Didu Turbocharged February 10, 2021 Author Share February 10, 2021 On 2/6/2021 at 11:51 AM, Didu said: Thailand next door already showed the way on how to transform from military uniform to civilian clothes while retaining power. Just use the same template with some customization for Myanmar context should do. General MAH : "Can share your transformation template?" Prayut : "No problem. I support your democracy." Myanmar junta leader asks Thai counterpart for help on democracy "Thailand supports the democratic process. The rest is up to him to see how to proceed," said Prayut https://www.channelnewsasia.com/news/asia/myanmar-junta-min-aung-hlaing-prayut-chan-o-cha-help-14161958 ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ToyotaShuttle 5th Gear February 10, 2021 Share February 10, 2021 On 2/3/2021 at 2:50 PM, Ho2786 said: The only thing necessary for the triumph of evil is for good men to do nothing Funny no one cared last year when Saw and gang were killing muslims. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Watwheels Supersonic February 10, 2021 Share February 10, 2021 15 minutes ago, Didu said: General MAH : "Can share your transformation template?" Prayut : "No problem. I support your democracy." Myanmar junta leader asks Thai counterpart for help on democracy "Thailand supports the democratic process. The rest is up to him to see how to proceed," said Prayut https://www.channelnewsasia.com/news/asia/myanmar-junta-min-aung-hlaing-prayut-chan-o-cha-help-14161958 Oh man. I laughed so hard on this piece of news. It is basically the blind asking the blind on the concept of democracy. A coup leader ask another coup leader for democracy help. Gawd, how bad can this get? LoL... 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Watwheels Supersonic February 10, 2021 Share February 10, 2021 Myanmar coup leader: Hey bro, simi si "democracy" huh? Thai coup leader: What? Dont you have a thesaurus? Myanmar coup leader: A what? Is it a dinosaur like Barney? Thai coup leader: Aiya, go to thesaurus.com, look up "democracy". Myanmar coup leader: But I shut down the internet. Thai coup leader: Aiya, later I fax you lah. 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Didu Turbocharged February 11, 2021 Author Share February 11, 2021 Indirectly telling the world that China is supporting the Myanmar military. Myanmar anti-coup protesters rally at Chinese embassy Hundreds of protesters opposed to Myanmar's coup demonstrated at the Chinese embassy in Yangon on Thursday (Feb 11) accusing Beijing of supporting the military junta despite Chinese denials. "Support Myanmar, Don't support dictators," read one placard in Chinese and English. When asked about the rumours that China is sending equipment and IT experts to Myanmar, Chinese foreign ministry spokesman Wang Wenbin said he had not heard of it. https://www.channelnewsasia.com/news/asia/myanmar-anti-coup-protesters-rally-at-chinese-embassy-14171132 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Playtime Twincharged February 11, 2021 Share February 11, 2021 1 hour ago, Didu said: Indirectly telling the world that China is supporting the Myanmar military. Myanmar anti-coup protesters rally at Chinese embassy Hundreds of protesters opposed to Myanmar's coup demonstrated at the Chinese embassy in Yangon on Thursday (Feb 11) accusing Beijing of supporting the military junta despite Chinese denials. "Support Myanmar, Don't support dictators," read one placard in Chinese and English. When asked about the rumours that China is sending equipment and IT experts to Myanmar, Chinese foreign ministry spokesman Wang Wenbin said he had not heard of it. https://www.channelnewsasia.com/news/asia/myanmar-anti-coup-protesters-rally-at-chinese-embassy-14171132 coincidence... ? https://www.reuters.com/article/us-myanmar-politics-china-analysis-idUSKBN2A216U BEIJING (Reuters) - Three weeks before Myanmar’s military commander took power in a coup, he met the Chinese government’s top diplomat in an exchange that pointed to potential support as Myanmar faces the prospect of renewed Western sanctions. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
mersaylee Hypersonic February 11, 2021 Share February 11, 2021 On 2/10/2021 at 8:22 PM, Watwheels said: Myanmar coup leader: Hey bro, simi si "democracy" huh? Thai coup leader: What? Dont you have a thesaurus? Myanmar coup leader: A what? Is it a dinosaur like Barney? Thai coup leader: Aiya, go to thesaurus.com, look up "democracy". Myanmar coup leader: But I shut down the internet. Thai coup leader: Aiya, later I fax you lah. A war ensues if the Myanmar dude mistaken it as FUX you 😁 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kb27 Supersonic February 11, 2021 Share February 11, 2021 3 hours ago, Playtime said: coincidence... ? https://www.reuters.com/article/us-myanmar-politics-china-analysis-idUSKBN2A216U BEIJING (Reuters) - Three weeks before Myanmar’s military commander took power in a coup, he met the Chinese government’s top diplomat in an exchange that pointed to potential support as Myanmar faces the prospect of renewed Western sanctions. china doesn't like democracy to succeed. thus it will always throw in spanners at the wheels of democracy. supporting myanmar general is the way to go. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Voodooman Supersonic February 12, 2021 Share February 12, 2021 10 hours ago, Kb27 said: china doesn't like democracy to succeed. thus it will always throw in spanners at the wheels of democracy. supporting myanmar general is the way to go. If Myanmar is in Africa, CCP won't bother too much. Myanmar shares a border with China, so better to have a friendly dictator in charge. If Biden comes down hard on the generals, CCP will be very happy. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Voodooman Supersonic February 12, 2021 Share February 12, 2021 On 2/10/2021 at 5:09 PM, Karoon said: Actually i dont understand why the protest. Isn't aung san suu kyi just a front for the junta, meaning the army was in charge all along? So they removed her, no more facade, but its business as usual for the citizens. There are still jobs, food, school, freedom of movement etc? Its not like the country had a long history of democracy that the people must defend at all costs? Imagine having a boss that you can never fire, stuck in a job you can never leave? What is that called? Previously, voters think (may not be real) they have a choice. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Playtime Twincharged February 12, 2021 Share February 12, 2021 has anyone spoken to any burmese? i have colleagues who are burmese... and they are very angry, to the point they say the army will shoot people, but they dont care and say must protest. maybe will see the conscripts revolt... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
1fast1 Supersonic February 12, 2021 Share February 12, 2021 1 hour ago, Voodooman said: Previously, voters think (may not be real) they have a choice. Just for a second there, I thought you were alluding to an entirely different South East Asian country. Sorry for the confusion. Please, carry on. 😁 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Voodooman Supersonic February 12, 2021 Share February 12, 2021 53 minutes ago, Playtime said: has anyone spoken to any burmese? i have colleagues who are burmese... and they are very angry, to the point they say the army will shoot people, but they dont care and say must protest. maybe will see the conscripts revolt... Actually it is better than Thailand. At least more in your face. Thailand pretends to be a democracy but is run by the King and his cronies. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic February 12, 2021 Share February 12, 2021 25 minutes ago, Voodooman said: Actually it is better than Thailand. At least more in your face. Thailand pretends to be a democracy but is run by the King and his cronies. As I said earlier, Thailand is run by the KIng. Not Military. 1 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Adrianli Hypersonic February 12, 2021 Share February 12, 2021 2 hours ago, Voodooman said: If Myanmar is in Africa, CCP won't bother too much. Myanmar shares a border with China, so better to have a friendly dictator in charge. If Biden comes down hard on the generals, CCP will be very happy. China are the biggest investor in Africa leh. If got chance, they also wana control there. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Watwheels Supersonic February 12, 2021 Share February 12, 2021 Actually SE Asia countries are mostly run by some form of dictatorship. It is either former military(some ex general at helm), monarchy, political party, commies,....all crap wan. What democracy? LoL... 2 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Playtime Twincharged February 12, 2021 Share February 12, 2021 3 hours ago, Watwheels said: Actually SE Asia countries are mostly run by some form of dictatorship. It is either former military(some ex general at helm), monarchy, political party, commies,....all crap wan. What democracy? LoL... Run by ex generals? Noooooooo..... can't be 😡... which banana republic u talking about ...POFMA POFMA 2 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Didu Turbocharged February 12, 2021 Author Share February 12, 2021 US sanction start liao... US sanctions Myanmar coup leaders as generals warn protesters to return to work US Treasury Department announced it was blocking any US assets and transactions with 10 current or former military officials held responsible for the Feb 1 coup. In the most significant concrete action, President Joe Biden announced his administration was cutting off the generals' access to US$1 billion in funds in the United States. https://www.channelnewsasia.com/news/asia/us-sanctions-myanmar-coup-leaders-as-generals-warn-protesters-to-14174978 ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...