StreetFight3r 6th Gear January 26, 2021 Share January 26, 2021 https://mustsharenews.com/moe-protest-lgbtq ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maxus-MIFA9 Supersonic January 26, 2021 Share January 26, 2021 Chia Pa Boh Sai Pang ..... Too free ....... 2 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kb27 Supersonic January 26, 2021 Share January 26, 2021 LGBTQ+++ jin cham Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic January 26, 2021 Share January 26, 2021 Long time no see protest. 😅 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
mersaylee Hypersonic January 26, 2021 Share January 26, 2021 How cum I see something pointed one...sibeh tua kee siboh? 😁 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mkl22 Supersonic January 26, 2021 Share January 26, 2021 (edited) Must be the brainless who thinks protesting like this makes any diff Edited January 26, 2021 by Mkl22 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Watwheels Supersonic January 26, 2021 Share January 26, 2021 (edited) "Lock them up!" "Lock them up!" "Lock them up!" I learned from Trump supporters. 😂 Anyway if they never apply for permit, police will arrest them. No difference. Edited January 26, 2021 by Watwheels 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
t0y0ta Supercharged January 26, 2021 Share January 26, 2021 (edited) Please send them to Taiwan where they will get a lot of LOVE. One way ticket please Edited January 26, 2021 by t0y0ta 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Windwaver Turbocharged January 26, 2021 Share January 26, 2021 3 hours ago, Picnic06-Biante15 said: Chia Pa Boh Sai Pang ..... Too free ....... 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Weez911 Supersonic January 27, 2021 Share January 27, 2021 (edited) Even a semi-communist province like HK is way more progressive in terms of allowing their people to protest their frustrations. Over here a silent protest in such a small group also got arrested. Terrible optics. How come big brother US never come kar jiao on our democracy?? Edited January 27, 2021 by Weez911 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ToyotaShuttle 5th Gear January 27, 2021 Share January 27, 2021 Wow. This forum is really boomer town. You 1 percenters getting afraid that the rest of us will remember that we outnumber you? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic January 27, 2021 Share January 27, 2021 1 hour ago, Weez911 said: Even a semi-communist province like HK is way more progressive in terms of allowing their people to protest their frustrations. Over here a silent protest in such a small group also got arrested. Terrible optics. How come big brother US never come kar jiao on our democracy?? The correct avenue for protest here is HONG LIM PARK. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ToyotaShuttle 5th Gear January 27, 2021 Share January 27, 2021 34 minutes ago, inlinesix said: The correct avenue for protest here is HONG LIM PARK. Based on what logic? Might as well say we can only protest inside our own homes so other people cannot see. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Watwheels Supersonic January 27, 2021 Share January 27, 2021 https://www.asiaone.com/singapore/3-people-arrested-protesting-outside-moe-headquarters 3 kena arrested. 2 more to go. Quote SINGAPORE - Three people were arrested for taking part in a public assembly without a permit outside the Ministry of Education (MOE) headquarters in Buona Vista on Tuesday (Jan 26), police said in a statement. The police added that the trio, whom they did not name but said were aged between 19 and 32, were released on bail at about 10pm. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic January 27, 2021 Share January 27, 2021 2 minutes ago, ToyotaShuttle said: Based on what logic? Might as well say we can only protest inside our own homes so other people cannot see. In term of logic, you have to ask government. That's the only legal place i know. Rem to register with Kreta Ayer NPC before you protest in Hong Lim Park hor. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
1fast1 Supersonic January 27, 2021 Share January 27, 2021 41 minutes ago, inlinesix said: In term of logic, you have to ask government. That's the only legal place i know. Rem to register with Kreta Ayer NPC before you protest in Hong Lim Park hor. We can kpkb about the law as much as we want, but until the law changes, we are bound to follow it. And noone should be surprised by the consequences should we fail to abide by said laws. Same deal even with things like ridiculous speed limits. Most of us have violated those from time to time, but there are consequences if caught and no amount of retroactive rationalisation will save us. 6 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Weez911 Supersonic January 27, 2021 Share January 27, 2021 Absolutely right but that doesn't mean we cannot whine about the govt's insecurity of 5 peaceful "protestors" holding placards to voice their views on things that can be improved upon. These anachronistic laws are clearly enacted by insecure leaders to suppress citizens' right of speech and right to peaceful assembly without arms. They are very way too insecure coming from a super majority, don't you think? 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
1fast1 Supersonic January 27, 2021 Share January 27, 2021 12 minutes ago, Weez911 said: Absolutely right but that doesn't mean we cannot whine about the govt's insecurity of 5 peaceful "protestors" holding placards to voice their views on things that can be improved upon. These anachronistic laws are clearly enacted by insecure leaders to suppress citizens' right of speech and right to peaceful assembly without arms. They are very way too insecure coming from a super majority, don't you think? I agree. But our complaints won't save their skins. ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...