Dafansu Turbocharged February 16, 2021 Share February 16, 2021 (edited) 18 minutes ago, Watwheels said: LoL...it looks far. These two hdb blocks on the left should be nearest to the shophouses. Yes as mentioned, these two point Blks just below the bottom blue arrow in the photo i posted and will be the nearest. Pinnacle is not far off. Edited February 16, 2021 by Dafansu ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Unfazed 6th Gear February 16, 2021 Share February 16, 2021 (edited) 1 hour ago, Yewheng said: From the picture, is big enough to seat 3 at the back.. just the the middle pax have to make do seating in uncomfortable position. It's a short trill ride.. yolo.. Other than repeating the same thing in merely different words. What other constructive pointers u can give har? Didnt Throttle2 bro already gave us a clear explanation if rear had ample space? U not sian meh going abt in circles? Haha..we already know ur presence here so dun worry ya, as ur presence is in lotsa other threads. Edited February 16, 2021 by Unfazed 1 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dafansu Turbocharged February 16, 2021 Share February 16, 2021 14 minutes ago, Roh96 said: From this google map, the road doesn't seem to be very curvy what. not that curvy but lots of blind spots and the lane is tight with vehicles parked along both sides and small lanes merging into this road. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Watwheels Supersonic February 16, 2021 Share February 16, 2021 2 minutes ago, 13177 said: The accident site also not far from maxwell market. This road during day time quite heavy traffic i would say, due to both sides shop houses, parallel parking on both sides, two public buses also running along this road. All the roads there are very narrow to be a racing circuit. Plus there are so many traffic lights in the area how do the racing cars go at such high speeds? Unless they ignore all the traffic lights. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dafansu Turbocharged February 16, 2021 Share February 16, 2021 24 minutes ago, inlinesix said: The accident is further up the road closed to Duxton Hill. yes from the photo i posted u can see the 5 Oars shop listed 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dafansu Turbocharged February 16, 2021 Share February 16, 2021 (edited) 19 minutes ago, Etnt said: The eyewitness interview video was at tanjong pagar block 7/block 8. he is staying in the point blk, came down with the wife and walked towards the scene to take a look. Not really a eyewitness. Edited February 16, 2021 by Dafansu Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Unfazed 6th Gear February 16, 2021 Share February 16, 2021 9 minutes ago, RogerNg_185295 said: Well, some people think they know a lot....its good that you share with us. Same same like u now lor...loitering in this thread suka suka post boliao statement lor...then if mood come stur some shit see if can get some vouchers. The days of vouchers over liao lah..think of something creative abit ok. Make use of this platform usefully ok haha 1 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
macrosszero Turbocharged February 16, 2021 Share February 16, 2021 24 minutes ago, Roh96 said: From this google map, the road doesn't seem to be very curvy what. Not too curvy at 50kph. Try it again at 200kph. 6 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Count-Bracula Twincharged February 16, 2021 Share February 16, 2021 Driving to this stretch of road from Maxwell market, there are 2 left turning and 2 straight lanes. There was this joker who squeezed in from the left turning lane and almost brushed my car when he chiong straight immediately the lights turned green. On normal days, if in front got bus or garbage truck, it will be quite a wait driving through. Got merging lane some and parked cars, have to drive carefully. 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Watwheels Supersonic February 16, 2021 Share February 16, 2021 The real witnesses are the dead driver's and victims' friends. They are the ones who knew what is going on and filming it. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Roh96 6th Gear February 16, 2021 Share February 16, 2021 9 minutes ago, Watwheels said: With the rumoured heavily modified car, has the weight of 5 male adults in it and driven at high speed. What more do you need? Ppl dont seem to consider the extra human weight in the car that may alter the car's handling. I agree with this part, the extra 250-300Kg of weight will affect the car handling. Those guys wanted to experience drifting around the bends to feel the G force and fun. Extra weight, unknown condition of the road and tyres, poor lighting, super fast speed...all these are perfect combination to this tragic accident. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lethalstrike Turbocharged February 16, 2021 Share February 16, 2021 50 minutes ago, Windwaver said: The seniors that ST spoke to said they have been hearing loud vehicular noises passing through Tanjong Pagar Road at odd hours over the years. As a peasant, I'm only interested to get the problem resolved and Ivory brains can't even do that in years? It's not a problem until somebody dies. Again proven true in this case as Indranee and Jo Teo had to come out to say something. KNN. 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dafansu Turbocharged February 16, 2021 Share February 16, 2021 11 minutes ago, Macrosszero said: Not too curvy at 50kph. Try it again at 200kph. I drove here quite frequently during late nights, at most 30-40 only, cause alot of blind spots and pedestrians crossing the road anytime and may need to brake anytime. Can't imagine someone would want to speed here. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lethalstrike Turbocharged February 16, 2021 Share February 16, 2021 31 minutes ago, boonhat_91 said: Got peer pressured into squeezing into a coupe that is knowingly and intentionally going speeding? That's likely the case. As parents, one of the most important lessons you can give to your kids is that 8 out of 10 friends are fair weathered friends. You mix around with the wrong group, they might drag you to hell. Furthermore for Teo's case, Jonathan the driver was his team leader at Aviva. Likely has to fit in the group's "culture" and not appear as anti social. So I have to agree group think and peer pressure played a part. 7 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mkl22 Supersonic February 16, 2021 Share February 16, 2021 22 minutes ago, Macrosszero said: Not too curvy at 50kph. Try it again at 200kph. Same as playing gt3/4 vs on the Nurburgring itself. Where the elevation changes are quite big. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Roh96 6th Gear February 16, 2021 Share February 16, 2021 2 minutes ago, Lethalstrike said: That's likely the case. As parents, one of the most important lessons you can give to your kids is that 8 out of 10 friends are fair weathered friends. You mix around with the wrong group, they might drag you to hell. Furthermore for Teo's case, Jonathan the driver was his team leader at Aviva. Likely has to fit in the group's "culture" and not appear as anti social. So I have to agree group think and peer pressure played a part. That's true. Most of these are the so called "smoke and drink" friends. Got real trouble, they will disappear faster than you can imagine. Got a friend of mine once said this, the road to hell is paved with good intention. And sadly, this phrase fits well with Teo's case. Good intention to celebrate CNY together, good intention to let him experience the fun together...sigh. 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kopites Supersonic February 16, 2021 Share February 16, 2021 1 hour ago, Windwaver said: The seniors that ST spoke to said they have been hearing loud vehicular noises passing through Tanjong Pagar Road at odd hours over the years. As a peasant, I'm only interested to get the problem resolved and Ivory brains can't even do that in years? Many years back TP did set up road block at the junction of maxwell market/church/Tpager...to apprehend those drink driving. If you are liverpool fan than probably you would know the fan club right behind the red house. 😄 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beanoyip Turbocharged February 16, 2021 Share February 16, 2021 34 minutes ago, Watwheels said: The real witnesses are the dead driver's and victims' friends. They are the ones who knew what is going on and filming it. What is the case trying to ascertain at this point? Driver lost control of the car and crashed.. that's about it.. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...