5 dead in Tanjong Pagar speeding accident

Karoon

2 minutes ago, Phluvcat said:

Wah I think the keyword here is "Commando" siah. 🤭

Ehhh. The Jetty that take RPL to Tekong is beside Commando camp lah.

3 minutes ago, Kopites said:

Pardon my Chinese level. Did the headline stated test drive caused the accident?

Test drive with 4 passengers on board in the middle of night? At more than 100km minimum. Either the journalist or one of the deceased related to SPH. Absurd...headline!

Friends test his car as passengers lah.

2 hours ago, Adrianli said:

I think she already converted to citizen, cos it was mentioned that they are applying for BTO. Only citizen can apply for BTO. PR, have to get Resale flats.

her husband is citizen. Citizen + PR wife can apply I THINK.

On 2/14/2021 at 9:00 AM, Fcw75 said:

Bro, how to feel for them? 

Treating tanjong pagar as a racing circuit leh. 

Last time chao ah beng used to 'race' at Orchard Gudang

Din know nowadays got Tanjong Pagar Gudang

17 minutes ago, Kopites said:

Pardon my Chinese level. Did the headline stated test drive caused the accident?

Test drive with 4 passengers on board in the middle of night? At more than 100km minimum.

Absurd...headline!

Calling a black cat white flash on the front page!

if the reporter just write down what the friends quoted what happen that night, nothing wrong mah. 

1 minute ago, Jman888 said:

if the reporter just write down what the friends quoted what happen that night, nothing wrong mah. 

Yes good professionalism. Nothing wrong to publish as front page headline.

45 minutes ago, Sunset73 said:

From the recent spate of deadly incidents, i no longer feel safe driving at night when traffic is light. That is the time all the racers aka ball-less come out to test their vehicle top speeds. Who knows one unlucky day, i will get hit and die while driving 80 on the extreme left lane of an expressway. This just reminds me of the innocent Prius PHV that was hit by a spinning Cerato.

what to do... the laws here for dangerous and drink driving are nothing. the reckless will still be the same. suspended license so what, many with suspended still drive. need to cane and jail longer.

56 minutes ago, Macrosszero said:

seems right. check on LTA shows roadtax expires 26Feb2021. which is exactly 6mths from 26Aug one day before Reg date.

looks like front and rear michelin PS4S. not the falken some bozo mentioned.

Edited by Mkl22

26 minutes ago, Soya said:

Just imagine how bloody incompetent the authorities are that people can even dare contemplate race at orchard 😳

If they could not hold orchard... WTF are they good for. 

• Sad 1

3 hours ago, Turboflat4 said:

Neo Tiew is too dangerous to chiong hard. Not just the leotard cyclists, also got bangla cyclists and pedestrians and lots of lorries. And even wild boar (seen myself) and other fauna. 

When I drove a 7 series there "with spirit" I found a dead frog corpse squashed and mangled against my front fascia. Poor thing must've been trying to jump around when it jumped right into my path. I don't speed there anymore.

Tengah road is a bit safer and less crowded. But less "challenging" but good for a nice relaxed drive. 

And dogs dun forget… you stepped on the frog la …road kill many many😂

Authorities going about this the wrong way. There will always be racers and speedsters. Not just this next generation, which may die off, but the next and the next.

So to cater for these people (the carrot) :

1. Built a controlled, closed-end circuit, far away from civilization, maybe end of Tuas or Changi.

2. Simulate Tg Pagar, complete with empty concrete buildings lining the roads.

3. Charge them $100 per entry like casino.

4. Public safety like SCDF, firetrucks and ambulance shall not enter this circuit, should they crash and burn. They can organize their own private ambulance.

5. Allow shops to set up for insurance, ambulance, funeral service, etc

6. Encourage them by having competitions, top scorers, and those who don't make it out.

As for the stick, we can always put lots of cameras, humps, etc. for the safety of the general population on normal roads.

There, problem solved. Enticed the racers, give them what they want. Provide safety for the rest, the normal people.

Pied-Piper-Mom.gif

3 hours ago, Turboflat4 said:

Either I just met someone with even greater powers of sarcasm than me or... ya gotta be f**king kidding. 😂

A bit of both😂😂😂

I know the thread is a bit sombre...

But the sarcasm was meant for our stat board can be too quick to over implement counter measures. 

24 minutes ago, Kb27 said:

Authorities going about this the wrong way. There will always be racers and speedsters. Not just this next generation, which may die off, but the next and the next.

So to cater for these people (the carrot) :

1. Built a controlled, closed-end circuit, far away from civilization, maybe end of Tuas or Changi.

2. Simulate Tg Pagar, complete with empty concrete buildings lining the roads.

3. Charge them $100 per entry like casino.

4. Public safety like SCDF, firetrucks and ambulance shall not enter this circuit, should they crash and burn. They can organize their own private ambulance.

5. Allow shops to set up for insurance, ambulance, funeral service, etc

6. Encourage them by having competitions, top scorers, and those who don't make it out.

As for the stick, we can always put lots of cameras, humps, etc. for the safety of the general population on normal roads.

There, problem solved. Enticed the racers, give them what they want. Provide safety for the rest, the normal people.

Pied-Piper-Mom.gif

Instead of building circuit why can't we do like wise japanese. Limit the speed limit of all vehicle like jdm PI imported.

1 hour ago, Soya said:

Also known as TPG. 🤣

2 hours ago, Tohto said:

At night drive to Neo Tiew got good food ?

Actually i was supposed to join old friends for dinner at kranji farm resort last week at neo tiew, but i had to cancel. Saw them post pics of satay, briyani, other local food later. Seems not bad.

1 hour ago, Kopites said:

Test drive with 4 passengers on board in the middle of night? At more than 100km minimum.

Absurd...headline!

Calling a black cat white flash on the front page!

Just bought the car

"Test drive" resulted in accident 

I think the headlines meant to say pushing the limits of the recently collected car....