OFFICIAL: Tesla Singapore Discussion

dudez7

On 1/22/2024 at 1:37 PM, RadX said:

@Lethalstrike pls continue the calculator education thread here

KNN lah, I was following closely the discussion/argument/education, and then suddenly gone. 

Nah bey! <_< [laugh][laugh]

On 1/22/2024 at 1:53 PM, Tianmo said:

KNN lah, I was following closely the discussion/argument/education, and then suddenly gone. 

Nah bey! <_< [laugh][laugh]

U also need to learn calculator? Think this is more focused here

On 1/22/2024 at 1:20 PM, hansmith said:

Sorry, is it that you dont know how to calculate this stuff is it?

Cuz, if you just press the calculator it is clear cut.

So, you have been arguing with me but you acutally dont know to calculate motor vehicle costs is it?

Is that what has been going on?

Ok I seriously don't know how to calculate this stuff, can you educate me with the calculator pressing?

I am looking at Tesla model 3 long range vs BYD seal premium, have not gone to see the real thing yet, but most likely between these 2.

Can show me a calculator pressing to compare? 

Thank you many many. I serious one hor. [laugh][laugh][laugh]

On 1/22/2024 at 1:58 PM, Tianmo said:

Ok I seriously don't know how to calculate this stuff, can you educate me with the calculator pressing?

I am looking at Tesla model 3 long range vs BYD seal premium, have not gone to see the real thing yet, but most likely between these 2.

Why must be long? Manhood issues ah😂

On 1/22/2024 at 2:07 PM, RadX said:

Why must be long? Manhood issues ah😂

KNN who doesn't like it long? You scare long ah? [laugh][laugh][laugh]

On 1/22/2024 at 1:29 PM, Lethalstrike said:

Then you answer me why BMW is selling the iX3, which has a higher OMV cheaper than the X3 lor. If this is not after factoring in EEAI and VES rebates, I don't know what is. Stop challenging people to press calculator lah. 

Seriously, I think you will never be convinced of the facts unless you go and calculate and prove it to yourself.

For iX3, from the pricing, it is clear that the EEAI and VES EV rebates are eaten up by the seller.

If you wish to convince yourself, please try to use a calculator.

If you don't wish to, that's fine too. But, i stand by what i said that the EEAI and VES EV rebates are eaten up by the AD with nothing for the buyer.

P.S: Dont quite think this discussion is specific to Tesla and should be in a specific Tesla thread. 

Edited by hansmith

On 1/22/2024 at 1:58 PM, Tianmo said:

If sarcasm, i wont bother. 

But, i actually did already calculate either in another thread or this one. I dont remember which. Another guy bought a seal and asked and i replied.

You can try and find if you are serious.

Edited by hansmith

On 1/22/2024 at 2:31 PM, hansmith said:

If sarcasm, i wont bother. 

But, i actually did already calculate either in another thread or this one. I dont remember which. Another guy bought a seal and asked and i replied.

You can try and find if you are serious.

Wah lau, not sarcasm lah, I really serious one lah.  [laugh][laugh][laugh]

On 1/22/2024 at 2:30 PM, hansmith said:

Seriously, I think you will never be convinced of the facts unless you go and calculate and prove it to yourself.

For iX3, from the pricing, it is clear that the EEAI and VES EV rebates are eaten up by the seller.

If you wish to convince yourself, please try to use a calculator.

If you don't wish to, that's fine too. But, i stand by what i said that the EEAI and VES EV rebates are eaten up by the AD with nothing for the buyer.

P.S: Dont quite think this discussion is specific to Tesla and should be in a specific Tesla thread. 

You want a “learn how to use a calculator thread”?🪡 

since this is bordering on your Tesla narrative ad nauseum, it right sites here. I somehow see a hidden agenda and a sense of condescension but I’ll leave that for another day

On 1/22/2024 at 2:36 PM, Tianmo said:

Wah lau, not sarcasm lah, I really serious one lah.  [laugh][laugh][laugh]

Go learn how to use calculator la… maybe he might start his “youtube “ channel

On 1/22/2024 at 1:31 PM, RadX said:

OR just a salesman bah😂😂.  @Jamesc kind

What just a salesman   bah😂😂.  @Jamesc kind?

jamesc is the most famous car dealer in MCF!

Although it would be fair to say and its pains me to say

his MIL is more famous than him!

Maybe more infamous than famous lah.

All the market stall holders she otang money to know her.

Edited by Jamesc

knn...until now still haven't press or teach us how to press calculator.

My wira is falling apart liao leh and I am also want to drive EEEV.

RON92 is gonna phased out soon and I no have petrol liao cos Wira only can pump 92 or lower hor and I have no means of removing excess ron ok.

knn lah so cb one...faster bring it on lah...where got argue. I also another one jin serious one...lagi serious cos my car is wira saga era.

😉

On 1/22/2024 at 3:02 PM, Jamesc said:

What just a salesman   bah😂😂.  @Jamesc kind?

jamesc is the most famous car dealer in MCF!

Although it would be fair to say and its pains me to say

his MIL is more famous than him!

Maybe more infamous than famous lah.

All the market stall holders she otang money to know her.

U teach ppl calculator anot? If not how to be lumber one!!?

On 1/22/2024 at 2:49 PM, RadX said:

You want a “learn how to use a calculator thread”?🪡 

since this is bordering on your Tesla narrative ad nauseum, it right sites here. I somehow see a hidden agenda and a sense of condescension but I’ll leave that for another day

EEAI and VES applies to all electric cars and that was the main point.

The more appropriate thread was the original electric car thread in my opinion.

The only reason Tesla is mentioned because its the only one in Singapore that does give full EEAI and VES rebate of $40k to buyers. Last year $45k. 

If other brands do it, i will happily say so.

Unfortunately, i have not found any that are doing it.

Edited by hansmith

oh come on...cut that bloody crap and let us learnt the calculation for goodness sake, rather than like a broken record. 

did years of education just taught us how to talk talk and nothing but talk? 

aren't we first world in everything inclusive knowledge? or not our people?

🙂

On 1/22/2024 at 3:20 PM, hansmith said:

EEAI and VES applies to all electric cars and that was the main point.

The more appropriate thread was the original electric car thread in my opinion.

The only reason Tesla is mentioned because its the only one in Singapore that does give full EEAI and VES rebate of $40k to buyers. Last year $45k. 

If other brands do it, i will happily say so.

Unfortunately, i have not found any that are doing it.

Bro, I am serious about the comparison, but since there is an aggressor here looking for trouble, I am not going to press on it, because I am not with him.

I am not looking for trouble, so I will leave it as it is here. I do appreciate if you can PM me the calculations, but if you feel otherwise, no obligation also.  [laugh][laugh][laugh]