Kopites Supersonic February 26, 2021 Share February 26, 2021 5 hours ago, Vinceng said: Public confidence will be raised if the press wayang some Ministers to take the Sinovac vaccine and air on TV You use the word "wayang". literally mean one also cannot trust that the syringe genuinely contain sinovac. 🤔 " I assure this small thingy is solely for contact tracing nothing else."😄 ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
minion 4th Gear February 27, 2021 Share February 27, 2021 (edited) On 2/25/2021 at 9:16 AM, Beregond said: My dad will be laughing. He only want china vaccine. 😑 But he got alot of health issue. I dun know if he can tahan to even take any.... The traditional vaccine will have less risk of severe side effects. If there are concerns and don't want to take the risk of it, traditional vaccine is a safe pick. Your father is correct for his own consideration. Hope your father gets better. Edited February 27, 2021 by minion 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Philipkee Twincharged February 27, 2021 Share February 27, 2021 12 hours ago, Vinceng said: Public confidence will be raised if the press wayang some Ministers to take the Sinovac vaccine and air on TV If the minister faints or collapses after that, confidence will crash. 6 hours ago, Kopites said: You use the word "wayang". literally mean one also cannot trust that the syringe genuinely contain sinovac. 🤔 " I assure this small thingy is solely for contact tracing nothing else."😄 Can be done. But then the minister better pray he does not get infected with covid-19 after that. Will undo all the wayang. This virus is an external threat to the G. You cannot sue it, arrest it or exile it etc... So they cannot take things for granted. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yeshe Turbocharged February 27, 2021 Share February 27, 2021 On 2/25/2021 at 12:05 PM, Jamesc said: Pfizer is a trusted brand. Some old men have been using it for years with very pleasing results. It does have side effects, just ask @RadX, he has to stick with his 10fter for life 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic February 27, 2021 Share February 27, 2021 (edited) 19 minutes ago, Yeshe said: It does have side effects, just ask @RadX, he has to stick with his 10fter for life Reminds me of the adult educational documentray I was watching Casanova Pinocchio - every time he tells a lie something grows bigger but not the nose like the original Pinocchio. Never get in a train that is too full It will be a painful ending Ouch Edited February 27, 2021 by Jamesc 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic February 27, 2021 Share February 27, 2021 (edited) . Edited February 27, 2021 by Jamesc Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Albeniz Turbocharged February 28, 2021 Share February 28, 2021 On 2/25/2021 at 12:04 PM, Blueray said: sinovac is for singapore zoo and the household pets lah ... Really? Have they also tested on bats too? 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic February 28, 2021 Share February 28, 2021 On 2/25/2021 at 10:21 AM, inlinesix said: China is doing that China is extending their "soft" power. They call it vaccine diplomacy. Maybe we will be doing that too with our extra free vaccine. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Didu Turbocharged February 28, 2021 Share February 28, 2021 On 2/27/2021 at 12:49 AM, Vinceng said: Public confidence will be raised if the press wayang some Ministers to take the Sinovac vaccine and air on TV Wayang like this? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ender Hypersonic March 1, 2021 Author Share March 1, 2021 Big words from Vivian https://www.straitstimes.com/singapore/parliament-spore-cannot-be-bought-bullied-or-intimidated-into-approving-any-vaccine-says 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mason016 Supersonic March 1, 2021 Share March 1, 2021 He didn’t say that Singapore cannot be persuaded. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ender Hypersonic March 1, 2021 Author Share March 1, 2021 Got backbone. https://asia.nikkei.com/Spotlight/Coronavirus/Hanoi-spurns-China-s-vaccine-diplomacy-with-homemade-shot Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kopites Supersonic March 1, 2021 Share March 1, 2021 9 hours ago, Ender said: Big words from Vivian https://www.straitstimes.com/singapore/parliament-spore-cannot-be-bought-bullied-or-intimidated-into-approving-any-vaccine-says Then he will subsequently realised...sleep with it for few days...wondering to come clean or not.. You still believe his statement? My goodness...never learn one mistake. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kopites Supersonic March 1, 2021 Share March 1, 2021 2 hours ago, Ender said: Got backbone. https://asia.nikkei.com/Spotlight/Coronavirus/Hanoi-spurns-China-s-vaccine-diplomacy-with-homemade-shot If we as accept china vaccine mean one thing. "We are weaker than vietnam". 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jellandross Supersonic March 2, 2021 Share March 2, 2021 (edited) 11 hours ago, Ender said: Big words from Vivian https://www.straitstimes.com/singapore/parliament-spore-cannot-be-bought-bullied-or-intimidated-into-approving-any-vaccine-says The tone seems very 此地无银三百两 No three hundred silver taels here. Really no have. Believe me. Edited March 2, 2021 by Jellandross 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic March 2, 2021 Share March 2, 2021 (edited) So far don't think got any promising results for Sinovac/coronovac. The sinopharm one has better results on the surface. Maybe something like J&j would be a better choice for the general population. But not sure if it will arrive in time for the govt Timeline for mass vaccination. Edited March 2, 2021 by Lala81 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic March 2, 2021 Share March 2, 2021 Yes J&J good. I used their baby shampoo many years ago. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RH1667 Hypersonic March 2, 2021 Share March 2, 2021 12 hours ago, Ender said: Big words from Vivian https://www.straitstimes.com/singapore/parliament-spore-cannot-be-bought-bullied-or-intimidated-into-approving-any-vaccine-says Ya right, like the " simi elbow " last time when MY ship anchored in our water. ↡ Advertisement 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...