2021 Hyundai Ioniq 5 EV

Classic900

On 10/5/2023 at 12:08 PM, Benarsenal said:

Just wondering, able to visit the factory to see your car being built? I remember they mentioned this was one of the features of the factory when they announced it.

If breadtalk can let you see the how the bread you are eating being produced, why not! πŸ™‚Β 

↑ Advertisement

On 9/8/2023 at 4:02 PM, inlinesix said:

Watch the video i posted another thread.Β  Malaysia has 350kwh DC Charger.

Got faster charger also useless if your car cannot convert such a high current.

You trust Malaysia infrastructure? Build many but maintained by nobody.Β 

On 10/5/2023 at 6:27 PM, Mkl22 said:

There are MCFer uses them.

It is up to individual to trust it or not.

On 10/5/2023 at 6:27 PM, Mkl22 said:

Same thinking as Malaysia milk powder safe to consume ma...

Then what milk do those Malaysian babies drink leh?Β 

On 10/9/2023 at 3:45 PM, L23 said:

Same thinking as Malaysia milk powder safe to consume ma...

Then what milk do those Malaysian babies drink leh?Β 

it is not about safety, but about availability.

@FitmugenΒ No idea.

But, i dont recommend the ioniq 5. It is a good car. I like it.

But, the markup on the car is ridiculous and so i didn't bite as i don't like being taken for a ride.

Cat A Prestige variant. Basic cost is $138k.

They selling at $192k. The profit margin is $54k give or take.

On 11/29/2023 at 10:49 AM, hansmith said:

@FitmugenΒ No idea.

But, the markup on the car is ridiculous and so i didn't bite as i don't like being taken for a ride.

I signed yesterday πŸ˜ƒ

The markup is what you see but you don’t know the mechanics of the transfer pricing. Tesla brings in at high OMV and kena taxed heavily by gahmen. Other dealers try to minimize the OMV but you don’t know what other arrangements they have with the principal.

As consumer, we can only compare at the final price and depreciation and choose the car that fits our budgetΒ 

Β 

4th Gear
On 11/29/2023 at 10:49 AM, hansmith said:

@FitmugenΒ No idea.

One good thing about Hyundai is that they don’t take force u to take loan. Full cash same price.

Never thought ill be saying this, but I happened to follow my friend to test drive the Ioniq 5 58kw version, and man was I impressed!Β 

The incredible interior space, the generous tech features (HUD etc), the brisk acceleration and the overall comfortable drive feel, all kept me thinking abt it over the wkend...Β 

SE gave me a pretty gd Motorshow offer, but still thinking thinking..... Worth it to change my W213 for this? Badge wise definitely lose out... But the drive and space improvement is astonishing.Β 

Any advice (for /against) wil be greatly appreciated!Β 

On 1/13/2024 at 7:09 PM, oleoleole said:

Never thought ill be saying this, but I happened to follow my friend to test drive the Ioniq 5 58kw version, and man was I impressed!Β 

The incredible interior space, the generous tech features (HUD etc), the brisk acceleration and the overall comfortable drive feel, all kept me thinking abt it over the wkend...Β 

SE gave me a pretty gd Motorshow offer, but still thinking thinking..... Worth it to change my W213 for this? Badge wise definitely lose out... But the drive and space improvement is astonishing.Β 

Danger… poison and once you see beyond all that, no turning back πŸ˜‚

On 1/13/2024 at 7:09 PM, oleoleole said:

I met 1 owner yesterday. He is very happy with his car.

He usually get about 500km in Sg.

The car was driven to KL a couple of times with 1 stop.

The iX1 is also another value proposition and at the price of $21xk.. its future proofing for what is to come at least for the next 5-7 yrs. Only Cat AΒ 

Β 

depre at $21k is vfmΒ 

but the ioniq6 is another contender to think about

↑ Advertisement