5 dead in Tanjong Pagar speeding accident

Karoon

19 minutes ago, Tianmo said:

人死,账消恩怨了....

I don't agree with their action,  but they have already paid for it in FULL.  

It's fate and fated.  

They may not even rest in peace,  but let's allow their family some space.  

It's easy to criticize,  condemn and complain,  but do it only when you are 100% sure your children won't do stupid things,  and you yourself have never done anything stupid. 

Lao Da, so you mean you eat something you find not nice, you cant even share your thoughts with your friends or wife unless you can cook it better ??😄😁  

Edited by Throttle2

20 minutes ago, Tohto said:

This type of driver will always continue the way they drive. They will always think this will not happened to me, my skill is good. 

Yeah lor. Was on AYE just now. Lane 1 already doing about 100 following the car in front, a X6 still wanted to tailgate me. Probably becos I undertook on lane 3 (as usual) before that while he cut to lane 1 but got stuck in lane 1 due to a truck and workers trimming the trees.  How can a X6 lose to an old wagon?  No face. So he eventually rev'ed and swang to lane 3 and then back to lane 1 a few cars ahead. 🙂

PS confirmed Lane 3 and 4 are the overtaking lanes now! 

Edited by Volvobrick

1 hour ago, Throttle2 said:

No problem at all.
Most BMW coupes can fit 4 passengers becos the back seats are very similar to saloon seats

it isnt quite a true blue 2+2. 

thats why i like BMW coupes, for their spacious  rear

normal b&b 4series coupe ... rear centre still can sit people which is a damn small cushion (cannot be said as a seat)

but for M4 ... the center is a holder wor + the damn high centre tunnel to spread legs

3 adults squeeze at the back make it worse to "escape" ... [sweatdrop] 

B9B61EAA-5FAA-4D63-A3B0-D08F11171C63.jpeg

1 hour ago, 13177 said:

Guess the guy wanted to show others and gf how skillful his driving is, how fast his car is? And also the thrill of speeding at top speed at such a bendy road? Youngsters now always YOLO. 🙄

Just curious at the end of that stretch of  road is a traffic junction. At that kind of speed can that car stop in time?

There is also a 24 hrs ntuc at that TP plaza. 

1 minute ago, Wt_know said:

normal b&b 4series coupe ... rear centre still can sit people i think which is a small cushion

but for M4 ... the center is a holder wor 

Brother, very easy to convert lah.  Wah lau!  the fact is that the rear space is roomy enough .   Aiyoh

Moreover for the short thrill, they put a towel also can sit lah.  No big deal. 

• Sad 1

15 hours ago, Ho2786 said:

I salute the girl friend running into the fire to try and save her bf.

even Rambo will run from the fire

Wondering if the cabin had not caught fire yet, engine in flames but inside cabin some smoke, heat, with leaking oil, thats why the girl can approach and open the door. But unfortunately it introduced fresh air from outside and sudden flame engulfed her and occupants? 

14 hours ago, mikk123 said:

Luckily they didn't hurt other innocent road users. imaging there was a taxi uncle sending someone home and the BMW hit them... 

Or group of cyclists. Dont forget the beloved cyclists :D

some  use that route to get to west coast highway. 

13 minutes ago, Throttle2 said:

Brother, very easy to convert lah.  Wah lau!  the fact is that the rear space is roomy enough .   Aiyoh

Moreover for the short thrill, they put a towel also can sit lah.  No big deal. 

i do agree that bmw coupe the rear is spacious from E92 to F32

43 minutes ago, Tianmo said:

人死,账消恩怨了....

I don't agree with their action,  but they have already paid for it in FULL.  

It's fate and fated.  

They may not even rest in peace,  but let's allow their families some space.  

It's easy to criticize,  condemn and complain,  but do it only when you are 100% sure your children won't do stupid things,  and you yourself have never done anything stupid. 

This song is quite appropriate

40 minutes ago, Wt_know said:

normal b&b 4series coupe ... rear centre still can sit people which is a damn small cushion (cannot be said as a seat)

but for M4 ... the center is a holder wor + the damn high centre tunnel to spread legs

3 adults squeeze at the back make it worse to "escape" ... [sweatdrop] 

From the picture, seems like too squeezing to sit 3 guys? Unless all are small size? Or the cup holder can take out and convert to a seat? But the centre tunnel also too high to sit a person le?

But ah, if just for a very short distance, then maybe no problem to squeeze la. 😅

Edited by 13177

2 minutes ago, 13177 said:

From the picture, seems like too squeezing to sit 3 guys? Unless all are small size? Or the cup holder can take out and convert to a seat? But the centre tunnel also too high to sit a person le? 

Not at all.  The pic shows a space as big as any standard saloon rear.  
even the central tunnel is just a small block.  Legs apart no issue at all. 
For a coupe, its excellent seating space for 2 at the rear, almost luxurious.  Only troublesome getting in and out due to two door. 

to add one more in the middle is not great but certainly doable.

Compared to true blue 2+2 like a 6er coupe , you will understand better.

Anyway, if indeed meth injection is found to be a factor in this, you can bet that it's going to receive extra scrutiny by LTA. So far, I don't think it's explicitly made illegal, but I bet it will be. Never done this myself so not sure if dismantling the apparatus before inspection and reinstalling it afterwards is feasible. Somehow, I doubt it, the lines have to run again and there will always be tell-tale signs. 

They'll probably make all water injection systems illegal too, since you can say you run only water but nothing is stopping you from adding methanol. Intercooler sprays for FMIC systems may also get targeted. 

Just a heads-up for anyone running these. 

• Sad 1