Things to take note when you go for your Covid Vaccination

therock

1 hour ago, Jman888 said:

govt will still pay mah [sweatdrop]

Dont know if govt will still pay for the subsequent vaccine if still required to jab? 😅

Its very simple

If take the vaccine can get virus so why take th vaccine?

If take the vaccine then 90% less chance of not getting the virus.

If take the vaccine and still get the virus high chance will not die and will not need ICU.

No one wants to get the virus but if kenna I only want to kenna after taking the vaccine

and not before.

:grin:

CDC study finds about 78% of people hospitalized for Covid were overweight or obese

So many stupid people heard about gluten and these idiots who don't have celiac disease

now repeat like parrots - I don't want an gluten, I don't want an gluten.

Millions of people have diabetes or are over weight or obese

but how come no one says - I don't want any sugar?

:a-happy:

Say no to ice cream, chocolates, sweets, donuts, cookies, cola etc

image.png.1f45ead1cde945400f9dc3b2be8c8a20.png

image.png.7538f9912aa8651423f30803546e1174.png

image.png.537b70bf0daedd23e28775ecee06c7b2.png

https://www.straitstimes.com/singapore/side-effects-of-vaccine-mean-immune-systems-are-reacting

Their experiences reflect the results of clinical trials for both the Pfizer and Moderna vaccines which showed that younger adults like Ms Hui tend to report more frequent and severe side effects than older people after their jabs.

In Pfizer's trials, those aged 18 to 55 reported experiencing side effects such as fever, fatigue, headaches and pain at the injection site more frequently than those aged 56 and above.

A similar trend was observed for the Moderna vaccine, with those aged 18 to 64 reporting side effects more frequently, compared to those aged 65 and above.

In both trials, side effects were also more commonly reported after the second dose.

For Ms Hui, the second dose of the Pfizer vaccine had caused her to develop a fever of 37.7 deg C, a splitting headache and nausea. She felt so tired she could not do anything for three days.

She said: "On the night after my second dose, I woke up every hour because I was so uncomfortable.

"Despite the side effects, I'm grateful and relieved I got to be vaccinated quite early on."

He added: "Common side effects such as arm pain, muscle ache, fever, headaches and fatigue are the results of reactogenicity - the physical manifestation of our immune systems reacting to vaccination."

This does not mean the vaccine is less effective in those who do not experience side effects.

Prof Hsu said: "There is no correlation between absence or presence of these reactogenic side effects and vaccine efficacy. So, those with no side effects are just as likely to be protected by the vaccine."

21 hours ago, Jamesc said:

CDC study finds about 78% of people hospitalized for Covid were overweight or obese

So many stupid people heard about gluten and these idiots who don't have celiac disease

now repeat like parrots - I don't want an gluten, I don't want an gluten.

Millions of people have diabetes or are over weight or obese

but how come no one says - I don't want any sugar?

:a-happy:

Say no to ice cream, chocolates, sweets, donuts, cookies, cola etc

image.png.1f45ead1cde945400f9dc3b2be8c8a20.png

image.png.7538f9912aa8651423f30803546e1174.png

image.png.537b70bf0daedd23e28775ecee06c7b2.png

All these not in my food lists.... I never post this in makan thread.

My own experience on Moderna..

Took last Sunday evening.. no fever or any side effect only the arm abit sore..

On friday morning .. my stool got blood.. scare die me.. Saturday morning too..

Today no more.. i google around seem no mention on this "side effect".. 

If it’s fresh blood do check for piles

but any blood in the stools deserves a doctor’s review 

Just had my 1st jab earlier. Very smooth and systematic experience👍. Staff/volunteers very polite and friendly. 

Din even know the injection was done. Was happily joking and yadding. Then asked the lady if its done? Plaster oso already applied on jab site. 😅😅😂😂😂

Think either skin too thick or fats too much. Glad it was painless and swiftly administered for me. 

Nice gesture - 

20210422_204311_resize_50.jpg.a12049e8e6b8e3816e11147fac725faa.jpg

I asked for water and was given 2 free bottles. Told to drink lots of water the next few days. 

Stay safe all. Have a good night's rest. 

Did my jab yesterday at OTH. Administered by Fullerton Health.

Smooth process but I went a little too early (45 min before my slot) so 1.5 hours in total as had to wait for the earlier slot to be fulfilled. If I am just 15 min early, would have taken maybe an hour, including observation time.

Those who said the injection cannot be felt or didn't know injection already in must have elephant hide leh. 😁 It is not extremely painful but surely will feel the needle going into the muscle. Feels like a normal flu jab, or any other normal jabs.

Actually felt no side effects until maybe 6 hours later. Area around injection site a little painful, like how a localised deep bruising will feel. Overnight, the pain became a bit more intense but it is extremely bearable. Daily activities ok. No other side effects felt.

Fullerton at OTH: 2 shifts for the jabbers. Morning to 3pm and 3pm to EOD. I saw maybe 22 jabbing booths so that is why the process is smooth. Jabbing area is air conditioned, a must for those jabbers who are in there 6 hours at a stretch. Waiting areas are cooled down by big ceiling fans. Wear shorts/berms there will be most comfortable. 

Compared to Bishan CC under Thomson Medical, Fullerton uses maybe 2x more staff (excluding jabbers) to manage the Q. I think a bit overkill as both premises are pretty much the same size though I have to say OTH prob serves a bit more folks than Bishan. But then, it is up to the provider to budget for manpower to ensure a smooth process. Bottomline is for them to manage.

23 minutes ago, Kxbc said:

Those who said the injection cannot be felt or didn't know injection already in must have elephant hide leh. 😁 It is not extremely painful but surely will feel the needle going into the muscle. Feels like a normal flu jab, or any other normal jabs.

I have done both, and under Fullerton Healthcare too .. first time really didnt feel injection being done, but second time can feel the prick ..

Both times different people giving vaccination even though at same centre ..

My take on this is that it depends on the skill and experience of the person giving the vaccination.

Anyway I must agree with your assessment of Fullerton .. very efficient and good.

I didn’t get any freebies when I got my jab 😞 

but the nurse was very lovely and patient 

11 minutes ago, Tkseah said:

Sad to read this. But for me I dont know this person, whether he is like fat or thin, on medication or whether he knew he had health issues, got smoke or drink, etc. Really cant comment.

But for those you know you are not fit and has got health issues maybe you might want to delay taking the vaccine or at the very least consult your regular doctor first. Take a thorough blood test or smth. A health checkup before deciding.