccines are not high", Chinese media outlet The Paper reported, citing Gao Fu, the head of the Center for Disease Control and Prevention. His comments mark the first time a top Chinese expert has publicly alluded to the relatively low efficacy of the country's vaccines, as China forges ahead in its mass vaccination campaign and exports its jabs around the world. China has administered about 161 million doses since vaccinations began last year - most people will require two shots - and aims to fully inoculate 40 per cent of its 1.4 billion population by June. But many have been slow to sign up for jabs, with life largely back to normal within China's borders and domestic outbreaks under control. Gao has previously stressed the best way to prevent the spread of COVID-19 is vaccination, and said in a recent state media interview that China aims to vaccinate 70 per cent to 80 per cent of its population between the end of this year and mid-2022. At the conference in Chengdu on Saturday (Apr 10), Gao added that an option to overcome the efficacy problem is to alternate the use of vaccine doses that tap different technologies. This is an option that health experts outside China are studying as well. Gao said experts should not ignore mRNA vaccines just because there are already several coronavirus jabs in the country, urging for further development, The Paper reported. Currently, none of China's jabs conditionally approved for the market are mRNA vaccines, but products that use the technology include those by US pharma giant Pfizer and German start-up BioNTech, as well as by Moderna. China has four conditionally approved vaccines, whose published efficacy rates remain behind rival jabs by Pfizer-BioNTech and Moderna, which have 95 per cent and 94 per cent rates respectively. China's Sinovac previously said trials in Brazil showed about 50 per cent efficacy in preventing infection and 80 per cent efficacy in preventing cases requiring medical intervention. Sinopharm's vaccines have efficacy rates of 79.34 per cent and 72.51 per cent respectively, while the overall efficacy for CanSino's stands at 65.28 per cent after 28 days. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Meanmachine Supercharged April 11, 2021 Share April 11, 2021 On 23 March, 2021 at 2:51 PM, Kb27 said: when i did the 1st jab (pfizer), i can choose anywhere, any dates/time that's available. however, the 2nd jab, I can't choose a different location from the 1st jab, only can choose date/time. I had mine the same vaccine, 2nd dosage yesterday, feeling good ↡ Advertisement 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...